We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #86 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not recommended!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

It's location near Hard Rock Cafe & happening streets in Kuta. The beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel.

However, the room condition of the hotel is quite run-down. The bathroom was not very clean while the water pressure of the shower was super low. The funny part was the tap water is a bit salty. I wonder if the water came from the sea...

The aircon was installed right above the front door. So, the bed room was quite hot even though we turned the aircon to the maximum coldness!

The door was not user friendly. The conventional key was used & only 1 key was given. Unlike other hotel, their door does not automatically locked when its closed. Key must be used to lock & unlock the door. So, you can't leave your roommate in the room and go out with the key! So not convenient!

I had breakfast and lunch in this hotel... The food was not good for both meals. :( There's other better food nearby the hotel.

Overall, I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinefmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    315
    210
    69
    49
See reviews for
160
271
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The price for our room was more than reasonable and on top of that we enjoyed the benefits of the free shuttle and gorgeous pool areas. While the rooms were quite simple they were well maintained and serviced daily and staff were friendly and accommodating to our requests. We possibly had the worst located room in the hotel (above the reception and car park) yet the room was very quiet and cool and met all our needs. Great breakfast buffet every morning and well priced meals were a highlight. We also travelled as a group and the hotel had ample attractive gathering areas with couches and tables for us to relax in. I would happily encourage friends and family to book here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Archerscruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Average really, I feel we payed a bit over the odds for what was a very average hotel. Rooms were ok apart from the bathroom, they are beyond tired and look very dirty. Don't bother with the 'safes' as they are finger tight bolted to a removable shelf in the cupboard?!??? This beggars belief, they have holes in the back in which they should be screwed back to the wall. Not rocket science! Breakfast was ok, nice and close to the beach

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porkusmaximus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very poor hotel food was poor. Breakfast not too good> On arrival they ask you to pay a holding deposit of RP 500,000 which is suppose to be refunded on leaving. Ours was not refunded and still 3 months later no refund and the hotel has chose to ignore emails. I would not recommend this hotel to visit there is nicer hotels in Bali. This hotel is old and a little rundown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOanne50955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Kalbarri, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week but didn't get much sleep in this time. My room was very light, had a security light outside that didn't turn off all night, when the sun came up it shined straight into my room so with the thin light curtain it was very light, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, there were rats running around in my ceiling at night and the walls are thin so I could hear the people in the room next door.....not relaxing at all, not what you want for a holiday. The bathroom is very basic. The buffet breakfast was nice but being Muslim they don't serve bacon. The staff, the pool and the location are good.

Room Tip: I had room 149, don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupertandcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a month in July and loved it. We normally stay next door at the Adi Dharma but decided to stay here as it was easier for hubby to get to the beach for a surf. The main thing that I could not fault was there service any issue was dealt with straight away ie when we got there our room was a bit warm so I turned up aircon and we went out for a while came back no change so I rang reception within minutes someone was there he went away came back and said all fixed. He had gone and re gassed it all with 20 mins this is just an example but any requests were never a prob. They also don't put up with inappropriate behaviour security walking around all the time. Clean friendly loved it will return

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Distinctly different from Surrounding hotels with a facade and interior that is like a Balinese mansion. It is also very strategic; step out through the lobby and the Kuta beach is in front. Step out from the back courtyard and it is a short 10 mins' walk from Legian Street, the life and soul of Kuta's night life. And all the while be treated like kings and queens for the sincere, down to earth service where even a stomach ache will have the staff knocking at your room door within minutes of a call for help, with a pack of medication in hand. And the rooms? Nothing short of comfort and Balinese welcome

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#104 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#19 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing