We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey and valuable food.”
Review of Cafe Asia

Cafe Asia
Ranked #127 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tastey and valuable food.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice restaurnat, friendly stuff, and the rgeates freh fruit juices that I drunk in Bali. I really recomend the restaurant / cafe under the Hotel Legian, in Kuta.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piotr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant at the top end of Legian St.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great new restaurant on the corner of Jl Legian and Jl Werkudara. Meals at good prices and really cold drinks. We ate here several times and always enjoyed what we had. Friendly and efficient service and an extensive menu of local and western dishes. The kitchen is open plan so you can see your meals being prepared. Large servings of Nasi Goreng and Mie Goreng. I know just about every restaurant in Bali has this on the menu, but it is really good here. Beware the spicy chicken wings are very addictive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Headed in here to have a Bintang, ended up having several and an amazing meal at great value. Had the satay chicken and nasi goreng, top notch food. Staff were friendly and cheerful, Bintangs kept coming ice cold. My boyfriend even asked if they had Sampoernas since he was craving one and our waiter ran out and got him some! Great atmosphere inside with large windows so you can people-watch :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“top notch great value for money,staff superb:-)”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wife and i were in this area in may and it was still the rusty surf shop, in august it had changed to cafe asia, so as we were staying in a villa behind aqua hotel we decided to give it a go, from the first mango daquiri ( 40k) and icy cold beers (20 k) we were hooked. My family, friends and i spent many a time there for a drink or a meal, the food ( western and of course asian style) was fresh, clean and very cheap. My wife commented on the snapper in lime sauce was as good as a dish she had at a more expensive restaurant in seminyak.i tried many different dishes on their menu and each dish never failedto disapoint.what i liked about their menu was that there were dishes from different asian countries eg: thai, Philippines,Chinese etc. Spent a lot of time talking to the manager gede(great guy:-)) and his young hip staff and there service to customers was second to none. Gede and the owner nyoman (great guy as well :-)) spent years abroad on cruise ships and decided to start cafe asia as their new venture and it shows in their commitment and professionalism to their business.from the layout of the restaurantwith nice clean lines ,bar area, open kitchen to clean toilets, nice and bright this cafe ticks all my boxes for an enjoyable meal and service in nice surroundings.to nyoman and gede, my family and i would like to say a big thank you to you both for making our many meals and drinks at the cafe so enjoyable, it was a pleasure to sit and chat with you both on many occasions and we will be back. To the staff :-) rino and big k (komang)thanks for the many laughs boys you had me and papa bintang crying with laughter with doing the gengekk song on the street.to the 2 miss Indonesians gek and kadek keep smiling you gorgeous girls:-) to peri great to meet you and will send photos from time to time. To nyoman, papa bintang(pete) hasn't forgotten union flag and magazine he is currently away at the moment but will send to you soon. Will see you in may 2014 take care everyone putu( david) perth australia

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New cafe with fruit juices made fresh from real fruit”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ice cold Bintang and fruit juices made fresh from real fruit. very reasonable prices on a good variety of foods. Great sevice from a very pleasant staff. Cafe is at 463 Jl Legian. Opened about 2 months now and going well according to the owner Nouman. Well worth tryin out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing