We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kuta Villa Jaya

Spacious Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge
Villa Jaya Lounge looking into Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Spacious Lounge
Villa Jaya
Lounge looking into Kitchen
Dining/lounge Area
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Kids room with single and king single bunk beds
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kuta Reef 10 minutes walk
Kuta Beach Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcluning4...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the second visit to this outstanding villa and just like before I can only say how much my family and I enjoyed it. From the pick up and drop off at the airport to the beautiful villa it was simply outstanding.
The pool was a lovely haven to return to after a hectic shopping day .
Sukri was always there to help in any way and Ani did her job to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely friendly couple and I can say we definitely will be back .
Thank you Judy for allowing us to have such a lovely family holiday in your beautiful villa and I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Jaya to anyone who is looking for a wonderful holiday.
The bedrooms were always well presented and the beds were lovely and comfy.
As always simply superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you Janice for your wonderful, informative review. This review will be extremely helpful for future guests. I will pass on your lovely comments to Sukri & Ani. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Optimiser...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa even Better Staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at this villa from the 19th July till the 27th July. we had a family of 7 the villa is big enough that everybody had their own space and had everything we needed. Judy was incredible from start to finish with her communication and our trip was off to be disasterous from when our original villa was cancelled Judy saved the day. The night before we were due to fly out to Bali our flights were cancelled Judy saved the day again! Sukri and Ani the Balinese couple who manage the villa were absolutely incredible we used Sukri everyday as our driver he oozes so much passion when showing us around Bali shared his knowledge on how to get the best out of our money and what we needed to see why we were there he is a tool bloke and is bloody hilarious had all the kids in stitches with his magic tricks. Ani was an absolute delight to deal with daily. We had the chefs come in 3 times to cook us breakfast and it was beautiful food for only $7 a head. Would definitely recommend this villa and we will definitely be staying here when we come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Hi Jesse,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff as well as myself strive to make a holiday with us as enjoyable as possible. It is reviews such a yours that make us extremely grateful. Firstly you took the time to write & review & also your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gra1853
Kalamunda, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just spent 9 days at Villa Jaya and had a wonderful time. From the start the booking experience was very good. Judy was excellent at letting us know all the details and answering any questions we had.
Upon arrival we met Sukri and Ani. Ani was looked after us and the villa very well and Sukri looked after all our transport needs and kept us entertained.
The villa is only about 10 mins walk to waterbom and discovery and 20 mins to kuta beach outside the hardrock which the we and the kids walked most days and for my parents Sukri was always available to run them down when the could not walk that far.
We did not arrange breakfast prior to arrival however after our first day complimentary breakfast we probably had the guys in to cook breakfast half a dozen more times. Good food and well priced, so much so we had the guys in to do a couple of dinners for us. Again well priced and the food was lovely and in abundance.
Villa is nice and big which was great for a group with my wife and I, 3 kids as well as my parents. Pool is not huge but plenty enough to sit in, cool down and relax.
Would certainly stay again and from booking the trip to checking in and out again and everything in-between was a very nice Bali trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you Grayden for your very positive & wonderful review. It is a great help for future guests to be able to read such informative information about the villa. We thoroughly enjoy welcoming returnees back to our villas as well as new guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with lovely people”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, walking distance to Waterbom, the mall, heaps of shopping places, Kuta beach etc.

Sukri the caretaker was awesome and acted as our tourguide/driver and was very helpful and knowledgeable about things to see and do.

The cooked breakfast was amazing, recommend getting the available chefs to cook if you stay here because their food is yum!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you Christina for your wonderful, helpful review. It is a great help for future guests to be able to read such informative information.
Our aim is to offer a quality stay in our villas for our guests with very obliging staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay and location”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything about the property and stay in Kuta was great. Service was spot on across the entire holiday within the villa and in the district itself. The Villa was clean and tidy and everyday the rooms were cleaned and services with minimum interference. We lost hot water to one shower within a day or two but that was fixed straight away thanks to the property carers.

The villa itself is roomy with aircon where needed. The plunge pool is perfect to relax in and the kids spent that much time in it that we think they evolved gills! We didn’t spend too much time in the villa as we felt that was pretty pointless. But as a base of operations it was great and is highly recommended.

I have seen a few comments suggesting being wary of "back alleys and local streets" and to take taxi's into the main shopping area of Kuta. We did not find this at all. In fact, I recommend walking from the villa into town. It's about a 20 min walk but you get to sample life in this area. It's is adorned with customs, local commerce and Aromas of Bali cuisine. The food along the way is fantastic! Morning noon or evening you can get the tastiest food and feed a group of 4-6 for less than $15 AND have some left for the next day.

If you do plan on investigating the local area be aware that you will be 100% approached by small local marketers asking you to visit their stores. It’s worth it as you can pick up some real bargains. Also be aware that the local area is well, rough looking and basic some may even say third world. But it isn’t and has a thriving progressing economy, and the people are to put it bluntly wonderful.

Thank you to Ani and Sukri for being there and thank you Judy for being prompt with all communications. Will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Maybe a couple more blankets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you Derek for your great comments regarding your stay with us & your Bali experience. It is wonderful to read such informative views.. Our staff as well as ourselves try our utmost to make each & every guests stay a positive one. We will look forward to welcoming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri V
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Kuta villa jaya was wonderful...our family had a very enjoyable holiday...the villa is clean and tidy..the staff were wonderful and very helpful and funny...will be going to Bali again and i hope to stay here when we do go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for your time & wonderful review. It is a great help to future guests to be able to read previous guests comments.
We would love to have you stay with us again.
Kind regards Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky07
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just got back today after staying 7 nights in villa Jaya, with a group of 7.
The villa was perfect for us, lots of space so we were not all on top of each other.
Judy the owner was great to communicate with via email.
Sukri & Ani The caretakers were wonderful !!
The In house chefs were great, we only done breaky a few times but was very nice!
There is a price list on the table for massages, mani's and pedi's, recommend Becky and her girls, they were fab!!!
Was about 10-15 min walk to waterbomb and beach, always felt safe!!
Also easy to get taxi's next door at best western, cost about $2.00-$3.00 to get to Legian street depends on Bali traffic.
The Villa complex itself was nice and quiet, everyone very friendly !!
We will be back that's for sure!!!
Thanks Judy, Sukri and Ani !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you Kylie for your review. It is our pleasure to have guests such as you stay with us.
We strive to make our guests feel at home while away from home.
We look forward to having you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing