We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and beautiful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #93 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. We had previously stayed at a much more expensive hotel in Kuta, and a friend recommended the Legian Paradisio to us for our most recent trip this October. We got home last Sunday, and we will now always return to the Paradisio! The rooms are very clean and also cleaned daily if you wish, with fresh sheets and towels everyday if you want! Made who made up our rooms was wonderful and so nice. AC works beautifully and is quiet (split system not wall banger!) and room was always nice and cool. Mozzies are a problem all over Bali, and the hotel provided us mosquito repellent in our room and they also spray the grounds a few times a week so mozzies were not a problem for us. The breakfast is amazing! Fresh fruits and juice, croissants, toast, cereals, eggs any way you want cooked freshly for you including omelettes with everything you want, bacon, and also Balinese rice and traditional foods.....and much more! The pool is great, and the swim up bar is wonderful and a great place to meet new people and the cocktails are delicious and cheap! (average $7.50 AUD)
The hotel is on a busy road, but you do not hear any traffic noise from your rooms. Within the hotel grounds it is very quiet and kept so clean and tidy.
Indomart across the road and down the road to the left for a bigger shop slightly cheaper to get anything you need. Markets and shops surround the hotel for all your cheap shopping, and only short cab rides to major shopping centres ($2 AUD to Galleria)
Great location, great hotel, ALL the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you (especially George, Sudi and Made)
We will be back to the Paradisio for our next Bali holiday with our children.
Thank you to all of you at the Paradisio for making our holiday so wonderful xo

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best from what I have heard. This is what we had and were extreemly happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 871 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

A lovely property with very friendly staff. Management are going all out to make guests feel welcome & lovely touch is party for guests... Ongoing improvements to rooms & out of this world Chinese Restaurant " Bloody Sweet" truly delicious.. Also extensive western & Mexican menu. Breakfast is very generous buffet every day again with very efficent staff to assist with Hot tea or coffees & fresh toast. This Hotel has something for everyone. You won't be disappointed so give it a try on your next Trip to Bali.. Thankyou to George the Manager & all the Great Staff @ Legian Paradiso .. See you all on our next visit to Bali For Sure...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have just returned from Bali after being recommended the Legian Paradiso Hotel by a friend. I very highly recommend this Hotel, as everything you want in a hotel is there at your doorstep e.g: beautiful pool with swim-up bar (a great place to meet new friends), restaurants, nightly entertainment and the location is second to none, as all the shopping and night life is at your doorstep but, the hotel is nestled just off the main road and feels like a private secluded resort. I can't speak high enough of the staff and management, as there service was second to none and the friendliness and smiles will never be forgotten. A mixture of people holiday there from families, friends, couples and even solo. I will definitely be booking my next trip to Bali at the same hotel. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are a must if you like to meet new people and join in on some action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This restraunt is a must to try.I went back there four time on my stay of eight days.The menu is so extensive that you dont know what to try first.I had the spare ribs the first time,They are to die for.Another dish was the sweet & sour fried pork,it was the best i had had for a long time.All dishes were very big indeed.Don't go passed and have a meal,you will not be dissappointed.Service is fast and they had six cooks cooking away when I was there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed at Legian Paradiso and all I can say is how wonderful it was. The pricing was so reasonable for such a beautiful resort..we had everything we needed around us with the beach just around the corner...have to say I spent more time by the pool in the paradiso than I did at the beach :) Highly recommend it , in fact I have already booked my next holiday there. Thankyou George (the manager) We love you to the moon and back! xxx

Room Tip: As with all areas in Bali there is always mosquitos...mosquito coils at the door fixes this problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from our Bali holiday once again we stayed at the Legian Paradiso as always it was fantastic the staff make the place and we love to interact with them they are all so friendly as is George and the rest of the management. The pool view rooms are excellent everything is so clean. The new bar Bloody Sweet is amazing the food is so tasty and fresh, we had the best prawn spring rolls we have ever eaten, and it is so much fun to sit at the bar and enjoy being with the amazing staff. Before the new bar opened we never had our evening meal at the hotel but this time we ate there heaps of times. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it's very affortable and a delight to stay there if you haven't stayed at the Legian Paradiso try it you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view rrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My group of friends return every year to the Legian Paradiso. It's in a perfect location and handy to all areas and shopping centres and just a block from the beach. The biggest magnet back to the Paradiso Legian for us would have to be the staff from all levels of service, who bend over backwards to make sure we are happy and comfortable and they are very family orientated. The room rates are very reasonable and the Hotel are constantly renovating and upgrading the rooms and facilities. A children's playground is currently under construction. They have recently opened a big open restaurant at the front of the hotel which offers fantastic food with an extensive menu. Free wii-fi is available as are most sporting events on several big screens in the restaurant. Returning here every year is like coming home, we are made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#62 of 253 in Kuta
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 253 in Kuta
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#138 of 253 in Kuta
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing