We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pro Surf School Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pro Surf School Bali
Ranked #7 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great place for backpackers to meetup and explore bali. Right next door to the Kuta beach. Surf school is professional with trainers having very good english skills.

Dorm rooms have 6 beds and private lockers included. very handy when you want to explore without carrying any excessive luggage.

Staff are well connected and will give useful and relevant local information in regards with guides, activities and party locations.

CHEAP DRINKS - 70,000 for long islands. All drinks are safe and legitimate, no unknown liquors mixed and drinks are made fresh.

Issue: Next to stone hotel which plays loud music throughout the night.

Room Tip: choose the private rooms if you want your own bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DatN1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    11
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
12
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

After having been to Kuta now for a couple times I always like come back to this place!
With a convenient location right at the beach I enjoy to stay at an place with a good atmosphere! Good lessons, clean rooms, friendly staff and really good food - that's why i like to come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great people and staff. I feel me directly at home, as everyone what I see here. They are really friendly and helpful. Also the surflessons are great, they offer the best surflessons of Kuta. The hostel is located directy on the beach, perfect location! And it is in the center of Kuta. Great for party but it's not noisy. I sleep very well. The rooms are clean and they clean up the room every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is my second time staying at Prosurf School in the last two months. The last time I was here for 3 weeks. This time I plan to stay a week and a half. The school has a great setup. Its right across from Kuta beach, there's an outdoor pool with a diving platform, there's a restaurant, bar and lounge with a nice view of the beach and really good quality food - both Indonesian and European. Its very reasonably priced. There are two dorm rooms for 6 people each and then there are individual rooms for couples, singles or fours. I stayed most of my time in the four dorm and slept great especially since the aircon is decent. They took us on regular surf trips to balangan, changgu, uluwatu and other sites, where I did my first reef break. The instructors are high calibre and Frank, the owner, and Carmel, the manager are very personable and conscientious. Best of all, i met a really cool international crowd... Dutch, German, Canadian, French, Singaporean, and we all hung out for a good part of those three weeks. Everyone was here for the same reason... To surf and have a good time. The staff are also very friendly ... Especially Tris Ashton... and i've been surfing with them even on their "off" time to learn the good spots and proper technique. This was the definitely the highlight of my two months travelling through SE Asia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colm9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikesir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good location, in front of the beach and near by the centre of Kuta. So for surfing it is perfect. The beds are confortable, friendly staff and good food. You will have a good time there and a lot of surfing! I should stay here for one week and end op for 6 weeks:)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

great location and the staff made me feel like part of the family as I was traveling alone
the rooms are great and clean and breakfast /brunch is so good , just what you need after surfing , I planned to stay a few nights but stayed for almost 1 month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It is located just opposite the beach,and walking distance to many places like hard rock, Starbucks,beachwalk mall, a minimart is just down stairs.

I am sleep in the 6 persons dormitory, the genset built underneath the room is making noise, the fan also making noise.
Even it mentioned "full air con" but the big space just rely on one single air cond, totally not enough!maybe be caused of too stuffy in the room and no ventilation , it caused MOSQUITO, all my hands, legs, and even face and neck also itchy, it caused me can't sleep at all.

Toilet looks clean, but smelly.

I would not really recommend this dormitory.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pro Surf School Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pro Surf School Bali

Property: Pro Surf School Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80032, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a camp by the beach, with rooms and wooden terrace equipped with pool deck overlooking the swimming pool and having numerous surf breaks right on your door step to choose from, suitable for beginners and intermediate surfers alike. If this is not enough, we have daily surf trips for the more experienced, exploring other surf breaks and also spots only a few know about. The camp itself is limited to max 20 participants to give a feel of a small community. The camp has a beach feel atmosphere perfect for those who enjoys a chill out vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pro Surf School Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pro Surf School Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing