We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP QUALITY SERVICE.. the rest needs improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #92 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOP QUALITY SERVICE.. the rest needs improvement.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Although we did not spend much time at the hotel, We did have good sleeps for our 4 nights stay. Honestly, some serious renovations need to be done to improve the quality of the hotel. The bathroom is the main problem where water stays in the bathroom floor and it never gets dry + the flush cannot work properly, we had to open the lit and fixed it ourselves. As for our mom's room, the shower wasn't working properly; not a problem serious enough to request for changed of room, UNTIL when we came back from mini tour the second night to find that the air-conditioned cannot be switched on at all. The UP side : maintenance staff was sent right away; in less than 10 minutes, help was provided to move to another room.
To be fair, the exterior of the hotel is still good. The location is superb. Walking distance to all cafes, pubs, shopping... Everything! Breakfast was OK for non-fussy eater.

Best part of Legian Paradiso : FANTASTIC STAFF. friendly, helpful, fast. Efficient. We called housekeeping requesting for a plug, it was sent right away.We requested for morning call from the reception (we had an early flight at 6am). He made sure we had everything we needed, including our breakfast order so that we could have them in take-away boxes (ready for pick-up at the reception at 430am the next morning), and he also wanted to prepare transportation and bellboy services for our convenience in the morning so that we wouldn't be in a rush. We later told him that we will be back at night, and will not be checking out, he proceeded to ask if there is anything else that we would like him to prepare for our return. WOW. Really appreciate the service. The staff really made our day.Not definite, but don't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HydeValentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    291
    141
    69
    46
See reviews for
233
218
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puchong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stay there for one night and is a terrible night. This is due to the room are full of mosquitoes and we are unable to have a good sleep. Besides the toilet bath tub are leaking so when ever we take a bath, the toilet floor will get flood. The brekfast are worst, not much variety. But overall the location are superb, everything are just on the foot step.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnaPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were moved to this resort after a terrible experience checking in at another resort. We were put in standard rooms which were an older style but very clean and right next to the pool (My daughter asked for an upgrade but i was happy with my room and it's closness to the pool ). The location was excellent, just out the resort and there were great shopping and restaurants.The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they would call you by your first name.Gede and Wayan at the pool bar were great guys, always smiling and made the best cocktails.Overall the resort is an older style but the staff are absolutely lovely and only willing to please their guests.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade if your not happy with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

The services here is quite good. Staff is kind and helpful. Locations also not bad..when walk out outside got a lot of little small shops which you can spend your time there for a shopping and is near to beach also...but what i cannot stand it is the hotel rooms is full of mosquito ! It sting me until can't even sleep and when shower in the bath tub , the water will be leaking until whole toilet floor is wet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We arrived on a particularly hot and sticky night and the two of us were greeted with a room without working air conditioning and a massive dead spider under the fridge.Thankfully the staff put us in a better room right by the pool which i must say was pretty good. The ladies working here were very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was average, actually below average. Location was alright but i would not recommend a lengthy stay unless you are on a tight budget and dont care. I would give staff 10/10 but the hotel would be lucky to get a 5/10.

Room Tip: Yeah pick a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angela199284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

this hotel was absolutely amazing, the staff were all helpful and very accommodating... anything we needed, the staff were happy to help in any way possible... i went in September 2011 and have already booked to return in April 2012... i have also made friends with staff... i recommend anyone to stay here, i cant wait to return! :)))

Room Tip: all rooms were awesome, clean and all had air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st311a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great location, with easy walking distance to food and shops and quick taxi rides into Kuta. Rooms were fairly large and spacious, but our bathroom was HUGE. It was amazing. Staff are also amazing, so friendly and helpful, not one sour face. Pool is the best part of the hotel. Has a swim up bar and is quite large dispite was other reviews say. Music can be loud at the pool, but not to the point that I couldn't relax. We did have a garden view so we didn't have to worry about any noise from the pool. Only disapiontment was the amount of contruction happening. Workers were starting at 8am in the rooms opposite us so we couldn't sleep in on the days were could and got quite annoying when trying to relax and chat in both the rooms and front of hotel. Apart from that, good average hotel that I do reccomend for location.

Room Tip: away from pool as it can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhinon_mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#70 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing