We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome stop on JL. Legian”
Review of Cafe Asia

Cafe Asia
Ranked #195 of 1,223 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A welcome stop on JL. Legian”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Average priced, but good food. The drinks were cold unlike some places and the chips were nice a crispy. I had the chicken satay and was very satisfied .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChillCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant is half way between Kuta and Seminyak.

We are here a couple of times no the food was above average for what you are paying.

Service was attentive.

An update to the decor would make the venue something to marvel.. Maybe even a live band :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warris2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tastey and valuable food.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice restaurnat, friendly stuff, and the rgeates freh fruit juices that I drunk in Bali. I really recomend the restaurant / cafe under the Hotel Legian, in Kuta.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piotr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant at the top end of Legian St.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great new restaurant on the corner of Jl Legian and Jl Werkudara. Meals at good prices and really cold drinks. We ate here several times and always enjoyed what we had. Friendly and efficient service and an extensive menu of local and western dishes. The kitchen is open plan so you can see your meals being prepared. Large servings of Nasi Goreng and Mie Goreng. I know just about every restaurant in Bali has this on the menu, but it is really good here. Beware the spicy chicken wings are very addictive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Headed in here to have a Bintang, ended up having several and an amazing meal at great value. Had the satay chicken and nasi goreng, top notch food. Staff were friendly and cheerful, Bintangs kept coming ice cold. My boyfriend even asked if they had Sampoernas since he was craving one and our waiter ran out and got him some! Great atmosphere inside with large windows so you can people-watch :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing