We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden paradise”
Review of Villa de daun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa de daun
Ranked #5 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Villa De Daun is one of those places you will want to come back to... And if, like me, you find yourself there on your own, you certainly will want to come back with that someone special! Attention to detail, warm, welcoming and friendly service, dreamlike surroundings, complete privacy, and a sense of really being looked after are all things which made my (too) short stay at Villa De Daun one I will remember for a long time. The little attentions you get upon arrival go a long way (cool face towel to refresh, herbal infusion, free 30 minute balinese foot ritual,...). You will have your own dedicated villa staff to attend to your every need. You can even organise for your own private chef to cook a meal for you by your private pool! And what to say about the luxurious bathtub filled with rose petals... Definitely on my list of places to visit again!

Room Tip: Most rooms are one bedroom pool villas - you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceaniafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    31
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
151
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Love the villa very much! with a very lovely poor! My husband and I had a very good honeymoon time there. Staff were very considerate, and breadfast is good! And they offered a pick-up from the airport for free. When i arrived, thier starr offered us cool towel which made us feel relaxed. also, they gave us a free half-hour foot message.I will go to Villa De Daun Hotel again if I visit Bali!!

Room Tip: I lived in villa 11 and I felt the it's good. the pool is big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Once again we enjoyed a magical 10 days at our most special place in Bali. Everyone says it is like coming home when they return to Bali but in this case it truly is, like coming home.

The sense of warmth, genuine happiness from the Staff when they greet you when you first arrive to the minute they wave you off at the end of your stay is something that you do not get at any other place, and we have been to a few.

The villas are perfect, each one different but everyone of them gorgeous.

As this is our fourth review it is hard for me to find something else to say about Villa De Daun that I have not said before.

So once again I will repeat myself, the villas perfect, the location perfect, the Management perfect and most of all the Staff, PERFECT !!!!!!

See you again next year

Ibu Karen and Bapak Ian

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is like a little hidden paradise, especially if you still enjoy the hustle and bustle of Bali, it's right on your doorstep but as soon as you walk into the villas you're away from it all.
Rooms are lovely, very clean and the property is well kept.
Spa is beautiful, food is good and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaJC123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We arrived at the airport about 5.00pm and were greeted by the driver form the Villa. He carried our luggage to his car, where he gave us cold face towels and bottled water - a nice start to what was to become an excellent holiday. The Villa's are hidewen away at the end of a 100m lane off Jalan Legian, no noise from the busy street. Upon arrival the staff couldn't do enough for us. Each Villa is very private, contained within high walls and plenty of shade. The view from every room is over your own pool. Breakfast was served beside the pool at a time set by us, by very polite and friendly staff, always willing to chat. Afternoon tea was provided daily either in the Villa or the restaurant. Talking to the staff refects their pride in the complex. One comment was that "we are very proud of the Villa's, but we pride ourselves on our service". Cannot really say enough about Villa De Daun - a must stay in Bali. This was about our 10th Bali holiday, we will definately return to Bali's little secret.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_86_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

You have written to me stating that my last review re Villa de daun was not succesful due to lack of materials. As pointedc out . I fully reviewed de daun previously. My main concern for travellers this time was to point out the problem of not being put off by the tremendous building either side of the road to the approach to the main entrance to De daun. It really is very scary to any one at first sight. I reitarate. Do not be put off. Douglas A.S.Higginson.

Room Tip: I say again. All rooms are of first class condtions. I chose Room 188 on two ocassions as it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The villa complex is very quiet although there was a hotel construction in front of it.
The ambience and the atmosphere in the complex is very homy,
The most satisfying thing is our butler (Bli Andre), whom try his best to fulfill our needs.
I got a diarrhea just before I arrived at VDD and asked our butler to buy a medicine for me. Surprisingly he asked about my disease and gave me 3 tablets of "Imodium". Eventhough the medicine can't cure my diarrhea, but it was still very pleasant. The next day, we also get dropped by VDD's car to the nearest hospital with no extra charge.
The last thing is the spa (Dala Spa) which is very good and every theraphy rooms has its own design.

Room Tip: Villa Mawar no 8 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
2.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
16.7 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de daun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de daun

Property: Villa de daun
Address: Jalan Raya Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa de daun 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa de daun is a stylish property that prides itself on offering a unique villa living experience by delivering gracious hospitality and service excellence. We have just 12 luxury villas, each set within a Balinese styled private garden compound complete with a private swimming pool and outdoor leisure area. A personal Butler is assigned to each villa to anticipate guest’s needs and ensure that they feel comfortably at ease throughout the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa de daun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Daun Hotel Kuta
Villa De Daun Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing