We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location in Kuta, New Hotel, Comfortable Rooms”
Review of The Bene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

2MovingTheChi.com were excited to arrive in Bali from Singapore. We selected The Bene as our hotel, based on good reviews. The hotel has only been open two months. There is a taxi stand at the airport we would recommend using. Dozens of taxi drivers will solicit your business, all charging what they think you will pay. The taxi stand charged a fixed price of 80,000 rupiahs for the 20 minute ride (about $7.50 USD). It took the taxi driver awhile to locate The Bene since it is new.

Once we arrived, we entered the hotel’s open air reception area and restaurant. The staff was exceptionally nice and always had smiles and pleasant greetings each day of our stay. In the center of the hotel (shaped in a square) is a very nice swimming pool. Unfortunately, the water in the pool looked nasty, and the pool was closed so they could “treat” the water.

But we came here for Kuta Beach, which is only a short 5 minute walk away. Comfortable umbrellaed beach chairs are widely available for around 50,000 rupiahs (about $4.50 USD for two chairs for 2 hours). We did not negotiate much, but as a comparison, our first offer for beach chairs was twice as much.

Our queen bed, central air conditioned, hardwood floor room was very comfortable. Free wifi is offered throughout the hotel, but is sporadic. Sometimes fast, sometimes a snoozer. Rooms have sliding glass doors that open to a balcony or to a patio area for first floor rooms that surround the pool. The refrigerator is stocked with “for purchase” items and two small bottles of complimentary water daily. A coffee maker is available on a shelf above the refrigerator. The wall mounted flat panel TV offers a variety of channels. The closet area has an in-room safe, robes and slippers.

The shower only bath is average in size and layout. The shower has a glass separator from the toilet. Water pressure is strong with plenty of hot water. Also included are bath toiletries, a wall mounted hair dryer, and the linens include wash clothes, not something we found at all hotels on our journey. The water coming from the bathroom sprayer beside the toilet had an unpleasant odor that was not noticed with the sink or shower water.

Our rate included a breakfast each morning in their open air restaurant, which offered an omelet station, breads to toast, juices, a small selection of fruit, bacon, sausages, and two other items that changed daily, coffee or tea.

We enjoyed our quiet and comfortable visit and would return. While in town, try Bella Italia restaurant and have a massage at the Soma Massage (cash only). Both are about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear 2MTC,

Thank you for spending your valuable times to write a review on your recent stay at The Bene. We are very happy that you were enjoying our facilities and service rendered, the room and its facilities, the restaurant breakfast, and the service from our staff.
We had noticed your constructive input and will action on it.

Mean while we say thank you once again for your visit and we look forward to welcome you back at The Bene


Best Regards

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 714 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

On arrival we are warmly welcomed. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The reception staff were very helpful. Good breakfast with a varied choice. At the end of the trip we came back to the hotel. Where we were received warmly by the staff who recognized us again.

Room Tip: There is an option for a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maris97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Maris97

We are delighted to know that you were enjoying your stay with us and spent your time to write a review on it. Its our pleasure as well that you happy with the service rendered, including the breakfast provided.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, very close to the beach and restaurants but quiet. Spa facilities are great but off site in Seminyak. The hotel will pay for taxis to and from treatments. The pool is nice but might get crowded if the hotel were full. Very clean. Food on their room service menu isn't the best but the breakfast is good and they will make you what you ask for. I would stay there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Rachael P,

Thank you for spare your valuable time to write a review of your current stay at The Bene Hotel. We are glad to note that you enjoy staying with us, including the service from the staff, and the spa facilities at our sister property. In the future we will have our own spa facilities at The Bene Hotel. We are also happy to know that the breakfast is good and meet your expectation.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Bene Hotel.

Best Regards


Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Firstly I would like to thank Novi .............. who handled all my pre-arrival matters and also assisted during the stay. I booked this hotel knowing that it was in soft opening mode and expecting there to be a few teething problems (and that did occur literal but find more to follow on that).
As I said it was soft opening and I got a pool access room with two beds for approx $60 a night. The airport pick-up was there and waiting when we arrived and right from the get go it was clear from the staffs professional and courteous manner that things were looking good.
Arrived at the hotel (about 30 minutes from the airport - in medium traffic), it is just past the luxury new Beach-walk Shopping Centre and near the Best Western, Kuta (which made it easy to ask for directions when we got lost on our scooter). The hotel itself, though in the thick of things, was down a quiet dead end street and the noise was next to nothing.
Room was lovely, and not too small for two people (sizes of all rooms are on the website so you shouldn't get a surprise). If you get one of the pool rooms ask for the connecting section (the building is in a U-shape with the pool in the centre) and your view will be out over the entire length of the pool rather than across at your neighbour. Having said that the courtyard is lovely and lights up beautifully at night with the pool reflecting light onto the spartan white decor.
The breakfast is fantastic with a variety of both Western and Eastern cuisine (eggs cooked to order as many as you want!), great coffee.
The room itself everything is as you expect in a boutique style hotel. Muted soft brown tones, comfortable wide beds in the twin room, wonderful rain shower head with good pressure, air-con not overbearingly loud. All in all I was impressed.
Some things for the management to note;

(i) no drawers, lack of shelving and storage space. I had to leave most of my clothes in the suitcase as did my travel companion, only hanging up the ones I needed for that day/night.
(ii) Sliding doors did not close completely and I was bitten several times. I realised on the last day that there was an electric plug-in mosquito repellent device - so perhaps this needs to be pointed out on check in particularly for the rooms with the sliding doors around the pools.
(iii) I actually went to Bali to have some dental work done and one morning left my bridge on the table and it was subsequently thrown out by the staff (but later found again so no harm)
(iv) the scooter we hired was from a company the hotel WERE using (they have since been blacklisted) - it had to be changed once and the second one got two flat tyres which made me miss out on the massage I had on credit with my room - although the hotel promised I could have it at a later date)
(v) if you showered later in the evening (8/9) the hot water was only luke warm - no complaints in the morning it was piping hot

The above are minor issues and I can say that my companion and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Bene. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were simply inspirational (as they are in many places in Bali). They handled all my mini-dramas with a smile and patiently listened to my moaning. Thumbs up to the management; it was clear they had undergone extensive training before they were put into their position.

I have rated this hotel as excellent; taking into consideration it was newly opened, and for its niche in the market. I hope to stay when I head back again. Even though it was on the Kuta/Legian fringe (where I don't usually stay) the area was not at all unbearable (probably because there was not one ocker Aussie with Bintang singlets and hair braids walking round with a pack of obese kids).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timothyjweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear timothyjweeks,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a comprehensive review and share it with others following your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoy your stay and service provided by our young and vibrant staff, enjoying our breakfast and other facilities of our resort.

We have noted your points that you mention and will take actions to improve the facilities performance. We are delighted that you rate excellent for our property, and we will keep maintain the level of excellent service to meet our guests expectation.

Once again thank you for straying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Bene hotel.


Best Regards

Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Check in on an early noon, stuff were very welcoming, served us some pineapple welcome drink and cold towels. Very Thoughtful since the weather was sunny hot that noon.
Check us in with speedy service . Entered our room to a sweet surprise , rose petals decorated on the comfy bed . The best view you can ever have in this hotel , the pool access was just relaxing . Amenities in room were new and nice ! But shower drainage had some problem as it took some time for water to clear off.
My husband enjoyed the good variety of TV channels available ( don't get that very often from other hotels) . Breakfast was good. Ala carte menu with local or American to choose from , they were pleased to serve us more toast and eggs when we ordered ( no extra charges ,awesome!) .. Hotel was located about 5 mins walk away from the beach and main streets.. about 12 mins walk to "Beach walk shopping " ..but be careful late night can be a bit dark if your walking alone.

Room Tip: The pool access room is lovely ! Ask for their in house spa located in Seminyak villas.. Awesome ! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanfss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear shanfss,

We are glad to know that you enjoy your honeymoon stay with us. We are commited to provide the excellent service from the beginning to meet or even beyond our valuable guest's expectation. Its delighted to hear that you enjoy the breakfast and the room facilities provided.

We have noted your feedback as to the drainage situation in the shower room which we will certainly look into. and for your information that additional lights now has been installed on the alley approaching the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of your service again the in the near future.

Best Regards
Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located at Benesari alley. It is a two-direction one-car fit alley. The alley is super busy on weekend with motorcycles here and there. You can go walk/ride/drive from Kuta road and make a right to get to the hotel. It is more less 500 meter from Kuta street. If you're driving (like me), please be patient and make way for the motorcycles as they literally own the alley. And be sure to turn right when exiting the hotel with car. There's a small but less crowded alley which you can find Legian street.
We stayed at two pool access rooms with connecting doors. Small but nice room, new furnitures, and the view is awesome. Laying on the wicker, facing the pool, you can forget you're on bustling Kuta.
The breakfast was limited, four menus only, with few selection of pastry, fresh fruits, and juices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwiyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear H Wiyoga,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to The Bene Hotel.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the room and the service rendered. Your feedback is greatly appreciated that yoou found the breakfast is limited which we will certainly look into.

We thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Bene Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Made Sumariana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank giampy792016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana M, Manager at The Bene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 251 in Kuta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bene Hotel

Address: Jalan Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $42 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 4-star hotel, The Bene Hotel Kuta is located in a secluded and quiet area of central Kuta while it’s only 5 minutes walking distance to the long stretch of Kuta beach, exclusive Beachwalk shopping and entertainment center, trendy street restaurants and cafes, nightlife venues, and Kuta’s art markets. With its own casual dining restaurant, roof top café and bar with sea view, and comfortable rooms and suites, each guest will have a truly remarkable Bali experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bene Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing