We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have had Better, But.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legian Paradiso Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #90 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Have had Better, But.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel was good and staff excellent, rooms air conditioned and ours worked too well at times :-) we had a room by the pool and didn't experience the same complaints that others have had, no annoying music etc, pool bar was fine and always spare pool chairs and restaurant "Bloody Sweet" was excellent, free wifi that only worked if you were less than 2 metres from transmitter was only drawback.
We had some clowns next door that got loud at 2-4am every day, hotel staff didn't do anything to quiet them down, one of them split up with his girlfriend with a lot of abuse and foul language, when he sobered up he cried for 2 days....[--] :-) anyhow would have been better if hotel did something about it
Breakfast as far as Bali goes was pretty average, mainly Rice or Noodles with chicken or beef sausages, and you could get eggs cooked anyway you like, toast and cereal available with juice and coffee also.
For the under 30's the hotel and area would be great, it's a km or so from the beach and about 3km from centro, we tried it to see a different area but we still by miles prefer the Kuta Area around Centro-Waterbom, we still think the Bali Rani (reviewed earlier) is the best for Breakfast and overall comfort and service, this hotel is well priced though and we may have enjoyed it more without the early morning entertainment, it was only 1 group and we were just unlucky I guess

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nocky-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    288
    137
    68
    45
See reviews for
231
213
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed in many places in Bali and the Legian Paradiso Hotel is now my favourite.This holiday I shared with 2 other girl friends and the room was large enough for 3 shopaholic.
The staff are very friendly who go out of there way to make your stay a time to remember. Bloody Sweet good place to eat and drink cocktails.The hotel is about 15 min walk to Kuta and 5min in taxi.
Thankyou All
Anne K, Deb H, Leanne M
See u March 2013

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here 5 times in last year, the best by far. The most helpful and friendly staff I have encountered . Management rock with live music and balinese dancing most nights and a pool bar, what more do you need. Nothing, stay here. Close to everywhere. Kids most welcome too.

Room Tip: A bit more cost but if you can stay in a pool view room, no noise its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taymacaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

First off I would like to explain what we were looking for. It was me and my partner, looking for a cheap place to stay near family who had a villa in seminyak. We weren't looking for anything flash.. Thank god!!

We also stayed in a resort in sanur 2 days before here which we loved.

The location is right off the main st into Kuta, about 300 odd meters from the CBD I guess you would say. It also backs onto a pub type restaurant that most nights has a live band you can here quite easily from your room, we would hate to have stayed in a room closer to it.

The room itself was not bad, we had a garden view room. They only supply you with glass bottled 330ml water everyday, which we thought was a bit small, but you can buy 4x1.5L bottles across the road for like $1 aud anyway so no big deal.

We didn't find the resort staff as friendly as the ones in sanur. The inclusive Buffett breaky was pretty average to. Don't go at the opening time, a few times it looked like it wasn't set up. My girlfriend and another guest were left waiting for maple syrup for her pancakes for five minutes after she was told it was out the back, only to have another person cone back and say there was never any maple syrup anyway.

One night we were awoken to an indonesion hooker yelling at the top of her lungs for half an our in the room next door about the guy not paying her, then she must have found out about his actual girlfriend, and that made things worse. We also woke up to a lady moaning the night before from the same room, so the walls aren't that sound proof.

One morning we had a tour booked for white water rafting, so we set a wake up call with reception for 7am, only to wake up at 725 in a hurry to get ready for our tour. They had done it for the room next door instead, but never really apologized, even though we nearly missed our trip.

The pool was ok, it had a swim up bar but all in all was simply a rectangular pool.

We also got a 15 minute massage on arrival, the massage place was open from 8 and when we went to book it she hadn't really opened up yet and told us to come back at 9. So we did but she was the only one working so we had to have them seperately.

At the end they didn't really ask if we had an enjoyable stay or anything. If your looking for something romantic, or relaxing or beautiful, I wouldn't waste your money here. If your looking to party, and you don't care about your resort then maybe this is your place!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolts100no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My recent stay for 2 weeks was by far the most satisfying experience i've come across in all the place i've been, the kind and friendly attitude of the staff make waking up with a hangover after late nights at the bounty night club so much easier to deal with, the breakfast andrestaurant food is by far the best i've had in Bali.
This was the 2nd time i've enjoyed this hotel and will always return to Legian Paradiso Hotel as i feel like its my second home .
And with George at the wheel of this amzing ship you experience will be noting nshort of amazing.
Bascically if you don't stay here then you've got rocks in your head and should seek medical assistence immediately.

Room Tip: Stick a few Mozzie coils around the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulyasser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just got back from Bali where we stayed at this warm and oh so friendly hotel.We can thoroughly recommend it for its hospitality. The breakfast was just great and kept you going till 6pm at night. The easy access to shopping was wonderful. $2 taxi fare got you down to Kuta to the big shopping centre . We would definitely stay there again. As one couple who go every year said. Weve tried others but this is the best for value and super service. Centrally located, what more could you ask for.
Christine & Neil Dawesville Western Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the pool. Lovely & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location was great and the hotel was nice, disappointed when we got to the pool view room it was dark and smelled strongly of mold which was growing on the back of the bathroom door! The pool area was great though and breakfast was good! Tried organizing a tour through the reception but the guy was hard to get hold of, finally organized a boat ride through him from Nusa lembogan to gillis but he organized it poorly and the tour company he booked it through ended up making alternate arrangements very kindly at no charge as the boat was already full!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#69 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#48 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing