We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legian Paradiso Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #90 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time visiting Bali the hotel is great just what you need when looking to relax, the staff all speak English and are more than happy to help with any problems if you come across any, a big thank you to George the manager who makes every guest feel very welcome, the shops are near by and the supermarkets only 2mins away and the beach is only round the corner. They have a rep for any tours/activities you want to do who gives you good discounts. I will definitely be visiting again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Toni0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Tony0284,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    288
    137
    68
    45
See reviews for
231
213
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel! Amazing service, all staff speak great English, very good location being on Legian street and just down the road from kuta.
It's out of the way from all the madness.
Good is amazing, never ever had any problems and the pool is just fantastic.

Overall I highly rate this hotel, we will be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellbell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Bellbell 87,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Paradiso for a fortnight and had a great time. The hotel is a bit old, but clean and very roomy. All the staff were very polite and efficient. The 'boss' George, was very friendly and once a week the management held a cocktail party and introduced all the staff heads, and gave away free passes in a simple answer and question quiz. The main road was a bit of a pain, one way, but if you leave to the right and walk up to the next corner, it runs into 2 way, so navigation is then easy. Being in Kuta meant the prices were higher so we always headed right and did most of our shopping and night life at legian end. Only negative for the hotel is that the beer price and cocktails is probably the highest for the area, so drinking at the pool bar was expensive.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Blue G,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time for 5nights from Feb16th. Clean room. Room service is good. Great pool. Pool bar is an additional bonus, which we enjoyed many times! Friendly, helpful staff. The shower head wasnt overly great but we managed.
We checked out at midday and the hotel was happy to care for our bags in the foyer until we had to leave for the airport at 7pm that night.
Buffet breakfast is great, with a bit of variety each morning. No complaints about breakfast.
The manager, George, greeted people and thanked them for staying with his hotel if he was walking the grounds. A management cocktail party on the Friday night was great fun with complimentary drinks and nibbles. A great way to make people feel welcome.
The restaurant 'bloody sweet' is also good if you want a meal without the hassle of walking very far! Although there are many eateries nearby- great location and we were able to walk to the nightlife, about 20mins down the road.
I'd stay here again. :)

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter, although the pool 'closes' at 10pm so you'll still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Renee V,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for just 1 night in Feb. Was amazing, I loved the pool with the bar in it. Location was good. Beach was just a short walk away, only problem was people standing outside the hotel every time you left, but that is Bali for you. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Was definitely value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jordan H,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Have stayed at Paradiso 8 times now, so it is safe to say I love it there!
I don't have a single complaint about my stays there. I adore everybody that work there and have now come to think of them as friends. From the security guards to the general manager, George, I love them all!
The rooms are comfy, clean and basically everything you need. The hotel facilities are fantastic, esp the pool bar & front bar/resturaunt.
Hotel is within walking distance of beach, shopping and nightlife...what more could you want!
I have now booked for my 9th stay there, and think I will continue to stay there on my trips to Bali.

Room Tip: Having stayed in most room types, my favourite is the pool view rooms. Can be slightly louder, but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
DearMelissa T,
Sunny greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciated your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel very appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had booked a deluxe pool view room on the first floor for 2 weeks Jan/Feb 2014. When I was shown to my room I couldn't believe how bad it was. It looked nothing like the picture on the internet. The room was small, dirty and dingy. When I say dirty I mean a large water stain on the ceiling a large dirty mark on the curtain and what looked like years on grime on the walls, the fridge and room safe were so old the yellow discolouration was going through a second era of discolouration. The furniture was scratched and so old it looked like it had been snaffled from a verge collection. Normally I don't complain and usually just roll with the punches but there was no way I could spend 2 weeks in this room, it was just so depressing. I went back to the reception to complain and they thanked me for pointing out what a dive the room was (like they didn't know??) and took me to a super deluxe room in another area of the property. This room was larger and more modern and looked more like the photo on the internet.
The pool area was a disappointment, the pool itself has seen better days and is now too small considering the extra accommodation wings that have been built. As I get on a bit in years I really am over pools that you have to enter and exit via rickety metal ladders. Breakfast was ok but the area was next to a passageway. Previous trips I have stayed at different hotels in seminyak and the restaurant has always overlooked the pool (which has always been 2 to 3 times the size of the pool at this hotel). Once you step outside the Hotel and walk down the street you are constantly hassled by guys who want to sell you Viagra, sunglasses and transport. The women grab a hold of you wanting to give you a massage or arrange a 'sexy girl' for you. The first couple of days it can be amusing but it is relentless. There is no way you could have a pleasant stroll down the street. I visited the beach a couple of times but the beach from Kuta to Legian, Seminyak is like a rubbish dump. There are piles of rubbish along the shore line and the water is full of trash. If you were stupid enough to swim in it you will end up with an empty chip packet on your head and a used condom hanging off your ear. One taxi driver said the rubbish floated on the tide from other islands near-by and another taxi driver said that when it rains it washes all the rubbish from the storm drains onto the beach. Whatever the reason the local council does nothing about it. You would think that the beach would be a drawcard at a place like this but nobody gives a damn. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and for that matter I will never return to Legian/Kuta. I'm over it.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paltridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arys P, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Paltridge,
Warmest Greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our Hotel and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback regarding services and facilities is taken very seriously.

Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests.

Dear Paltridge, I hope despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

I hope despite your less than perfect stay on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

With best regards,
Arys Pradana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#69 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#48 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing