We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #98 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We would never stay here again! We could not shower without a flood in the bathroom. When we spoke to reception about this, all they offered was to send housekeeping to clean it up and after a second call and 20mins they arrived. This happened 5 times in our 2 night stay.
Breakfast could be improved with the chilling of juices and the warming of things like bacon (that is hidden away and you have to ask for)
Swimming pool is not even nice! The chairs by the side are old and moldy. And the pool towel system is flawed as there is hardly ever anyone around to give you a towel.
It offers hardly anything that they say they offer and what they do offer is so dodgy it is hardly worth it. (eg, welcome drink) This was my fourth visit to Bali and know that there are many more hotels that offer better value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammiejoe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 877 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2009

The Hotel grounds were very nice and the Hotel Staff were quite friendly and obliging where possible...but thats where the good comments end...we found the rooms to be very old and run down...the shower and b/room tiles were stained and dirty..the pool (although looks good in photos) was very dirty...with ciggarrette butts and grimy oil slick floating on top...very unhygienic...the pool surrounds were very much in need of maintenance and very dangerous...the Hotel Restaurant lacked atmosphere... and in the evenings it was deserted...breakfast was very poor - no variety...the Hotel had no wi fi i/net access and the Hotel computer was very sadly lacking...thats if it was working...this was my 4th trip to Bali...definitely will not be back here again...would not reccommend...if you like a cheap Hotel...you certainly get what you pay for here...C. King

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwho2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

As this is our first trip to Bali, we were pleasantly surprised to see that our 3 star hotel had turned out better than what we had imagined (as compared to 3-star hotels in nearby Asia countries).

The service was great - we requested for several items from housekeeping (e.g. extra pillows, travel adaptor) and it was delivered to us in no time. Staff was also friendly. We used a free lunch voucher and the staff left us to dine in peace and did not push for further a la carte orders.

we thought the location was not too bad - it is in Kuta area, but yet away from the bustling night life - good for those who prefers a more quiet area. 15minutes walk to where the action is.

some not so good points:
1) water takes forever to heat up. does not matter which time of the day
2) i couldn't swim in the pool with my eyes open! too much chloride or salt I don't know! the eyes just hurts and tears.
3) limited breakfast menu (though it rotates everyday, but probably only a selection of 5 items at most, excluding standard items like bread and fruit).

overall experience is good. but this is definitely not for picky travellers. :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

we actually stay here at the last minute due to one of our entourage ending up in the hospital across the road. The room cost $US 60 a night, was a major rip off. staff were unfriendly, we ran up a large phone bill due to the front desk mis-directing overseas calls.
The rooms were okay, toilet was quite dirty even by bali's standard. The balcony door had a large gap at the bottom so we were bitten by mozzies the whole night.
our first impressions were correct, place looked run down and it was.
i would have rather slept on the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I recently come back from Bali on Aug the 29th. There were 16 of us ranging from 60 to 2 years old. Apart from the mix up with rooms at the start it was GREAT! The hotel staff could not help you enough, always happy, friendly and ready to assist. The rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh linen and towels! The pool was great, the swim up bar was very enjoyable! Whilst we were there we noticed that they are fixing the place up little by little which is always a good sign. The food was delicious and there was always heaps of it! They take care of the hotel and keep it very neat and tidy. You get what you pay for and for the price it is very good! I would advise anyone to go there and I would go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe_Voss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCushtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#55 of 251 in Kuta
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 251 in Kuta
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#146 of 251 in Kuta
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 251 in Kuta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing