We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #89 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“3rd time at this hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Well this is my 3rd visit in 4 years to the Paradiso and it has improved on each visit.
George the manager makes his his business to greet every visitor in person and actually remembers every ones name throughout your stay.
The staff are the most friendliest and courteous i have come across in my travels,nothing is a problem.
The rooms are made up each day to a high standard of cleaniness.
Great pool area with a swim up bar, which is a good place to meet other travellers.
Spring the extra $10 and get a pool view room if you can, just saves your legs.
Overall a great hotel for families, couples and singles.
George and his staff make this a pleasant place to stay while your in the Kuta/Legian region of Bali.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room, sometimes a bit of noise from the pool, but once you close your door, you cant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harryscrabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    300
    148
    73
    46
See reviews for
239
225
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a fabulous time at Legian Paradiso. Stayed in May/June 2013 and found it to be good value for money, great location and staff super friendly and helpful. They were great with our 3 yr old son and always made him feel special. Our first stay here, but would definitely stay there again.. however would go for a pool side room next time. Thanks to George and staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side or room away from restaurant at front to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLiss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night for convenience as we were flying out early and had just spent eight wonderful days in the north of Bali.
Check in was smooth and super friendly. We informed reception we would not need a breakfast voucher as we were flying out before breakfast would be served ....the lovely lady at reception organised breakfast to be delivered to our room which also served as a wake up call! A nice hug from the guy who delivered our breakfast with a cheerful "come back soon and thanks for staying at the Legian Paradiso" ....nice touch.
We popped down to the pool for a cocktail and swim ...drinks a little on the pricey side and pool full of Australians doing what Australians do.....party..party!
Little hitch at checkout small discrepancy on poolbar tab..... not enough to cause any lingering upset....but check your bar tab.
All in all a nice little hotel with lovely friendly staff. Not a hotel for a romantic getaway but certainly a good place for some fun and great position for shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitzfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife, Joanna, and I have just completed another two week holiday at Legian Paradiso Hotel. On this occasion we travelled with friends and a teenage boy after many a conversation with them explaining what a wonderful hotel it is. They were impressed right from their arrival at Ngurah Rai as our flight was early and the hotel staff were already waiting for us.
George, the Manager, was, as always waiting to greet us with his friendly manner and after checking us all in escorted us to our poolside rooms. During our stay our friends were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the hotels’ staff making them feel at home, from home.
The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard with fresh towels and linen every day, a rarity in some hotels. The hotel is wheelchair friendly throughout. There is a kiddies play area and pool where young children can play safely while their parents can keep an eye on them from the spotlessly clean pool.
The garden rooms have now been completed and are looking lovely with their new decoration and interior design. George explained that the next project is the new library and gym that is to be installed in the void above the Japanese restaurant.

We ate at the “Bloody Sweet Restaurant” every night as there is such a large choice of cuisine on the menu from Indonesian, Mexican, Japanese, Chinese and Western, honestly you’re spoiled for choice. The Bar & Restaurant staff are always happy to serve you and you do not have to wait long for your hot delicious food to arrive. There is live music most nights and the restaurant is proving very popular with passing tourists due to its location in the centre of Legian Kuta where it is so close to the shopping area, the art market and the beach.

George arranged a cocktail party during our stay where staff would outline future projects for the hotel also receiving feedback from guests.
Our friends were very impressed with the hotel and its staff and will be returning early next year for another stay.
George has only been at this hotel for a short time but has succeeded in the hotel being noticed from the street and bringing it to a high standard. As always, “Thank you George, and your wonderful staff. See you soon”.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Found this as a big fav with the ozzies, nice pool with lots of sunbeds. Pool bar is expensive. Breakfast buffet had a great range with eggs cooked to order and pancakes being made, really happy with the food here. Prices for food and drink were in line with a lot of other bars/resturants,not that cheap but a good full menu range and good quality. Lots of resturants,shops and bars around but rooms are set back from the main street so are quite, a good size and cleaned to a great standard, everything you need in a room. About a 10-15 minute walk to beach. Hotel happy to arrange airport transfers starting at 75,000r for two. As we had to depart early before breakfast they happily helped us with a breakfast box (sm range brought to room prior to breakfast time) and helped us with online check in. Great value and would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very friendly staff. And family orientated
Hotel is set back of the road which reduces all traffic noise.
Central to all the markets in legian. On melasti street
Awesome swim up bar in pool. Room where clean and fairly maintained.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just arrived back to Oz from our first holiday in Bali.. To be honest I did not know how I was going to go in Bali because to be honest I took a lot of notice of the sceptics.. Can now safely say.. That I cannot wait to go back next year.. I have to say that the staff at the 'Paradiso' were sensational.. George, Sudi, Mira to only name a few of the wonderful staff made our experience so enjoyable!! From the time we woke up to the time we finally went back to our room we had nothing but fun fun fun.. and as a husband and wife holiday (leaving our kids at home) we could not have asked for anything more!! I highly recommend this motel wether its a get away like ours or taking the family.. Paradiso wont let you down.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View room.. which was wonderful.. Next time I would like to stay in a Pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#68 of 251 in Kuta
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#62 of 86 in Legian
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing