We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing in luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa de daun

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa de daun
Ranked #4 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxing in luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is amazing. Staff are so friendly and genuinely nice/want to help. The place is in the middle of Kuta but is 'hidden' so provides a very nice relaxing feeling away from the bustle of the town. Meals (breakfast, afternoon tea and anything else you get) are great. We had a balinese massage in the spa treatment area also - more expensive than elsewhere but you get what you pay....and this was luxury. A private pool is also a MUST in Bali with the heat. We will definitely be looking at this place again if or when we return to Bali.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest (one bedroom pool villa) and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
150
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon the villas are just amazing so clean and beautiful and the staff are so helpful and lovely. We were taken care of with everything, even though you are in the heart of Kuta you would never know it once you are through those gates it is an oasis. We would recommend this to everyone it is just magical and we will be staying there when we go back to Bali very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We loved Villa de daun and would stay again when we next go to Bail. The staff were friendly and helpful and always smiling. The breakfasts that were included were great, excellent choices and so big we didn't need to eat again until dinner. Our room was beautiful and having our own swimming pool was the best way to cool off and get a break from the humidity. You can understand why it's called Kuta's little secret as once you walk down the driveway it feels like you're somewhere else all together even though the hussle and bustle of Kuta is right outside. We loved our stay here but the best thing about VDD is definitely the staff! Everyone who works there is amazing, they give great advice for things to do and see and just generally looked after us so well. We had a late flight back to Australia and got 6pm check out. This place helped make this holiday our best one ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent four nites September 7th to 11th 2012. Stayed in a one bedroom pool villa. What can i say apart from perfect perfect perfect.My wife and i enjoyed every second of our stay and got treated like royalty.I would recomend you to pay that little extra and get piece of mind and comfort when in bali.After walking the streets of legion in the heat the private pools in the villas are the best thing you could ask for and the service is the best i have ever had.Thanks to all the staff for looking after us and thanks to my friend Made in the resturant. What more can i say apart from im booking to come back right now.SEYA IN SEVEN WEEKS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlie, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at Villa de Daun [one bedroom deluxe pool villa,villa 19] from July 17th to August 8th,22 days.It was superb.The villa is great and the pool fantastic.Breakfast is served in the villa and there is a great choice.The omelette and pancakes were really good.The almond croissants baked in their bakery on site were the best !Afternoon tea is a lovely treat.Everyday something else to enjoy.I loved their pannacotta.But the biggest treasure in Villa de Daun is their staff.They are excellent and management should be very happy with them.I had Bali belly when I was there.Agus [one of the butlers ]called a doctor.The doctor came and told Agus that I had to eat bananas and drink a lot.Before the doctor was gone the bananas and the bottles of water were there already.The care from the butlers,the cleaners ,the reception is so genuine.They are really interested in what you are doing.The pool boy was so nice and polite,that I wanted to take him home.They treat you as if you are family.It was a brilliant experience and we can genuinly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality. Whole family enjoy the stay in VDD. Especially for kids, they do not even want to leave the room. The swimming pool is their favor play ground and they can stay in pool over a hour. The location of VDD is very close to everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My partner and I spent the first week of August 2012 in the one bedroom pool villa. Let me inform you that it is most definitely worth every single penny. We are both only 22 years old, and I've been to Bali 4 times, it was my favorite trip without a doubt.

The staff are beautiful and they literally tend to your every need. Every morning breakfast is delivered and set up in the villa, always at the time you request.
They are always very friendly and greeting you. Whether they are reception staff, gardeners or cleaners.

The pool was beautiful at all times of day, the bed was amazing, the outdoor kitchen was sensational.

If I had to make one complaint there we could hear a rooster cocking his doodle do constantly, but hey, if that's my only complaint, it's pretty worth your while.

Would recommend to anyone, and will be working my face off to come back and stay at Villa De Daun in 2013.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellemj90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
2.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#9 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.7 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de daun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de daun

Property: Villa de daun
Address: Jalan Raya Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa de daun 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa de daun is a stylish property that prides itself on offering a unique villa living experience by delivering gracious hospitality and service excellence. We have just 12 luxury villas, each set within a Balinese styled private garden compound complete with a private swimming pool and outdoor leisure area. A personal Butler is assigned to each villa to anticipate guest’s needs and ensure that they feel comfortably at ease throughout the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa de daun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Daun Hotel Kuta
Villa De Daun Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing