We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice intro to Indonesia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #85 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice intro to Indonesia”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed as a solo/senior traveler in mid-Feb, 2013. I wanted a taste of Indonesian culture with modern facilities, and I found it here. I enjoyed my short stay and retreated here, from the "ugh" shopping/beach experience! Loved the pools, Indonesian ambience, massages etc. The only minus was a rock bard bed, and steep steps to the first floor.

Excellent staff all round. And back from the main road - no noise!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have dodgy knees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments . We read your comments with much pleasure and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort very much and found the taste of Indonesian culture with blended with modern facilities. We took note of your comments on the bedding and the steep steps . We will make further improvements in our guest products and services for the comfort stay of all guests.Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    323
    215
    70
    50
See reviews for
164
277
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just got back from a boys trip to bali.Good location and our room was clean with ice cold aircon.Staff were friendly and happy to help.Breakfast buffet could be a little nicer but overallba good experience.Will definately stay again.Oh and thankyou for putting up with 6 rowdyAussie lads.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobRenton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you back again as our valued guest and to provide you with our finest services at our resort. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay and we are truly delighted. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is pretty good. Rooms are a little dodgy. Tap fittings etc. the Pools are massive one with a bar . Great location 250mtr driveway and your at kuta beach. Pretty cheap to stay there. Breakfast was not bad. It has a gym which was good. I woudnt stay there again I'd pay extra stay right on the beach on either kuta strip on legion villas. Walked passed them yesterday omg there so nice. But value for money $400 for 6.5days for both of us cant go wrong. That's not each that's for both of us full buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your email and sharing your holiday experience with us. Glad that you enjoyed and may we look forward to welcome you back again in Bali and let us serve you with our finest services.Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

i wanted to stay somewhere close to kuta beach, and near shops, but i wanted the authentic bali, with friendly warm attentive staff, exotic paintings, ornate buildings and a massive POOL!
Wina holiday Villa in kuta has it all.
the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble,it was like staying with a family for a week.
The pool is amazing. they have 2 pool areas, but the one near the restaurant was incredible.
the food and cocktails are always fresh and yum!
plenty of chill out areas to unwind. really good set up.
i have stayed in many hotels all over the world. but there was something about this place that just stood out. it has alot of charm
I felt reassured by the security guards always on watch (as most hotels in kuta now have)
, and they were always up for a chat, to wish us well for the day, or welcome us home at night.

rooms were just normal hotel rooms, clean. modern and everything in working order.
a rooms a room, in bali you use your room to sleep, thats all.

you could bring friends and family to this establishment, it suits all types.
i myself will be going back with my young family next time.
LOVED IT

Room Tip: rooms overlooking main pool. you can view a good sunset but also gives you plenty to look at. anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JodieOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Its heartening to hear of your great holiday experience at our resort and we are so pleased that you will choose to return to us in the near future.Serving you is our pleasure and we await to welcome you again . Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed there for our company trip last year, and i could say the place is quite good, for the money that we paid for. the rooms are clean,the staff are friendly and helpful. it's also 5-10 minutes walk from kuta beach. the only downside that we had was the pcs in the business centre was really terrible. as we had to re-print out air tickets, we had to go as far to legian to find a working computer+printer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank av4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and found the place value for money. We apologize for your setback that you had encountered and are taking measures to improve our services.We shall look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bali. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have just come back from 6 days in Bali staying at the Wina. Did not want to leave. The Staff where amazing and very helpful, and very very friendly. Great location, so close to Kuta beach and great shopping. Will hopefully be back here in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great 6 days stay with your friends at our resort and enjoyed the place very much.. We hope to see you back again in Bali and have a nice day. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I know this review is a bit late but I stayed in July 2012 for 2wks.

There was a number of things I did not like about this hotel:
- A double bed is not a usual style 'double bed', their version is two king single sized beds pushed together with shared sheeting. Although we did ask the friendly staff if we could change rooms to one with a usual style double bed because we were staying 2 weeks they said that is all they have period.
- The beds were as hard as rocks anyway, if all the rooms are the same upgrading wouldn't of helped, they were not comfortable at all.
- We chose this hotel because it was advertised with a 'pool bar'. The pool bar was always unattended by staff which was unfortunate because knowing us we could of spent a lot of money there.
- The lane way which you take to get the Wina hotel was not well lit for when coming to and from at night.

I did although like the open reception area and the friendly staff, they helped us with tour confirmations etc. Also the breakfast was alway delicious and had variety. I do suggest also to get some Bacon for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinie_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and your comments are most appreciated. We value your concerns and will take steps to make further improvements in our hotel operations and services for the comfort stay of our guests . We will always welcome you back again in Bali in the near future . With warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#105 of 251 in Kuta
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#115 of 251 in Kuta
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing