We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What are you negative people talking about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #84 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What are you negative people talking about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is a BUDGET hotel what do you people expect. I have stayed at the hotel nearly every year since I was a Kid. This hotel is fantastic value you for money the staff a friends for live. The room's are clean and quite large. The bathrooms are what you expect from a BUDGET hotel we stay in a standard room Yes the bath's a stained, Yes the water smells some times, Yes the toilet may not flush, Yes some of the tiles may be cracked but this is a third world country with no swredge what else do you expect and remember the word BUDGET.
I agree they could do with more chairs around the pool and the breakfast could to with a little improving but if you don't like it go to Enhay down through the back ally and pay "15,000" for breakfast.
The staff will do anything for you weither it's around the pool, in reception, or to do with your reservation. We had some issues last year including an earthquake and they could not have been more helpfull.
This hotel is not to far from anything it is the only hotel I know of in Bali with a front and back entrance it is one of the most handiest thing's this hotel has.
They are fully booked for our holiday this year and they are still trying to get us a room, which they have for the second half and are still trying for the first half this is how much they will do for you and we can not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yearlytraviler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Dear Sir / Mdm,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,

Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    313
    208
    69
    48
See reviews for
159
269
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

The first room we were checked into was tiny and had a very strong stench of sewerage and the air conditioning didn't work properly. We were moved to a slightly better room, however the whole stay, the staff were rude and obnoxious towards us, even refusing to book a tour for us or get us towels for the pool. The location is quite central, however the walk down the long dodgy alleyway to get to the hotel kind of takes away from the good location. The pool is really lovely, however this is really the only good thing about this hotel. There is no atmosphere and the bar/ restaurant leave a lot to be desired. There are many other nice hotels to stay in Kuta- I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveller1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Service - Friendly and helpful staffs that did their best to accommodate each and every requests from us :)

Room - We booked a superior room that comes with a balcony facing the swimming pool. Room and bathroom/toilet was clean, simple decoration. Functioning hot water and AC. Complimentary 2 bottles of mineral water daily.

Amenities - They provide free shuttle to Central Kuta, Legian, and some other places for free daily. Restaurant serves halal foods.

Location - Very very near to the Kuta Beach! Lovely!

Liked Best - Service and location.

Liked Least - Pipe water was a little bit salty, but it didn't bother us one bit. Maybe for others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ychan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Dear Sir / Mdm,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Arrived at the hotel for 13 nights, they did not have our booking. Said we could stay for 3 nights but would have to leave for 1 due to them being booked out. Had to pay for WIFI so I could show them my booking that were confirmed on my email. Spoke to the manager the next day and we were given a room for our whole stay, but noticed the room next to us did not have a person in it the whole time we were there. In our room the lights did not work, the ceiling was crumbling, the sewerage stunk, the safe did not work, although we did have a large balcony which we liked. Very difficult to get a deck chair by the pool, as there was only 12 at the main pool., and do not try to exchange your wet pool towel for another on the same day, as the staff did not want to give out extra towels. I did like the location as the back entrance led on to Poppies 2, which had great restaurants and shopping etc. Rooms were definately due for maintenance, but for $40 US per night I guess we shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

DO NOT listen to any of these people who say the Wina is horrible!! i admitt that i was expecting the worst after booking our accomm here and then reading the reviews, but on arrival these fears had completley gone!! we stayed in a standard double room i guess theyre called, they were awesome!! huge, tidy, pretty, tv etc - bathroom was perfectly fine too! i could see what some very particualar people may have complained about eg the tiles or something, but wow, i thought they were just fine. and hot water and air con all worked perfectly!! Buffet breakfast was also amazing! whoever said there wasnt much selection...??? where were u eating!!!?? so much to choose from.
the grounds and pools were kept very well, and so nice to laze around the pools and resturant. The service is also incrediable. the people are so friendly and helpful.
The locations is great for all the markets, and the beach. the only thing its not that close to is downtown (discovery mall etc) but still its only about $5 nzd to get there in a cab, and to be honest the market shopping is much much better in my opinion!
so overall, ignore all these other horrible, pickey reviews! enjoy the Wina, i would definatley recommend! :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbunnie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Dear Sir / Mdm,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,

Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

My friends and I booked Wina Holiday Villa before reading the reviews by fellow travelers. So, by the time we read the reviews, we could only prepare for the worse.
On the day of the arrival, we were welcome by the front office staff, we booked 3 rooms but apparently there were 2 rooms in the record. The staff in charge managed it well, by quickly getting another room prepared for my friends. We didn't have to wait for long.

My comments:
1. The hotel has no elevator, and the stair cases are quite steep. If you have knee problem, perhaps can put up request for room at ground floor instead. Aircond is functioning but not strong enough to withstand the island's heat. It is not automatic, so when you go out, just leave it the air-condition running.

2. Standard rooms are pretty neat, clean and rather basic but they provide kettle and coffee/tea. If you need iron, request earlier and yes they provide adaptor in the room

3. Toilet smells like sewer, but then it is still bearable if you need a room just to crash after a long day out. If you are particular with toiletries I'd suggest that you bring your own. Hot water, is not consistent, especially in the morning.

4. They provide free shuttle bus and pretty frequent

5. Buffet is basic and limited. Do not expect varieties of western breakfast, just juices, sausages, salad, eggs i.e sunny side up, scramble eggs.

6. Nice & helpful staff, who will try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

7. Location, not that centralise, but it is not impossible to walk to the shopping district.

All in all, I would recommend it to friends for the affordable room rates, close to Kuta & most importantly the beach is just across the road. After all in Bali, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NafNaf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wina_Hotel, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your joyful stayed with us recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.
Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Huzni Muit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

This hotel definitely does not deserve four stars! The staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. It was like they couldn't be bothered with us. A staff member barged into our room, using his own key, without knocking whilst I was getting dressed and my husband was using the bathroom! No apology was given. When swimming in the pool in my usual swimming costume (T-shirt with bra underneath, surf board shorts) I was told to remove myself from the pool or take my T-shirt off! I was told I could not swim with my T-shirt on. A ridiculous rule that I have never encountered anywhere in all my travels!

There was a repeated strong smell of sewage which required us to leave the plug in the bathroom to stop it permeating the room. The curfew on swiming times seems quite excessive too.

When travelling on business through Bali and transiting there, we have stayed many times previously at a nearby hotel with a better location at over half the price, and feel the service there and friendliness of the staff was much better than at the Wina. I have been telling my friends and family, 'DON'T STAY AT THE WINA!'

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosegirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#66 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#128 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing