We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were the best ever, too bad the hotel is a dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #103 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We arrived on a particularly hot and sticky night and the two of us were greeted with a room without working air conditioning and a massive dead spider under the fridge.Thankfully the staff put us in a better room right by the pool which i must say was pretty good. The ladies working here were very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was average, actually below average. Location was alright but i would not recommend a lengthy stay unless you are on a tight budget and dont care. I would give staff 10/10 but the hotel would be lucky to get a 5/10.

Room Tip: Yeah pick a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angela199284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 879 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

this hotel was absolutely amazing, the staff were all helpful and very accommodating... anything we needed, the staff were happy to help in any way possible... i went in September 2011 and have already booked to return in April 2012... i have also made friends with staff... i recommend anyone to stay here, i cant wait to return! :)))

Room Tip: all rooms were awesome, clean and all had air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st311a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great location, with easy walking distance to food and shops and quick taxi rides into Kuta. Rooms were fairly large and spacious, but our bathroom was HUGE. It was amazing. Staff are also amazing, so friendly and helpful, not one sour face. Pool is the best part of the hotel. Has a swim up bar and is quite large dispite was other reviews say. Music can be loud at the pool, but not to the point that I couldn't relax. We did have a garden view so we didn't have to worry about any noise from the pool. Only disapiontment was the amount of contruction happening. Workers were starting at 8am in the rooms opposite us so we couldn't sleep in on the days were could and got quite annoying when trying to relax and chat in both the rooms and front of hotel. Apart from that, good average hotel that I do reccomend for location.

Room Tip: away from pool as it can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhinon_mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Easy location to walk north to seminyak or south to kuta. The room was big and clean, nice that they had tv. Pool was the highlight, with a swim up bar. The staff was nice and polite but not super warm. Food was mediocre. Overall, everything about it was fine, just nothing especially memorable or exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank losAngelesgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed at the Legian Paradiso for a week in April 2011.

Rooms were ok, plenty of room and reasonably clean. Pool was not as big as it looks in the photos, and often hard to get a lounger. Also they play music all day, same CD over and over which gets annoying.

Breakfast was pretty average for a hotel buffet.

We had previously stayed in Thailand and for the same money get a much better hotel in a way better location. I would recommend Thailand over Bali any day. it's better value for money, nicer beaches, better food & the people are a lot friendlier.


  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiinaus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe pool view room for 10 nights over christmas and new years. The rooms were clean and basic, but we hardly spent any time in there so that didnt matter to us very much. The pool was nice and clean and looked great at night. The only real draw back to it was the young Australian tools who spent all day everyday in the pool pouring beer and dropping food into it, making the pool an undesirable place to relax. But the staff worked tireless to pick up after them. The food at the hotel restaurants was top notch and their bar staff are ridiculously good at making cocktails! I highly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to be right in the heart of town and on a budget!

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view rooms if you dont mind music playing until around 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights around new year in a room overlooking the pool. The pool is good and clean and the view from the room is quite nice overlooking the pool. But the pool was always very crowded with very noisy 20-year-olds. The hotel also plays very loud music which makes it hard to just relax. The room is small and needs updating, especially bathroom. Breakfast is ok. The location is very central within walking distance to many bars and restaurants and the beach.the staff is super friendly and really try to accommodate the guests. which is in part why one can swim in the pool at night, which is good - if only people could do it quieter...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank international100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 250 in Kuta
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
1,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#148 of 250 in Kuta
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#23 of 250 in Kuta
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing