We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean new hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
Ranked #100 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The property was very nice and clean they just opened so it was a lil disorganized room service was very slow once we had to Waite 2hrs for food. Ali was the best he helped us with the activities and other things in the hotel over all it was good we spent 10 good days thank you guys and we will be back soon

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Edkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Edkadi,
We would to thank you for sharing your stay experience at Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the 10 days stay with us, except of the inconvenience experience on a particular room service which I would like to apologize on behalf of my team. I have shared to our F&B related team to make a review and look into better ways of improving the services.

I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road, Kuta. See you very soon with our improved experience.

With our warmest regards,
Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 311 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you looking just for clean place to sleep this hotel will server you need.
Clean room, new hotel located on major street. If front office staff will be more prompt in recognizing guest arrival the service this would be great hotel. Room key are lock on 2nd day stay.

I have not try the breakfast, concierge staff very helpful. Overall stay are ok.

Room Tip: Ask FO not to put you on the lower level its same level with parking and little bit noise and your v...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwawondatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear jwawondatu,
Thank you to share your experience at TripAdvisor during your stay with us. We always value feedback from our guests that will make us better in our customer service ahead. We have passed your great feedback to our Front Office Manager about how to improve staff interaction at the lobby, starting from the welcoming our guests. We have also asked our engineering to check on your door lock and the key card to ensure future experience will not happen. And for your information, the breakfast is served at our Sandekala restaurant, located on the hotel rooftop area.

We look forward to your next stay with us with other interesting experience awaits you and family at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road, Kuta.

With best regards,
Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed for 1 night, as a person who working in a hospitality industry, I really concern about service and cleanliness, and I have no complaint about this hotel. The room was nice and clean, staff always offering assistant and greet us with smile. The facility was great however in the main pool they need to have sun bed for the guest to relax. Only one thing that a bit annoying for me, during our breakfast the staff doing closing and re-set up for lunch, without saying anything one staff came to my table and put 2pcs of B&B knife, the knife that they use forlunch set up...
oh god... cant he wait until I leave the table????

Overall is good, I will back again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Bugs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Eviana1008,
Wow, we are so glad to receive your great compliment and we have shared to our team and they are so glad to receive it. We would like to thank you for your feedback about adding sundeck chair on our swimming pool, plus your comment on our f&b staff during the breakfast. We really appreciate your feedback as we could take it as part of our refreshment training for our team to improve.

We remain and look forward to your next patronize where improved experiences awaits you at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

For the price that we paid, I would say it was a decent stay. Our rate was about SGD85 net. Room size is spacious enough. Deco is modern. One flaw of the room design is when you pull out the room card from the wall, the lights would go off immediately. If you stay at basement floor, that means your room gets completely dark when the card is pulled out. Ideally the lights should go off seconds later to allow guest to make his way out with enough visibility. Location of the hotel is quite strategic, if you have a car. It is in north Kuta; going to Seminyak, Sanur, Uluwatu, Jimbaran isnt far. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ford720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear ford720,
We really appreciate your great compliment for our hotel shared via TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the room to our facilities and definitely the location of the hotel.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in near future where other experiences awaits you at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road.

With our kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night just for transit, everything was nice until we were about to leave the restaurant for breakfast.
My husband was in rush and we took 1 piece of bread (yes, 1 piece only with napkin to hold it), a staff named Rizea Fauzard stopped us and told us to not take the bread out and we have to finish it inside the restaurant (feel like we are in the airport, have to finish the whole bottle of water or throw it).
We chose to throw it away and told him that this is not a hospitality service at all and when we looked at his name tag, he hold it and said "YES, this is my name!!, you can file a complaint if you like!"
I understand that we cannot take food outside, but we stayed in westin, they even offered us to bring more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rubicon2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear rubicon2427,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay with us. Unfortunately, there had been an inconvenience situation you had experience about the way our staff was handling the situation, we apologize. With this experience shared for us, it has given us the opportunity to acknowledge and improve the way we deal with a situation like this in future. We have provided our team during the departmental training on how important this matter is and how we can make it better. Through this moment, we would like to inform that our buffet is a no take away. But should our guest could not join the buffet due to unwell condition or not possible situation, our team will be glad to assist to serve the meal via room service delivery at no cost.

I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us with our improved services.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We love the hotel. The room was clean. But unfortunately this hotel have had poor service. During peak period (we arrived at 29th dec) only 1 front desk on duty. He was half crazy to handle big groups from Thailand and locals and me...

On the 31st we ordered taxi service.for our departure on the 1st. Yet as we are checking out no taxi available. The answer we got only to blame the taxi company. Lucky the receptionist was nice and helpfull. We finally went to the airport with their op.car.

Well we do hope the management read this review and do something about it...

Good luck with soft opening and wishing you all the best.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SylV919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Syl V,
First of all, allow me to express our apology for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us. We really appreciate such feedback which I have shared directly to our Front Office team for review on our operational and action for improvement.
I hope that this first stay experience will not deter you to return to our hotel in future if you visit Bali.

Most important, your feedback has been valuable for us and we really thank you for it.

With our best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

How can one not love a hotel that offers a free upgrade without the customer having to ask for one! The resulting room was handsome if smallish, but very well-furnished with a most comfortable bed. Although not a beachside hotel, this new Best Western is located on Sunset Road, a thoroughfare that makes the site a well-located one. The rooftop restaurant and pools are charming and fit a hotel that is luxurious without being snooty. The staff is likewise friendly and helpful at every turn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artana k, General Manager at Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear JackIndo,
Wow! We really appreciate your great compliment towards our hotel and services, posted on TripAdvisor. The staffs are so glad to receive such compliments and they feel honored and willing to do better.
We look forward to your next visit where we are ready for another great experience at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road Kuta.

With our warmest regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#54 of 254 in Kuta
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
#116 of 254 in Kuta
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#39 of 254 in Kuta
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#27 of 254 in Kuta
703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 254 in Kuta
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 9, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sunset Road Kuta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#67 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $30 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical wonders await guests at the RAMADA BALI Sunset Road Kuta. The hotel is located at the famous strategic Sunset Road close to Kuta & Seminyak beach recreation, popular night entertainment & shopping area. Combined with easy access to highway leading to other Bali excitement tourist attractions and just 6 km from the Bali International Airport, this makes an ideal place for your stay. The hotel features 271 guest rooms of Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Presidential Suite with the conveniences of home - including refrigerator, cable satellite television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, choices of two swimming pools, an open air in the middle of large atrium at the lowest floor and a relaxing roof top outdoor pool with bar and restaurant. Our commitment to the highest level of customer service makes our facility an ideal event space in Bali, with meeting facilities to accommodate up to 300 people. Whether traveling for leisure or attending business occasion, RAMADA BALI Sunset Road Kuta is a perfect and scenic spot to call home while visiting nearby Bali attractions. There's no better way to experience the beautiful island of Bali. Make an online reservation today to start planning your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing