We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Coogee, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good budget accommodation”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Jan 2013 and found it great value. Wasn't expecting much for price we paid. The room was very basic but was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and could even get something to eat before it officially opened at 7am. The back enterance was handy for great shopping and meals. Would stay their again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant 5 nights stay with us and found the resort great value for money. We hope to see you again in Bali and to be of service to you . Have a nice day ahead. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    324
    215
    71
    50
See reviews for
165
279
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

stay at the hotel for 4 days. Rooms and tour are booked by agent in Bali. Quite surprised even agent in bali booked the room for us, we are required to place a deposit for our stay. !!!! I got no choice, swipe my credit card for the deposit for 10 of us. Terrible...Room are just okay only but the toilet is smelly. Staff/waiters not that friendly. maybe we are Asian !!!! I dont know ..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any setbacks that you had encountered and we are constantly monitoring our hotel operations and strive to make improvements in our services. We hope to welcome you again in Bali as our guest and provide you with our best services. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2011 (only just joined trip advisor thought this place worth a mention) family of four had interconnecting rooms right near the back entrance. Great value, breakfast every morning, my wife loved the day spa area paid small price for hours of pampering. All the staff were very friendly rooms cleaned immaculately every day, and if you walk out of the back entrance there is a small shop about 10 metres away (be careful not to walk into the private residence across the lane), and a seven/eleven up the end of the lane with a commonwealth bank ATM. Short walk to all the resturants. You need to claim a pool chair early in the morning if you want to lay by the pool as they get snapped up pretty quick. If you want silver service and are used to five star accomodation don't stay here but if you want clean friendly place to stay with family I recommend it. I will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: back entrance is a must, find it when you first get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hov70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate that you took the efforts and time to give us your feedback on your stay with us back in Sept 2011 We appreciate your kind thoughts and comments are fully noted. It will be a great pleasure to have you back at our resort and to the opportunity of serving you again .With warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 8 nights, including Christmas Eve and Christmas night. Beautiful breakfast, chose of how you liked your eggs, found the beef bacon strange though!
The linen was in need of replacing as it had a grey tinge to it. The room was a good size, bathroom also. Very close to everything, markets, Mataharri, and to the beach.
Two nice swimming pools, good room service. Bed was very hard though!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest last Christmas holidays and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 8 nights holiday in Bali. We are happy to learn that you had found the room comfortable and pleasant . We look forward to serve you again in Bali in the near future. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed here last year and I just love the villas surrounded by the lush greenery.

It is inexpensive but i think it depicts the true ambience of a Bali lifestyle and architecture.

It is a long walk to the beach but I didnt mind exploring.

I do agree that the hotel has to do a better job of cleaning the rooms though.

Room Tip: ask for the villas in the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and happy with the natural settings and ambiance of Bali . We are always making efforts to provide our guests with our finest services and ensure that our guests have a great time during their stay with us. We look forward to be of service again to you and once again, thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga wagga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is like I rated, average, we went on a holiday to experience bali and we did. We didn't go to spend time in the room, however when we did want down time our room smelt really bad, I actually vomited....the staff were told 3 times of our discomfort and 3 times they made steps to counteract the problem, I have to credit them for being attentive. The pool is in major need of renovating to make it inviting and the last thing that put us off was the rats in the roof of a night time, whilst it was unnerving we never actually experienced one in our room. The breakfast that is included is pretty poor, not much choice unless you liked Asian cuisine, we would have liked more variety to accommodate other palates. We wouldn't stay there again but we wouldn't right it off...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback and we take your comments positively .We extend our apologies for the setbacks that you had encountered and we are taking actions to rectify immediately.. Your reviews are important to us to enable us monitor our resort operations closely ,Rest assured that every guest comments are being looked into and strive to make further improvements on our products and services.Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 664 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visited Bali over the new year break. Initially we didnt start the trip on a positive note, due to an imbecile flicking the service button on and off in a 2 second interval the entire plane ride from Sydney. Our first interaction was poolside, with a group of bogan Australians, as it turns out Bali is full of lower socio economic type Australians, so it is not exclusive to this resort, (coming from an Australian.) Once you learn to ignore their rude and arrogant mannerisms, towards staff, locals and anyone else travelling through Bali, it is actually a pleasant place to travel.

Wina itself has employed a high calibre of staff in all departments, they are friendly like no other. No task is too great.

The rooms are clean and tidy. Not that anyhting else matters other than a working air conditioner. The pool is also clean and very relaxing, with a restaurant within a few steps from a sun chair and a bar on the otherside. The inhouse (Dewi) tour agent, was amazing, we gave her a list of tours and attractions we would like to visit and by close of business, all had been booked, despite tours being booked out and festivals in some locations.

The only downside is that getting to Wina is a little time consuming through the traffic, however, you could quite easily stay at Wina and not travel by car the entire time you are there, with beaches, restaurants, bars all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room away from next doors rooster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our resort . We value your time taken to provide the feedback and we hope to welcome you again and to provide you with our finest services. Well wishes from us always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#164 of 340 in Kuta
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#170 of 340 in Kuta
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Best Western Kuta Beach
#131 of 340 in Kuta
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#121 of 340 in Kuta
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Property: Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#88 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing