We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat here!”
Review of IL Tempio

IL Tempio
Ranked #14 of 1,090 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Il Tempio is located at the front of the Bali Garden Beach Resort. A modern interpretation of authentic Italian cuisine, the restaurant is presented in a simple but yet elegant way in an informal and friendly atmosphere. It has semi open kitchen, lounge and bar, main dining room, and al fresco dining in a garden setting.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just got back from Bali today and this restaurant was my favourite! And we tried a lot of places. The meals are delicious, the cocktails are amazing (would really recommend a cocktail named London Calling) and the service cannot be faulted. Our waitress was friendly and great to have a chat to. The meals are also well priced. This restaurant was definitely a highlight of our entire trip and we ate there twice during our stay, ordering different entrees, mains and desserts each time and it was all beautiful! The only bad thing about this restaurant is that there isn't one in Australia! Haha. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brookebrown94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear brookebrown94,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit at our restaurant.
We appreciate all points you have made in your comments since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our food and service.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Il Tempio.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Loved the food and the atmosphere is great. Definitely recommend having a meal here. Staff very friendly and efficient

Thank nursey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear nursey61,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for your wonderful comment.
I hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
If I could be any assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We dined at II Tempio twice during our stay at Bali Garden.
Sooooooo yummy and best Red wine we found in Bali at a decent price!!!
Go Stone fish Merlot 299,000 a bottle and well worth it!!!
Over our 2 visits we had the spaghetti bol, fettucci chicken, Garlic bread, Margarita pizza, and a chicken salsa pizza all beautiful especially the spaghetti Bol!!! Bills both visits were around the 500,000 not bloody bad!!!!!
Cold towels on arrival and complimentary bruschetta.
We sat on the front lounges very comfy!!!
Service was fantastic!!!
No complaints from us!!!
We will be back very soon!
Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitchem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mitchem1978,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful time at Il Tempio.
I will pass on your comments to the Il Tempio team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The restaurant looks very good with the new ambiance, good foods and have some various of foods promotion special for today especially. The place and the foods are excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Honeypie78,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great service with cold towels on arrival and snack on ordering. The food was fresh and tasty! We visited two times and were suprised with the cheap prices. We loved the lounges which at lunch time was right in the cool breeze with cold bintangs. It was very relaxing and lovely and clean. The pizza was decent sized and the small plates a great tapas style lunch. Staff were friendly.
Pick the lounges for a great relaxing afternoon lunch! There are lots of different foods to try, give them a go! You wont regret it!

Thank Brisfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear liv_963,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review regarding your visit to our restaurant.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Tempio also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to IL Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing