We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food amazing prices”
Review of IL Tempio

IL Tempio
Ranked #58 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Il Tempio is located at the front of the Bali Garden Beach Resort. A modern interpretation of authentic Italian cuisine, the restaurant is presented in a simple but yet elegant way in an informal and friendly atmosphere. It has semi open kitchen, lounge and bar, main dining room, and al fresco dining in a garden setting.
perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food amazing prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Sat out on one of the day beds and watched the world go by on our last night in Bali. I had the duck ravioli with mushroom sauce which was out of this world, and cost all of $6.50. Great service, very comfortable pleasant night

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank arna42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear arna42,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante IlTempio.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience our restaurant. Hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    64
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue, tasty food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Had walked past this place a few times and noticed how pretty it is and decided to try it for dinner one night. Great set up inside, we sat in the cool couch type chairs out front. Upon being seated we were given two free bread things, I was unsure what they were but they tasted nice !! Ordered 2x banana milkshakes, lamb cannelloni and the spinach and ricotta ravioli. The milkshakes was out in awesome jar/mugs which were fun and tasted AWESOME, was blended with icecream which was great. The mains came very quickly and mine, he cannelloni was delicious, very happy with it. My girlfriend had the ravioli which was also good, tasted and looked like it was hand made freshly which was impressive. It was however very oily which wasnt needed as the yummy cannelloni spoke for itself. Also a tomato based sauce may be a good addition to this dish. All in all a great dinner in a beautiful restaurant at a good price ! Would recommend,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Michael Y,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

I appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Italian with a difference”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Being from Melbourne where we have the best Italian food outside of Italy, I wasn't expecting too much, but I was very impressed. Service was fantastic, food was Italian with a little twist, and with success. A must try , when you need a break from Indonesian cuisine. I was surprised to find it was a Balinese chef. Loved it . Go try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Salv L,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful meal and visit at Il Tempio.
I will pass on your comments to Il Tempio Team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a selection of tapas from the menu with friends... Food was amazing and the staff were great too! Only downside was the cocktail on special needed to have more alcohol in it since just tasted like juice but well worth the price! Definitely be back again

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Diane B,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your visit to our restaurant.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we have certainly addressed your comments about the cocktail with the management team as we strive to provide a superior quality of food and drinks for every customer.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Roast Duck the best meal EVER”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband quoted as saying that Roast Duck was the best meal he has ever had. It Was Roast Duck breast topped with red pesto set in a papadella pasta tossed with spinach. But we both started with the Shrimp with avacardo seasoned with citrus vinaigrette, orange fillet and mint oil, that was delightful. I tried the salmon with angle hairs pasta with chilli very nice you can have a small amount of chilli or more your decision. I also tried the rissotto with lamb medallions. If you want spagetti or another Italian dish and it is not on the menu ask you may just get it. Enjoy we did back soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherriann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at IL Tempio, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sherriann55,
Warmest Greeting from Ristorante Il Tempio...

It is always encouraging when our guest have wonderful visit and meal at Il Tempio.
I will pass on your comments to Tempio team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Tempio also viewed

 

Been to IL Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing