We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$105
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
139
348
230
72
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
348
230
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuta beachswim up barbeachwalk mallbalinese stylericefirst trip to balinice poolpoolsalleyubudnightlifeaudclubsindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 842 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 days/4 nights stay. Overall, Wina Holiday Villa provides good stay experience.

+ve views:

*Friendly, reliable and helpful staff.
*Relaxing ambience.
*2 mins walk to Kuta Beach & 5 mins (or less) walk to BeachWalk Mall.
*Provides free shuttle to Kuta shopping area (morning to evening).
*Selections of western, local and Malaysian cuisine - for ala carte.
*Cheap laundry services.

-ve views:

*Incomplete amenities and face towel- daily,whenever housekeeping is done (maybe one needs to request for the items).
*Limited choices for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Aisyah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Do yourself a favour. Do not stay here. We have travelled to Bali numerous times and stayed in many different resorts at different star ratings. I have to say I have never stayed in a place this bad. Upon arriving we found reception staff extremely rude which is very unusual for Bali as normally they would bend over backwards for you. We then got put into a standard room but paid for Deluxe. Next day we asked to move to deluxe and after being in our second room (which absolutely stunk) reception rang us and told us we had to move as they were expecting rain that night and our room always floods. Our 3rd room seemed OK (except for the smell) but at about 5 in the morning we realised that the wall that the head of our bed ran along was shared with the kitchen. Let's just say they are not very quiet when preparing and cooking food. Another night they had a Gala Dinner in the garden area right outside our room and the band was so loud our windows were vibrating. I did read the mixed reviews before booking here but decided that some people just expect too much and forget that it is Bali. This is not the case. We are not very fussy nor do we expect the best when paying peanuts but we do not expect staff to be so rude or a resort to smell so much. Please DO NOT book this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we decided to choice to stay here, as it was close to the Kuta attractions of the Beach, and close to the shops. This was the best choice that we made as we were extremely impressed, not only by the location but also the way the staff treated us and made us feel welcome and at home, all of the staff had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly throughout the whole stay. The room that we stayed in was very spacious and clean, the cleaning service was great as they cleaned your room everyday. It was very quite as well, which was relaxing for us. We also got a free buffet for breakfast which was included in the package, and it was excellent, the food choices from western to Malaysian style food and was constantly topped up, there was also an egg station where the staff would make omelets and scrambled eggs cooked fresh to order. The restaurant food was also delicious and fresh and the staff there waited on your every need. You could also have room service free of charge. On the some nights there was also a beautiful band that would play and sing for you. The pool is very clean and well maintained, as well as having a second pool that has a swim up bar which was nice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys relaxing while at the same time having attractions at a walking distance such as the beach and town shops.

Room Tip: Rooms one the first floor are best as they are close to the pool and have beautiful scenery outside.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 61Travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to all the Kuta attractions but still with a traditional Balinese feel to it and we definitely found it. Staff are very friendly, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas. A buffet breakfast was included in the daily price and was excellent. The food was plentiful and constantly topped up. The egg station with omelettes cooked fresh to order was a standout. Beautiful pool area and surrounds with a swim up bar in the second pool. We had our laundry done every second day for about 90,000 rupiah per load, folded and delivered to our room. Wish I had this service at home. Overall a lovely place, family friendly and great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We are regular travellors to Bali and this instance we decided to change out accommodation as my son wanted to use the gym the pictures on the web are completely different don't be fooled.
The rooms were very run down, smells coming up from pipes.
Same breakfast every day, Rats running around. It was a disgrace.
Linen was dirty looking, towels were like sound paper.
Also worse of all my sons IPAD was stolen from our room and Reception didn't want to know about it. Tiles in in pool were cracked or missing easy to cut foot.
Mozzies everywhere.
Reception were so rude.
I would not recommend hotel if you have a family.
It really needs some TLC
Very disappointed will never stay there again and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Teena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews