We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back to the wina!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #82 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 25, 2011

What"s wrong with you tourists! the wina has to be the best budget hotel that I have stayed in for along time I have been coming to bali for the past 30 years and try and stay at budget places as I hate what the first class hotels have done to bali.We were in jkt when we booked and did not have much choice as we left it too late as it was school holidays and i left it to my husband to book, as we only paid $40 aud for a room I didn't know what to expect, the room was clean and basic the staff were friendly and the groung well maintained. I was expecting a indo breakfast like at other places we have been and the choices were great I dont know any other place for this price where you will get so much choice and good food.
IF you want first class you will be paying $200+ and no guarantee you will get everything you want.THIS INDONESIA enjoy what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carol2brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 804 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

we stayed 5 nights at the wina, the buffet breakfast was pretty good and our room wasnt too bad either only complaint was the bathroom had no ventilation and stank and during the night the sink kinda gurgled. we were on the second floor, and the people above us walked around like elephants. i had a massage and i thought it was pretty good.
overall it wasnt too bad for the money though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,


Huzni Muit Ahmad

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stood 5 nights in this hotel. Bathroom was filthy with constant reflux from toilet.
Restaurant serves expensive and bad quality food.
Unfriendly staff obsessed with getting every $ possible (we had to pay 3$ for a broken glass).
Room is not daily cleaned.
Spa staff is inexperienced and back massage is a risk even for someone with good back, despite high prices.
If I was Kuta tourism agency, I would close this place as it gives Bali a bad name.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donotgotowinakuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

We thank you for your feedback and noted you comments. We do appreciate hearing from our valued guest, as your comments are important for us to continue improving our service. Nothing is more important than our guest comfort and happiness.

It is only through comments received from valued guest like you, which will enable us to be a more customer responsive hotel.

We strive to continuously learn and improve ourselves and provide better services to all our guest. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Please accept our humble apology. We regret for the inconvenience that you may have experienced, but let me assure you that it is not our intention.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future

Warmest regards

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Wina is a great place to stay, So close to Kuta beach. great for people who are wanting to surf there you dont have to carry your boards through the busy streets of Kuta just walk across the road and you are at the beach,
The first time we came to wina we where a bit scared of staying here after reading the reveiws but once we arrived we well in love with the staff and the hotel! breakfest is average the pools are good :) and one of our rooms was Really nice and one was just alright but my favorite thing about Wina has to be the location they have to main entry on the beach and then also the back exit that is the quickest way to get to Jl legian. Staff really do go the extra mile

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GabbyGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We booked this hotel because it was relatively cheap and close to the beach. We didn't expect much, but in the end we had a very pleasant stay.
The breakfast is very simple but good. The staff is friendly most of the times, at breakfast they knew how I wanted my egg, and the guy pool towel knew our room numer within a few days.
The rooms are clean, but a bit outdated. One night the power went out, and we suffered from a lot of noise from the generator.
The location is great, it's only a short walk to the beach. The only down side is that every time you walt to the beach you are asked for "you want a ride boss". But that is something you hear everywhere in Kuta.
All in all a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I will be staying at Wina Villa in October for the fourth time. Yes I have encountered minor problems due to the age of the hotel, but they are constantly upgrading and Mr Hunzi the general Manager takes all complaints and suggestions for improvement seriously.
I have allways found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are second to none.
My only bad experience was at the end of RAMADAN [ A Muslim fasting period] when the whole of Kuta, including the hotel was overcrowded.
The location is central, everything I needed was within walking distance.
As another reviewer noted, the hotel does not claim to be anything other than three star.
It is the best value for money three star I have found in Bali'
Maybe I should not be writing this review as I considered this hotel was a well kept secret and I don't want it overrun with obnoxious complaining Aussies who give the rest of us a bad name. It would seem those who have criticised this hotel have either been unlucky or have champagne tastes and beer budgets.

Room Tip: An occasional small gratuity and friendly manner
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobbyg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This May 2011, my wife and myself went down south to Bali, Indonesia for our annual honeymoon. We really enjoyed our five day stay at Wina Holiday Villa, Kuta Beach. It’s at the top tourist spot for Beach Buffs and surf enthusiasts. It's true when they say "Kuta" never sleeps. People surf during the day and party once the sun sets. The staff at the Villa were quite warm. Winna Holiday Villa is definitely a good choice for tourists with a budget. Just prepare for open construction & congested traffic along the stretch on the main road.

Room Tip: Book online for great deals
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REX551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your feeling and happiness in the Internet recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,

Huzni Muit Ahmad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#110 of 254 in Kuta
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#121 of 254 in Kuta
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 254 in Kuta
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing