We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$105
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
139
348
230
72
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
348
230
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuta beachswim up barbeachwalk mallbalinese stylericefirst trip to balinice poolpoolsalleyubudnightlifeaudclubsindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 842 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were stayed at wina in march 2014. we find the staff are superb, it is an older hotel but it didn't detract from the great time I had, as it was peacefully and quiet good for relaxing. I was near the back gate and was able to be dropped off by taxis there so it was really convenient, great location as near to the beach, mart, mall,hard rock, kuta street, etc.all just within walking distance. all food is not just a say "halal" but really certified by the Majlis Ulama Indonesia so no need to worry about the food prepared there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zullira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Wina in Feb 2014. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach via the front gate and to shops and cafes via the back gate. The staff and friendly and very accommodating- nothing is too hard. The hotel is quiet and has 2 pools. The breakfast buffet is basic, but it has tea, coffee and eggs with a selection of fruit and a noodle/rice dish- just what you need to start the day. Our room was just what we needed, clean with a small balcony and functioning air con- we only used the room to sleep and it was perfect. Our only negative was the smell twice a day (morning and afternoon) when the sewerage is pumped, but that's to be expected in Bali and it is beyond Wina's control. I read the reviews and most people are whingers- people its Bali. Its dirt cheap and the staff are great- we had a fantastic week away!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room towards the back of the hotel with our balcony facing the show area- it was quiet however we did not experience a cultural show night. Yes it would be loud but you would have a great view from the balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bel_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at Wina Holiday Villa for our first trip to Bali in February 2014, we were on a ground floor room (146) and I must say it was the best holiday we have had!

The staff were extremely friendly, made some lasting friends there and even when we got up to mischief (swimming in the pool after hours and chasing frogs at 3am), the staff still were polite about us keeping the noise down and didn't treat us any different the next day when we said 'hello' to them.

The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, the only criticism I would have is that our room had an adjacent door and when the room next to us was empty (which was the majority of our stay) it was good, but when we got some neighbors, we did get a bit a noise through the door, but in all honesty it is hardly a point of contention.

Yes the bathroom was a bit worn, and small, but it still was fully functioning and didn't have any issues. We did at one point request extra towels, but instead of getting extra, we got new ones - which again wasn't a huge issue. The air conditioner was AMAZING, and in fact sometimes was too cold.

Our room over looked the second pool (the one with the bar), and the surroundings of the Villa were beautiful and traditional. It was a short walk to our local bar (Tequila Bar), the beach, Mini-Mart and Circle K and to endless amounts of shopping and eateries.

We are definitely coming back to Bali (with our kids) and definitely staying at Wina Holiday Villa! Thank you to the staff for making our first trip to Bali such an amazing and memorable time!

TERIMA KASIH BANYAK!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best. Turn the tap to the right not the left for hot water... :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this place in Feb 2014 for three nights. A Very nice hotel with a laid back atmosphere. Good location just across the Kuta beach. The ambience is good, nice cozy pool, nice staff, clean comfortable a/c rooms. The breakfast spread was reasonably good, tasty as well. Overall a nice comfortable stay definitely a value for money.
* no lift

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This would be awesome for families..not for youngsters because it is a bit off the Beachwalk and noisy club areas..and a short walk,about 100m to Kuta Beach. There were also a large number of European senior citizens in bikinis that were not too appetizing,no offense.They love the cosy and relaxed atmosphere.The rooms are slightly run down,toilet is surprisingly tiny for a huge room but the customer service is great. Wina from reservations answered promptly and gave us what we needed because we needed ground floor rooms for an elderly and we can't be carrying up strollers up the stairs. Check in and check out was speedy.There are shuttles to Kuta Square every hour and are super punctual .Not too happy about the spa though..they cancelled our appointment twice because not enough staff and made us come again and again to check because no one picks up the phone. And the massage was really average,can get so much cheaper and better deal outside.It's really far from our room and gets slightly creepy at night to walk.

The hotel is the only one in Kuta town that is certified halal so we were happy because we brought a relative and kids that are very picky about food. Although the buffet combo is a bit weird (white rice but no side dishes or gravy?),and forever with noodles ala instant noodles - the ala carte dishes are SUPERB were not pricey at all. You can get a nice dish for about 4-5 USD. All four night we stayed we ordered from room service or ate at the restaurant..which had a beautiful ambience at night with a lovely string quartet.

Would definitely come again for its value for money and..FOOD!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZihanHassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews