We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value for your money!”
Reviewed December 18, 2009

This hotel is a 3-stars hotel situated towards the further end of Kuta Beach Road, the same road with Hard Rock and Mercure. Its a one-way street though, so you have pass those two first before finding the Wina. What this means is that there's quite a walk to reach the beginning of this road where the shops are located (the Hard Road sits at the beginning of the Kuta Beach Road), and to take a taxi, means a long way around, so be prepared for some walking, which is good exercise anyway!

Plus points, its affordable-we paid 50USD for a room with 2 breakfasts. Additional breakfast for our child cost another 6USD. Nice pools-2 in fact. Good breakfast spread though the omeletes do take a long time to cook and you have to queue for them. Friendly staff. And the food is Halal, which is good for Muslims travellers; this being a Malaysian-chain group of hotels (there's another Holiday Villa in Sanur).

Negative points-the aircond was not cold enough. Wifi is chargeable (even in the hotel lobby!)
Rooms are small and appear tired- but who spends much time in them anyway when you are in Bali?

All in all, its a good value-for-money hotel. There you have it, my first maiden stab at writing a review on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88takeiteasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    327
    216
    71
    50
See reviews for
166
281
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed at a $35/night room the first 2 nights in Bali. It was nice, clean, and descent for the money. We wanted to upgrade to a more expensive hotel, so we chose the Wina. We picked a deluxe room for $80/night. What a rip off. It was not any better than the $35/night place, and the staff was EXTREMELY rude and unfriendly. The welcome drink was a small cup of oj that we had to wait 25 minutes for, the hallway was full of garbage, the bathroom was not clean, leaked, and smelled like sewage, it was loud in the afternoons/evenings, and the beds were old. The staff was not helpful. We were supposed to get a airport dropoff, but they told us "no" that we needed to "prove" it. The location was right across from the beach, but too far from everything else, including a mini mart. The deluxe room was not deluxe. It was as good as the $35/night place. The food for breakfast was mediocre, good variety, but not good quality. We were extremely dissatisfied and this hotel basically ruined our trip. It is not worth the money - don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conbonKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

central coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

absolutely awesome hotel ... after reading the review i tried to change hotels but obviously going in sept/oct everyone was booked out so had no choice but to stay ... i am so glad i didnt get to change hotels .... check in was very quick and the staff were so friendly and helpful ... yes u did have to put down a deposit on arrival .. but u have to do that in australia anyway so that was no big deal .... we booked a delux room ... it was very large and comfortable and very clean ... couldnt complain about the room ... rooms were cleaned daily ... sheets and towels were in very good conditon ... the water wasnt salty and there was always pressure and hot water .... breakfast was good especially if you got a table by the pool ... there was a variety but no bacon lol .... the grounds are very well kept and gorgeous .... the two pools are great and very clean and the swim up pool bar is great ... it was a pleasure to stay by the pool ... the beach was only a short distance away from the front entrance ... the lane was not dark at nite it was well lit and there was security on the gate also .... at the back entrance you could walk to all the shops and restaurants .... plenty to choose from .... this hotel i not loud and noisey it was very peaceful and relaxing .... we have been to bali many times and this hotel is definately worth staying at and would highly recommend it to anyone ... we were so impressed we have booked again to stay there in march 2010 ... dont listen to bad reviews go and see for yourself ... you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baliluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

we were given 2 single beds the first day, we explained politely and the next day were up graded to a suite room, awesome ty. the staff are always polite n friendly , the breakfast was smorgasbord , plenty of choices , the down side for us was there was a serious lack of atmosphere due to so many asians, in all fairness it may have been because of ramadan, muslim hollidays, the pool is shut at 8 pm everynight which is a drag in 30 degree heat, theres only about 6 pool lounges so get up early if u want 1. hotel is down an alley of the kuta beach, but not a scarey alley at all, do dont get harrassed buy shop as soon as u get out of the hotel, mosquito,s are not a plaque but take some flyspray

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluespringer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#116 of 253 in Kuta
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#113 of 253 in Kuta
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.1 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#24 of 253 in Kuta
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#75 of 253 in Kuta
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing