We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #86 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I spent 10 days here, with a group of my friends. It was a great location, close to everything to walk too and the staff were helpful and friendly. Great food on the menus, and good choice of cocktails by the pool ;). The rooms were nice and air conditioned and they were nice enough to put me and my friends rooms next to each other.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room near the pool as it does get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we hope to see you and your friends back again in Bali .Thank you for supporting us.Warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 825 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here with a group of 8 over new years. Our rooms were all together, except for one, which was a disappointment as they were over the other side of the hotel. We booked and paid for "junior suites" but all our rooms were different, some being classed as suites while others looked like the basic room. The staff were friendly, and helped us with anything we needed. The breakfast was ok, but after eating rice and beef for breakfast after a few days we all got over it a found a restaurant close by that did a typical "aussie breakfast". The location is spot on, right back off the road so you don't have to deal with the crowds on the streets all the time, but there is a back entrance that leads out the back streets and really good shopping. The front entrance leads right to the beach and more "boutique" shops. Overall it was a good experiance, but if travelling to Bali again i would like to try somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher level, while the pool side rooms are "nicer" during the wet sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a great hotel for the price, the rooms are very simple, wifi is easy. I choose 'average' for the rate because it is a 3 star hotel and in that category it is a great hotel. We arrived earlier then the usual check in time and they were great in accommodating us. There are two pools to choose from, the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. I like that the hotel isn't right on the main road, it's a quick 2 minute walk to the beach, adds to the highlight of the privacy of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingYoginista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our resort and enjoyed your holiday .We shall be looking forward to welcome you again and provide you with our warm hospitality. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 night here, given the best room in the house (163 ) newly renovated groundfloor right next to the quiet pool with pool bar! I will definitely be back.

Clean and large room. Large bathroom, helpful staff.

Breakfast plentiful but not a huge choice. Perfectly sufficient though.

Walk down quiet lane to the beach or out the back to a great street to shop and eat.

Cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelliec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We value your kind feedback and glad that you found the resort value for money .We hope to be of service again to you on your return visit to Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stay at this hotel 2 time . Both time I was very happy , it has to good size pools , food very good , staff friendly , very close to every thing and right next to beach walk a big new shop mall it would be couple min walk from hotel, it is a older hotel but it very clean and well look after , great value for money

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Rbp303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for choosing our resort and glad that you were happy with the location, surrounding and facilities. It will be our pleasure to serve you again as our guest in the near future. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach and close to the new Beachwalk shopping centre and it is not for into Kuta or Legian.
We had room 149 on the ground floor near the back pool. A lovely spot.
The room itself was a bit old but it was generally clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have done with a good scrub however. Behind our room must be the staff 'room' as we were often woken up by the sound of people coming and going on thier motorbikes and general chatter. It wasn't too bad if we kepth the bathroom door closed.
The wifi was there and if you only want to check emails and social networks then it will suffice. It is slow and the iphone was always dropping out but if we wanted a reliable signal we could get one around the pool or in the restuarant.
The hotel grounds are great. The hotel is in the middle of the block away from the busy roads so it is fairly quiet. It has a real tropical Bali feel about it.
The breakfast was good. they had a bit of variety each day and I was able to try something new each day. they have beef substitutes for things like bacon and ham and one morning they had fish sausages.
There is also a back entrance to the hotel which gives easy access to Jl Poppies lane II and Jl Legian. There is also a small general store just near the back entrance which sells a small range of beer, water and other refreshments at good prices.

Room Tip: We had room 149 which was in a good mostly quiet location on the ground floor. Room 150 looked like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We were moved here for one night due to our planned hotel being over booked, this was actually a very nice experience with a gorgeous relaxing pool. The sound of water runs from the garden features and is very tranquil. The rooms are beautiful but the bathroom is aged and more like the level of a hostel.
The buffet breakfast was great and the staff were excellent and accommodating during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeeshSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments .. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that you were happy with your stay at our resort. We look forward to see you again in Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#105 of 250 in Kuta
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 250 in Kuta
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#23 of 250 in Kuta
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing