We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Harper Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harper Kuta
Ranked #48 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It's a great hotel smack-dab in the party central but do not believe the claims that it's a short walk to the beach. It's not! Overall, it's a clean hotel with great amenities. Modern design, soft beds, clean and functional bathrooms. The glass wall of the bathroom comes with a screen to give privacy and a pretty pool (didn't spend time in it though). Food wasn't anything to shout about but it was edible.

Room Tip: They didn't accommodate our request for 2 separate beds, so I don't suggest trying to make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaG_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear RebeccaG_21,

It was great to hear that you were enjoy with our cleanliness, completely amenities, modern design and comfortable bed. Indeed we provide all kind of services for our guest satisfactions. We believe that you will back and stay with Harper kuta in the near future.

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience at Harper Kuta.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    457
    129
    25
    18
See reviews for
197
358
85
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, modern, good food and a lovely mid-size pool with lounging area.

The location is excellent, you can walk literally everywhere within kuta, and go clubbing.

The room was very very nice, has an upscale modern feel, internet was surprisingly fast.

The cons: it is surrounded by clubs and bars, it is very noisy everynight. So unless you can wear earplugs and/or want to go clubbing this is a perfect hotel.

If your stay is for relaxation then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Just ask for earplugs, all rooms will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear dvmtz,

Sounds great that you enjoyed our room, good food and hotel location. We did design that room for our guest’s satisfaction. The huge room size, comfortable and modern feel and most importantly fast Wi-Fi connection.

We do apologize for making your stay unpleasant due to the noise from surrounding clubs. We have a plan to install glass blocks to avoid noise in the near future. We would be pleased to welcome you back at Harper Kuta.

Thank you and regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week. Very nice hotel with modern (new) and clean rooms. Very friendly staff from housekeeping to reception and security! Located in busy Kuta but still enough quiet moments. Bagagespace (and closet) could have been a little bit more. Breakfast is delicious(still keep in mind that you're in Asia) Overall; nice stay and value for money!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Anja v,

Thank you for giving us your trust to serve you for a week. Our staff are well trained staff and are ready to deliver international standard services to our guests to ensure our guests are satisfied. We love to hear that you were pleased with our location, room and also food for breakfast. I hope that you will come back to have another experience with Harper Kuta in the near future.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I think it is a very good hotel.( Consider what you pay) Short walk to the beach.Lots of restaurants,travel agents,shops near by.Breakfast is good, service is excellent.There is a swimming pool in the middle of the hotel.Which you can even swim at night.They upgraded our room to a suite room.Which was very nice.Only complain is the noise form near by clubs.Do not stay in the rooms which are facing the main road.Other rooms are OK.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rooms which are facing the main road.Other rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear JustinK2,

Wonderful comments, thank you! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our location, and indeed we are close to most attraction in Kuta area. We keep delivering the best service to our guests as this is our number one goal along with making sure we have well trained staff¬¬.

Nice to see you enjoyed the suite room, we only have limited suite rooms, the huge room size, big television with dvd, individual aircon and an awesome bed. Make sure you book it ahead of time on your next visit to Harper Kuta.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location of this hotel is very excellent. You can easily find bars/restaurants nearby, also shops. The room is cozy and pretty spacious, although no decent wardrobe. The bathroom is designed well. On the second floor, wifi signal is low but still enough for browsing. The restroom near the meeting room smells kind of funky though, but probably you're not gonna use it anyway. The food is decent, nice variety for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool if you do not want a room facing a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Shoraya M,

Thank you for sharing your experience though tripadvisor, indeed our hotel is located at prime area of Kuta which is walking distance to most attractions in Kuta. We do apologize for low wifi signal, it may be caused by most of the guests using their gadgets at the same time, but our IT team can usually balancing the share capacity through our routers.

We do our best to offer the best breakfast variety and ensure our guest satisfaction. We are pleased to offer our new Rustic menu and mocktails during your next stay. Delighted to welcoming you back at Harper Kuta in the near future. Thank you.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Another hotel by Aston, really cozy. I LOVE TAUPE. The design definitely describe the beach theme. Very friendly staff and very helpful. For me the standard (superior) room is just enough (well, you can try other room), it's clean, the size is just ideal, nice bathroom design, and of course I love the colour and the interior's room (taupe wall).

GOOD location. Near hip's area in Legian and can easily walk to Kuta too. Very reachable either by car, bike, or walk.

Definitely recommend for you if you want to spend a good stay in Legian.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Karinaanngraeni,

Thank you for always staying with Aston Properties, our brand new Harper Kuta is getting known for its friendly staff, great design, cleanliness and colorful theme. Indeed our hotel is located in the prime area of Kuta and thank you for highly recommending our and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Harper Kuta in the near future. Thank you.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I believe they are the benchmark of hotels here. Its directly in front of Rip curl , near to Surfer girl outlets, 3 mins walk to Paddy's Bar,Sky garden and Engine room. The whole stretch is made up little shops, so u can walk from the hotel to the end, then cross the road and make the journey to shops at the other end of the street. For those party people, don't worry of getting drunk and got lost to find your hotel. Its awesomely near.

They do have chic bathrooms, great big rooms,
extremely strong WiFi, with awesome staffs. Staff called Inn always worked in the restaurant is a benchmark to all service staff in the hotel. I'm an Asian, but he treated me and other guest (Caucasians and Asians) the same as they are.
Tremendously terrific service!! We are returning soon on the 7th April to 11th!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faizalsurf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Faizalsurf84,

First of all, thank you for commenting on your great experience with us and indeed our hotel is located in the prime area of Kuta walking distance to most attractions in Kuta.

We will forward your positive comments on our staff treating you so well to our staff and I believe that they will happy to hear that it is noticed. We would be delighted to welcome you back next April, see you soon. Thank you.

Regards,
Budhiwijaya (Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#23 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#45 of 340 in Kuta
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#26 of 340 in Kuta
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#71 of 340 in Kuta
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harper Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harper Kuta

Property: Harper Kuta
Address: Jl. Legian no. 73, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harper Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a total of 149 rooms, consisting of Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Family Suite, and Harper Suite, each room type has a distinctive tailored to the needs of the guests.Located right in the heart of Legian-Kuta Bali, which famous with its shopping paradise, nightlife entertainment, famous cafes and restaurants to complete leisure time in Bali. Airport is reachable within 15 minutes, while the legendary Kuta Beach is within walking distance. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, safety box, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, while selection movie with DVD players and 42-inch televisions are standard in all suites. Exceptional service with international standards yet friendly to ensure a memorable stay, HARPER KUTA has gracious combination of style and heartfelt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harper Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harper Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing