We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #47 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is close to shopping and nightlife, and about 15 minute walk from the beach. It is tucked away off the main road so you’re not bothered by the noise. The hotel rooms are average size and clean, standard for a 4 star hotel. There is a nice pool with a bar next to it. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Adam M,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for posting a review on your stay at our resort! I am that you had an amazing vacation in Bali. Your kind word has been passed on to my team who will continue to deliver the best service culture that our resort is known for. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home!

All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    388
    166
    41
    37
See reviews for
176
285
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

location very central to everything in Kuta down a side road. Best part of this hotel is the garden setting and buffet breakfast is excellent. The rooms are okay, our rooms bathroom had been recently renovated but did not have a good finish. The bar by the pool was pretty good but drinks were quite expensive. The hotels wifi was terrible from your room, you really need to go to the lobby area if you want to use it. Staff service was good they assisted with any enquires.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKandCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear AMandCK,
Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!
Thank you for staying in our hotel in your recent vacation. Thank you for saying kind word regarding our staff, breakfast and garden. Your comment with regards to the bathroom and wi-fi connection has been acknowledged and the issues will be followed up immediately. In regards to your feedback regarding our beverage pricing, please kindly be informed that it has been done according to 4-star hotel standard guideline. Despite the inconveniences you experienced, I am hoping that you will plan another getaway at White Rose Hotel & Villas in the near future. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days. Budget hotel with good facilities and good breakfast buffet. I thought the facilities and service was reasonable for the price we paid. Eating in the hotel restaurant in the evening was expensive with a 10% service charge ON TOP of the government taxes. Food wasn't as good as outside restaurants who don't charge a service charge. Use outside restaurants instead. The mid week Buffett they push was a rip off. Reception lady was abrupt to the point of rudeness. pleasant room staff and pretty gardens. It was quiet at the back of hotel. Hotel taxi to the hotel from the airport was more than USD18. We got a taxi back to the airport for IRP70000 which is AUD7 so this hotel service is a rip off. To make a call to a local mobile to get a driver they wanted to charge us a dollar a minute. Outside in shops and restaurants people offered this service for free so we thought the hotel was trying to squeeze every cent from it's already paying guests. The tour driver service in the hotel was outrageously expensive. Our advice is stay here for the room and breakfast and avoid all their other offered services.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyTravelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear LadyTravelPerth,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

I am sad to learn that you did not find your stay with us enjoyable. However, I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to my concern to which I can offer some explanation. In response to your comment regarding our service charge, please kindly be advised that most hotels apply the same rule: 11% government tax and 10% service charge. In contrast, many outside restaurants apply a total of 15% government tax and service charge, although traditional eateries do not normally apply the charges. The bbq buffet on Wednesdays is an optional program for guests. Guests who do not wish to join can still dine in the restaurant and order from the regular menu. In regards to your comment on the airport transfers, we do offer the optional service at USD 15++. Guests can also arrange their own transport by using regular taxi at lower rates. It is also already in accordance to our standards that every phone calls guests make from our resort are chargeable. Our resort provides facilities for our guests who wish to tour Bali at comparably reasonable rates. However, guests should also feel free to use outside service if they wish. Once again, I appreciate your review. Despite what you had experienced, I am glad that you still liked a few aspects of our resort and hoping that you will plan another Bali getaway in the not too distant future.
All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We just returned from 7 nights at White Rose.
Location is fantastic - at the back of the memorial. As for noise - we didn't notice any until the last night we heard people coming home around 3am.
We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor - huge room with a recently renovated bathroom.
Wifi was a bit iffy - would only work on the balcony or close to it.
Staff are friendly.
Breakfast was plentyful.
Pool was a little warm on occaisions, but they really have no control over this.
Would we return - most probably.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandAndrew06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear KimandAndrew06,

Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in your recent vacation. I truly appreciate your time & willingness to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your positive review has been passed on to my team, and we can promise that we will deliver the best service to give our guests the best holiday experience in Bali. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Been there twice.

Tucked away, very close to Legian. A neat, well tended hotel, with a great morning breakfast included. Certainly not the cheapest hotel in Bali, but decent as Bali hotels go.

Bath and toilet stunk, and leaked a bit in one room, (typical Indo plumbing), which was unpleasant, but not enough to make a big issue out of. Just run the taps to try and flush it all out.

Be very wary about booking on-line, and pay cash preferrably. People have had their CC details lifted from the White Rose Hotel's web-site, and used for fraudulent purposes soon after. They asked for my passport which was fine, as they often take a copy, but I was paying cash and they wanted credit card, and I outright refused, they claimed it was in case of any damage or excess charges etc. I told them forget it, they still accepted my cash and they can take a deposit (make sure you ask for deposit back, as many Bali businesses often consider this free money because people forget to ask when checking out).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Greetings from the Island of Peace!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at White Rose Hotel & Villas. I am disheartened to learn that you had such negative impression on our hotel, although I am pleased that you shared the details here to which I can offer some explanation. Your comment with regards to the toilet has been acknowledged and followed up accordingly. In response to your concern regarding the credit card issue, I can ensure you that we take credit card thefts very seriously, and therefore I am surprised by your groundless statement. So far, we have not received any complaints or reports with regards to fraudulent uses of our guests’ credit cards. It is by our standard (and most hotels’ standard) to acquire credit card detail to be verified upon check in for incidental expenses to avoid unnecessary hassle upon check out due to credit card decline. Should guests wish to use a different means to settle payment the credit card verification will be released by the bank automatically. As you pointed out, guests can also opt cash deposit instead. Every guest deposit is recorded in the system and will surely be returned to the guests upon check out. Despite your concerns, I am pleased to know that you still liked some aspects of your stay, and I am hoping that you will enjoy Bali at its best in the future.

Sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The overall hotel is okay and the staff are nice however there are little problems that just drive you nuts if your looking for a relaxing hotel.
room
Food was average, bintang beer is expensive, noise from rooms can be clearly heard, especially those of the housekeeping cleaning rooms at 4.00am but the biggest issue was NO GOD DAM HAPPY HOUR or POOLSIDE DRINKS SERVICE.

What hotel in Bali doesn't have an happy hour.

The walls of the rooms is so thin that the noise of housekeeping cleaning rooms in the early hours of the morning is just dumb.

The other issue I really got perved about was the breakfast staff hiding the bacon just because the majority of people in the dining room were Muslim. These hotels are supposed to cater for all nations and religions.

will I stay again .... no. The Tuban area has much more to offer these days

Room Tip: Get a room on a 3rd floor at the furthest point from the main desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear frek62,

Greetings from White Rose Hotel & Villas!

Thank you for sharing the detail of your stay with other travelers. I truly appreciate it that you brought the issues to my attention, to which I would like to offer some explanation. Bunut Café & Bar at our hotel is open for guests who wish to relax by the pool. Our bar attendants are always at guests’ service whenever needed. As you pointed out, we don’t provide regular happy hours, but at certain occasions we do have special promotional programs that normally include added values. In response to your comment with regards to the housekeeping service, please kindly be informed that 4 a.m. is not a normal working hour for our housekeeping. My guess is that the noise you heard came from the guest who stayed in the room next to yours. On the different note, we do cater for different needs of our guests. Bacon and any other dishes that contain pork are displayed separately from the rest of the items to respect our Muslim guests, while other guests can still enjoy them at their convenience. Last but not least, we’re wishing you and your family well, and hoping that you will have a more fabulous Bali getaway in the future.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just spent 9 nights from 21st Feb to the 2nd March .
The rooms ,staff and meals were as excellent as expected .This was our 2nd time staying here , and it was just as good as the first stay .
They were renovating the front 2 buildings but that never got in anyone's way .
We stayed in a standard room and the only fault was that they do not have coffee ,tea , cups or kettle , which was a shame .
Although we asked at the front desk and they supplied them straight away .
The white rose can be noisy at times as it is right off the main street in Kuta , so you will get sound from the night clubs if you listen for it .
It is in a excellent spot close to everything .
We have rebooked again for 11 nights in September , and have asked for a Kettle in advance ..

Room Tip: Choose any room away from the front gate ,, Guests come and go all night ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Peteandjulie,

Greetings from the fun side of Bali!

I am delighted to hear from you after your recent holiday with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for the second time and writing the review. As you pointed out, we are on progress of giving our resort a fresh look, which is planned to be completed by mid April. I am pleased to know that you loved most aspects of your stay, and already booked for another fantastic getaway at White Rose Hotel & Villas. My team and I are always looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#55 of 251 in Kuta
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing