We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fish n chips in Bali”
Review of HQ Beach Club

HQ Beach Club
Ranked #186 of 1,048 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: HQ, A REMARKABLE BEACH- AND SUNSET VENUE HQ Beach Bar is incorporated in Hotel Grand Inna Kuta, overlooking the white sandy Kuta Beach offering an infinity swimming pool, a private beach area with sun lounges and bean bags, alfresco- or lounge dining facilities whilst you watch in comfort the hustle and bustle of Kuta passing you. An extensive beverage menu is available ranging from the classic cocktails, tantalizing tropical juices upto enticing exotic concoctions created by our mixologists. We serve a Fusion styled cuisine combining Western, Asian & Indonesian food to delight your pallets prepared with great diligence by our Chefs. Whether you come over for a meal or casual cocktails, HQ Beach Bar setting provides sweeping views of the Kuta Beach life with in the background the Indian Ocean that will simply take your breath away during sunsets.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

we had just finished with the turtle release on the beach when we saw this venue wirh seats to spare idylic pool with the best view of the beach so close you could throw a fishingline in from there , we thought this will be a little pricey for us but it was a must look,,, we sar down on an extremely comfy couch like seat with a nice table , we hopped straight into the pool no questions asked when my girlfriend said go chech out some drink prices which I gladly did ; D. huge bar area very attentive staff and even more pleasing were the beer prices30, 0000 rp for a bintang and I decided to try rhe 2 pinter of bintang at 80 .000 rp the bartender reached into the freezer and pulled out the most chilled glasses ive ever had the pleasure to drink from wow my 2 pints came from the tap which made the most coldest freshest beer in Bali hands down delish .. seeing we were all so happy with our newfound venue we decided to check out food n snacks prices and again were really suprised such a 5 star venue could offer and deliver such an ambient atmosphere , so we decided to try the mini fish n chips at 40, 000 rp and werent we glad we did .. excellent presentation best cut of chips ive eatn in Bali and the fish (snapper) was covered in the best beer batter probarly any where let alone Bali if we werent in a hurry we would have done another round of drinks and our little mini fish n chips . the best mine host ive come across informed us of their bbq tomorrow starting at 4/30 pm and we will get there in plenty of time to enjoy the best poolside beachside food n drinks venue in Bali .Thanks Barry see you tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Balilover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHeadquarters, General Manager at HQ Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Baliover2,


A fantastic review to respond on,

Constructive, thoughtful, detailed and nothing but positive, a complete joy to read as you certainly enjoyed our new concepts here at HQ,

Total Job satisfaction,

I particularly appreciate the way you have stated that our 'quality to quantity' ratio is at the right mark,

'The Best Fish & Chips in Bali' 'Ice Cold Beer' '5 Star Beach side Location' ----------- thank you,

Thanks ever so much to help spread the word on the rise of HQ Kuta Beach Club, we simply wouldn't prosper as a business without fantastic feedback from experienced reviewers on tripadvisor,

It would be great to see you and family here again in the future,


Kind Regards,



Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Amazing warm, clean pool overlooking Kuta beach.
Icy cold beer, with glasses from the freezer and a fabulous atmosphere.
Barry the manager is extremely friendly and welcoming.
The best place in Kuta to spend relaxing for the afternoon, waiting for an awesome sunset. They also have great food, the best cooked fish and chips in Bali. We are really looking foward to the afternoon Bbq with DJ tommorrow night :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHeadquarters, General Manager at HQ Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear TracyH7,

So pleased that you enjoyed the 'Minus 2 Beer' and Fish & Chips at HQ,

It is fantastic to read that our 'gimmicks' thoughts and productions are enjoyed by guests like you,

Thanks for the kind remarks and for highlighting our increasingly popular, public functions that are so far, fun for all at HQ Kuta Beach Club,


Thank you ever so much for posting here on Tripadvisor,


Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Thanx to Barry and his awesome staff at HQ's
Beers are the coldest in Bali by far!!! The food is brilliant as are the staff. Cannot fault them in any way....will be back time and time again!!! Thanx :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHeadquarters, General Manager at HQ Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi Jason,


Food, staff and myself are officially endorsed here on tripadvisor, this is only a joy to read and share and only motivates the team and myself now and for the future to continue on and to only provide all customers with the best experience possible here on Kuta beach, Bali,


HQ's 'Minus 2 Beer' Sells more and more each month and the word is spreading thanks to many great customers such as you, really, really appreciated,


Hurry up and return to here with us, there's a Beer waiting at the bar with your name on it in front of the 12km wide Kuta Beach,


Best Regards,



Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was great, really tasty. The staff are super friendly and funny. Looking over the beach, with the pool to your left it really is a perfect place to hang out all day!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kate902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHeadquarters, General Manager at HQ Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi Kate90210,

All the team at HQ are really pleased to read your review,

Thanks for highlighting the nature of the staff and how we realise so many guests are having a very enjoyable time here on Kuta Beach,

I'm sure we will see you here again on your next visit to Bali,


Thanks very much,



Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a place the staff are great and the manager the view from the bar out if here beer is bloody cold great price great atmosphere recommend highly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHeadquarters, General Manager at HQ Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi Ian B,

Guest such as you and company are a joy to have here at HQ,

Thanks for spending a lot of your time with us, everyone here is grateful of your endorsements on how the Team and I look to host customers,

It is also good to read so many posts on HQ's 'Minus 2 Beer' being the 'coldest beer in bali' thanks for highlighting this on tripadvisor and sampling one or two recently,


See you later on this year,


Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HQ Beach Club also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to HQ Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing