We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian Food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Awesome Red Wine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of IL Tempio

IL Tempio
Ranked #49 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Il Tempio is located at the front of the Bali Garden Beach Resort. A modern interpretation of authentic Italian cuisine, the restaurant is presented in a simple but yet elegant way in an informal and friendly atmosphere. It has semi open kitchen, lounge and bar, main dining room, and al fresco dining in a garden setting.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Awesome Red Wine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We dined at II Tempio twice during our stay at Bali Garden.
Sooooooo yummy and best Red wine we found in Bali at a decent price!!!
Go Stone fish Merlot 299,000 a bottle and well worth it!!!
Over our 2 visits we had the spaghetti bol, fettucci chicken, Garlic bread, Margarita pizza, and a chicken salsa pizza all beautiful especially the spaghetti Bol!!! Bills both visits were around the 500,000 not bloody bad!!!!!
Cold towels on arrival and complimentary bruschetta.
We sat on the front lounges very comfy!!!
Service was fantastic!!!
No complaints from us!!!
We will be back very soon!
Thanks

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mitchem1978,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful time at Il Tempio.
I will pass on your comments to the Il Tempio team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    67
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Foods with Affordable Price”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The restaurant looks very good with the new ambiance, good foods and have some various of foods promotion special for today especially. The place and the foods are excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Honeypie78,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great price!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great service with cold towels on arrival and snack on ordering. The food was fresh and tasty! We visited two times and were suprised with the cheap prices. We loved the lounges which at lunch time was right in the cool breeze with cold bintangs. It was very relaxing and lovely and clean. The pizza was decent sized and the small plates a great tapas style lunch. Staff were friendly.
Pick the lounges for a great relaxing afternoon lunch! There are lots of different foods to try, give them a go! You wont regret it!

Helpful?
Thank Brisfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear liv_963,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review regarding your visit to our restaurant.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I haven't experienced many very good restaurants or cafes along the Jl Kartika Plaza Strip until now. We stopped for lunch & the ambiance was lovely & comfortable. Felt very relaxed & unhurried. Set on the street front, it allowed us some interesting people watching. I had the lemon chicken fettucine & it as really excellent & the perfect size. My guest had a good flavoursome pizza & the blended fruit drinks were icy cold & really lovely. The menu is interesting without being overwhelming. The entire area is really clean & the bathrooms are very unisex with frosted glass cubicles but it works well & it was a lovely enjoyable experience in the restaurant
We will definitely return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tez_Shaz_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Tez_Shaz_Bali,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit at Il Tempio.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our food and service

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Il Tempio in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent feed and service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to this restaurant two nights in a row firstly the boys went and we could not get over the good food and excellent value of this place so we went back with our wives and they agree .
So if you are in Tuban South Kuta you should definitely put this place on you list of restaurants to visit it is out the front of Bali Garden Resort.
Darma was the duty manager on both nights we visited and if ther was not something on the menu you wanted he was very obliging in getting you what you wanted.
Food and beverage is absolute excellent value and quality of food is very good.
It is a must if you want a very good feed and drink with your meal in Tuban.
We will be putting this place on our restaurant recommendation list for sure and definitely tell all about the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Tempio also viewed

 

Been to IL Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing