We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas and New Years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #109 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe pool view room for 10 nights over christmas and new years. The rooms were clean and basic, but we hardly spent any time in there so that didnt matter to us very much. The pool was nice and clean and looked great at night. The only real draw back to it was the young Australian tools who spent all day everyday in the pool pouring beer and dropping food into it, making the pool an undesirable place to relax. But the staff worked tireless to pick up after them. The food at the hotel restaurants was top notch and their bar staff are ridiculously good at making cocktails! I highly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to be right in the heart of town and on a budget!

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view rooms if you dont mind music playing until around 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 885 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights around new year in a room overlooking the pool. The pool is good and clean and the view from the room is quite nice overlooking the pool. But the pool was always very crowded with very noisy 20-year-olds. The hotel also plays very loud music which makes it hard to just relax. The room is small and needs updating, especially bathroom. Breakfast is ok. The location is very central within walking distance to many bars and restaurants and the beach.the staff is super friendly and really try to accommodate the guests. which is in part why one can swim in the pool at night, which is good - if only people could do it quieter...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank international100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for new year, but they play music every day so loud, all day, and people swim until 2 am. This hotel was not good for relaxing. The room was very average, the breakfast was average too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericsaptaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

we have just returned from a months holiday at legian paradiso and still find the location great,staff friendly we stay in delux pool view rooms ,very large rooms king size beds and also large enough room for a extra single bed,we have had connecting rooms when we take family (very handy)i book online

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krause50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My daughter, son and myself, all adults booked in for 6 nights, we booked and paid online for a triple room, I booked in a larger room to allow space for us to move around freely. On arrival we were shown to a pool facing room and the musty smell hit us immediately, the room was so small we had to walk sideways to get into the beds. we then looked in the bathroom, my first thought was faulty towers!!!!! The furniture looked like it had come from the tip and the bathroom cupboard had holes in the wood, I was stunned. I quickly walked to reception and informed them we were unable to sleep in that room and could we look at another. We were shown a larger room and were told we have to pay extra for the upgrade (this was the one I had booked on line) We moved our luggage into the larger room, then we realized this had not been cleaned, dirt and paper on the floor, water marks on the mirror and a drop of poo (not sure if a bird or lizard) on one bed. As the time was getting late I asked if it could be cleaned to allow us to shower and sleep. On getting to bed the pillows were so stinky and smelled of sweat, we had to put them outside. Next morning we went to make coffee and no coffee, I rang front desk to asked if we could get 3 sachets sent, waited, none arrived, we then went to breakfast. The only word to describe this was filth everywhere and everything was at room temperature with no heating for cooked food or juice chilled. We left without eating. We then walked to another hotel and checked in, caught a taxi back to Paradiso and checked out by 11.30am. Losing 5 nights tariff was worth every cent than being miserable in a dirty and noisy hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the pool- too noisy. Music still blaring at pool bar after close time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We booked Legian Paradiso after reviewed feedback from other travelers in Trip Advisor and spent total 9 days there. The location is excellent if you'd like to shop for water sport products, clothes & cheap local food. You can stock up your drinks & snacks from a provincial shop on the left side of the hotel which offers cheaper price from other minimarts.

The room was spacious for 3 single beds and the balcony is big enough to put all our dive gears. The staff are very friendly like other travelers commented as well.

Breakfast was good but the food was not hot (again like other travelers mentioned). Bacon is available at egg station but you have to request for it!

Overall stay was very good with 1 exceptional issue, we were charged on minibar which we did not consume. After almost 15 mins debating about this at c/out, they waived it off which they should!

Room Tip: Book garden view room if you like quiet ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelly_Jam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at the Legian Paradiso for 2 weeks in Oct 11-Nov 11, and we were very happy with the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, always greeting you by name and smiling. The location was excellent, close enough everything ie beach, pubs, restaurants, but far enough that it was really peaceful in the hotel grounds. It seemed they were having major renovations done at the front of the hotel while we were there and we were never disturbed.
We had two standard rooms next to each other, and while they were both comfortable, i have to say that the room my sister had was actually a lot nicer than ours; ours was a bit run down and our air con was not as effective as hers, but the rooms were cleaned really well everyday, and the beds were soooo comfortable. We discoered pretty early on that the cleaners put a bit of paper in the key card slot in order to activate power in the room, so we were able to leave our air con going while we were out and it was awesome coming home to a nice cool room. The tv in the roomwas ok too, pretty repetitive but good enough to watch before falling asleep.
Breakfast provided everyday was pretty good, apart from the buffet was always completely cold, but we pretty much stuck to eggs (cooked however you like them) and toast, althought the only spreads offered were strawbery jam and marmalade. The indonesian style food served at the restaurant was quite good, and pretty cheap, although the western food, ie pasta and steak was pretty crap. The japanese restaurant Fukutaro was ok too, sushi was pretty average but fine if you cant face leaving the hotel as we sometimes couldnt.
We loved the large hotel pool, and this is where we spent the majority of our time while at the hotel, but i would highly recommend you bring your own cds if you have a preference for the kind of music you will be listening to. While we were there it seemed the only cd they had that didnt skip was enrique eglesias, which was pretty much left on repeat everyday. The pool bar was good too, we loved the cocktail happy hour, but because they were liquer cocktails you couldnt really get drunk on them.
Overall, i would definately recommend the Legian Paradiso hotel, but next time i would go for a deluxe room, probably by the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#55 of 251 in Kuta
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#149 of 251 in Kuta
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing