We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #89 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“amazing staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My friend and I were at the Paradiso Hotel in July 2011,not the newest hotel in Bali,and by no means the most modern,but the staff, from, the front desk to cleaning,security(gidday superman)lol,food and beverage,were fantastic,breakfast was good,but the bacon was always cold,and all other meals were cold as well,the best thing we liked was the hamburgers,very tasty and hot.We had no problems with the noise around the pool,just shut the door and all is quiet,linen was changed everyday,and room left spotless.A few tips on shopping, the cost in a cab to Matahari,the department store,and a great supermarket,is around 20,000rupees, coming home is 30,000rupees,the litte super market to the left of the hotel, is very good,also the first clothes shop to the left is a great place to shop,in the alley way near the clothes shop, you will see a shop selling tee shirts,tank tops,mens clothing,be aware that these people will rip you off,my advice would be do not buy there, what ever you want you can get somewhere else,usually tee shirts are around 35,000 rupees and tank tops 15,000.Sadly I will not be coming back to Bali,it has lost its happiness,too many sellers which makes the competition fierce and relentless.I would reccommend people to stay at Paradiso Hotel, but ask for the deluxe pool rooms,the pool is very well maintained,and nothing is too much bother with any of the staff.Another big tip, DO NOT TELL your cab driver your name, they pass it on to someone in Sanur,and that person will ring you, she is a English talking person, and tells you that you have won a 4 day holiday in Sanure, it is a scam, for time share,she rang me within 10 minutes of arriving,,just be aware

Room Tip: Deluxe pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    299
    148
    73
    46
See reviews for
239
225
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I've stayed at Paradiso almost everytime I've been to Bali. Like i said, I feel right at home. Staff are friendly, always smiling and willing to help.
My room is cleaned sparkling everyday, even if they have to wait til midday before I get out of bed!
Location is great, close to shopping, beach and a great nightlife.
Paradiso is more than likely the hotel I will keep staying at. I completely recommend it

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I had a lovely time staying at paradiso. Paradiso is so close to everything the food was nice and the staff there are so friendly. I am defently coming back next year to stay at paradiso!!

Room Tip: rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfy not like most other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a Delux Pool View room, very small, old and a/c leaked onto our suitcase. Pool and bar closing times where not adhered too, as long as people where drinking they were selling, bar prices very high. Breakfast was very nice, but not much variety..Too faraway from the beach.. But the whole complex and the rooms where very clean...After exploring other hotels, for the dollars would not be staying there again...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vetro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We are from NSW.from the 15/8/11 to the 21/8/11 we spent in this wonderful hotel.close to eveything.
My family were very satisfied with the great service that was provided from day 1 to day 6.The staff were friendly from the cleaners to the front office always a hello.
Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels coffee,personal items folded and placed on the bed.japanese restarant available within the hotel compound.The breakfast selection was of good standard.great eggs every morning but you have to ask for the bacon.
We were upgraded to be directly across from the pool, if you didnt want the music you just shut the door,but it wasnt annoying and it all stops at 10pm
Watched 2 shows the Paradiso had put on with a meal included
.Im not sure what star this place is rated but it must be up with some of the good ones.
I dont have a problem praising this hotel cause it's worth it.
they did not allow any sellers into the area,drivers had to wait for at the office.
The bathroom created a little problem with the water flooding the floor but it was soon rectified.
They also provide bathroom toiletries shampoo,conditioner etc thats what you would expect in a fancy hotel. Beds were comfortable.The air conditioner worked well.The adventure guy at the front desk doing what he could to help us for our last minute day trips.
All I can add to this is - its close to everything. The catering staff were very helpful and relate well to kids.
We had a great driver "mully" so try and catch him.

Room Tip: Pending on the season ask for a room close to poolside view but just a little away from the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Before we left for bali i was a little worried what the hotel would be like after reading some of the reviews. We were pleasently suprised, the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff more than happy to help and always so happy and chatty . We had a pool side room and did not have a problem with noise. If you want to be in the heart of legian this is the place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms looked clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surfing19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights with my Wife.
Overall, staff are warm and friendly. When I asked for assistance to check on our room heater they came within 5 mins.
Room was fine, just that the TV reception was not the best I should add. 2 bottles of compilmentary water is provided daily, but be sure to bring a bottle cap opener. Hot water can be requested as room service at 2K rupiah for one jug (enough to fill 3 cups of hot water). They also provide 24hrs room service/dining orders as well.
WiFi in the room would is chargable at 75K rupiah for an hour. However, there is free WiFi available at the pool area from 9am to 10pm, just ask the pool staff for the password.
I see alot of negative comments about noise as an issue etc. Like other posters here, I would advise if you want quite ask for garden view rooms. The pool side has the bar and restaurant which plays music the entire day up till 10pm, so it can get pretty noisy, unless you dont mind that of course and like the room to be near the pool then that's a different story.
They have a japanese restaurant too which in my opinion serves good food, a medical clinic and spa/massage center.
The hotel is very close to shops, money changers, 24hrs mini-marts. It takes about 20-30mins to reach Kuta beach, and 45mins to Discovery Shopping mall which is 1.5km away.
Great hotel to stay at in Bali!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Pepper_Crab_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.5 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#71 of 251 in Kuta
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#62 of 86 in Legian
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Property: Legian Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing