We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, friendly, worth to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #128 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Service, friendly, worth to stay at”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 days/4 nights stay. Overall, Wina Holiday Villa provides good stay experience.

+ve views:

*Friendly, reliable and helpful staff.
*Relaxing ambience.
*2 mins walk to Kuta Beach & 5 mins (or less) walk to BeachWalk Mall.
*Provides free shuttle to Kuta shopping area (morning to evening).
*Selections of western, local and Malaysian cuisine - for ala carte.
*Cheap laundry services.

-ve views:

*Incomplete amenities and face towel- daily,whenever housekeeping is done (maybe one needs to request for the items).
*Limited choices for breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aisyah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    324
    215
    70
    50
See reviews for
164
278
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Do yourself a favour. Do not stay here. We have travelled to Bali numerous times and stayed in many different resorts at different star ratings. I have to say I have never stayed in a place this bad. Upon arriving we found reception staff extremely rude which is very unusual for Bali as normally they would bend over backwards for you. We then got put into a standard room but paid for Deluxe. Next day we asked to move to deluxe and after being in our second room (which absolutely stunk) reception rang us and told us we had to move as they were expecting rain that night and our room always floods. Our 3rd room seemed OK (except for the smell) but at about 5 in the morning we realised that the wall that the head of our bed ran along was shared with the kitchen. Let's just say they are not very quiet when preparing and cooking food. Another night they had a Gala Dinner in the garden area right outside our room and the band was so loud our windows were vibrating. I did read the mixed reviews before booking here but decided that some people just expect too much and forget that it is Bali. This is not the case. We are not very fussy nor do we expect the best when paying peanuts but we do not expect staff to be so rude or a resort to smell so much. Please DO NOT book this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we decided to choice to stay here, as it was close to the Kuta attractions of the Beach, and close to the shops. This was the best choice that we made as we were extremely impressed, not only by the location but also the way the staff treated us and made us feel welcome and at home, all of the staff had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly throughout the whole stay. The room that we stayed in was very spacious and clean, the cleaning service was great as they cleaned your room everyday. It was very quite as well, which was relaxing for us. We also got a free buffet for breakfast which was included in the package, and it was excellent, the food choices from western to Malaysian style food and was constantly topped up, there was also an egg station where the staff would make omelets and scrambled eggs cooked fresh to order. The restaurant food was also delicious and fresh and the staff there waited on your every need. You could also have room service free of charge. On the some nights there was also a beautiful band that would play and sing for you. The pool is very clean and well maintained, as well as having a second pool that has a swim up bar which was nice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys relaxing while at the same time having attractions at a walking distance such as the beach and town shops.

Room Tip: Rooms one the first floor are best as they are close to the pool and have beautiful scenery outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to all the Kuta attractions but still with a traditional Balinese feel to it and we definitely found it. Staff are very friendly, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas. A buffet breakfast was included in the daily price and was excellent. The food was plentiful and constantly topped up. The egg station with omelettes cooked fresh to order was a standout. Beautiful pool area and surrounds with a swim up bar in the second pool. We had our laundry done every second day for about 90,000 rupiah per load, folded and delivered to our room. Wish I had this service at home. Overall a lovely place, family friendly and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We are regular travellors to Bali and this instance we decided to change out accommodation as my son wanted to use the gym the pictures on the web are completely different don't be fooled.
The rooms were very run down, smells coming up from pipes.
Same breakfast every day, Rats running around. It was a disgrace.
Linen was dirty looking, towels were like sound paper.
Also worse of all my sons IPAD was stolen from our room and Reception didn't want to know about it. Tiles in in pool were cracked or missing easy to cut foot.
Mozzies everywhere.
Reception were so rude.
I would not recommend hotel if you have a family.
It really needs some TLC
Very disappointed will never stay there again and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Teena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

On our booking we asked for non smoking room as one the children was a asthmatic and room close to pool. When we arrived we were taken to adjoining room done the back of hotel on entry all you could smell was smoke and mould. We ask to be up graded straight away, then put into a room with only a double bed so we had to sleep 2 in a bed
The mosquitoes were so bad in the room we all had bies all over us it was either mosquitoes or bed mites
The smell was terrible in the room as it came up through the pipes in bathroom it made feel sick
The bed linen was grey and the towells also grey and hard
The main pool turned green and people were unable to swim in it for 3 days
It rained most days and when we asked reception for a umbrella we were told they wernt to be taken outside why would you want a umbrella just to walk around hotel grounds
We had visitors come to see us at hotel and reception told them that they could only stay in our room for 2 hours fortunate the person was a manager of 3 hotels in Bali and was very much insulted by what the young girl on reception said to him
I have stopped in many hotels in Bali but this one would be the worst I would not recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Visited here in October 2013, I was backpacking so I was used to hostels and dorms so this was a huge step up! Definitely worth the few extra dollars. Room was awesome: big comfy beds with elegant mosquito nets, spacious, modern bathroom with awesome shower and big tub. Got a free breakfast buffet and welcome drink coupon. Two separate beautiful and relaxing pool areas. Every amenity of a full service spa resort (obviously costs extra.) Staff were all very friendly and always smiling. Good location, down a quiet road just 3 minute walk from main Kuta strip and beach. Would recommend for couples, or anyone who wants a break from the craziness of Kuta nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertaLDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#160 of 338 in Kuta
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Best Western Kuta Beach
#134 of 338 in Kuta
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#171 of 338 in Kuta
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#120 of 338 in Kuta
1,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#33 of 338 in Kuta
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#87 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing