We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pepper Steak, chicken Satay yum yum”
Review of Mini Bar Resturant

Mini Bar Resturant
Ranked #736 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pepper Steak, chicken Satay yum yum”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate here several times as the first was great, well priced and wanted to return for more delicious food. Among the meals we had were: pepper steak, chicken stay which comes in a small hibachi to keep the chicken hot and when dipped in the peanut sauce, was just exceptional!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    29
    18
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
395 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Goof for value”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Third visit to this place, the seafood is quite cheap and the Satay is one of the more decent one in bali. Drinks are manageable, not too strong thou. Go for their 1/2 liter happy hour drink. The "Forest Juice" may be oddly named, but the drink is quite good. For late night dining, the neighboring shops have a few live band, so things may get a bit noisy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReccaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Good value and delicious seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The seafood is fresh and the price is value. We been three times during our Bali trip. I will strongly recommend the bbq lobster.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Went to have a few drinks with my
Boyfriend, had the weakest mojito I've ever had. Also deceivingly told it was happy hour, however we were given our cocktails in a small scotch glass. Really dissapointing. Would not recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Came here twice. Chicken satay is the best in bali. Cheap prices, large menu selection...u dont gwt hasstled with ppl trying to sell u ahit while ur eating. Big restaurant. ..would recwmmend to all

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kstarlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Bar Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Mini Bar Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing