We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #49 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I am heading over there again in sept 14 and will stay there again for the third time with family. first time to bali was solo with friends and stayed there. Have stayed in deluxe rooms and villa, I find it quiet, spacious and not to far from things.always transport, friendly staff and all u could want for breakfast, unless u want hi-tea style.laundrey always done beautiful, massage, facials well done.great pool and bar near by for food and drink brought to your sun bed.service charge for room service is abit high but hey go out and eat.they are doing rooms up.this is not a kiddy play hotel.oh ive always had a clean room.and I have stayed at other hotels in kuta.

Room Tip: I find it secure and safe, lovely open ereas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68fergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear 68fergi,

Greetings from the Island of Peace!

It was great to hear again from you after your recent stay with us, and it has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am pleased that you had a wonderful time in your Bali getaway. Thank you for your trust in us. We truly appreciate your sharing the details of your stay to other travelers. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again in September.

Yours sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    377
    161
    40
    36
See reviews for
169
273
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doolin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We got this room as a mystery deal. Room was ok, signs of wear and age. Bathroom was old and toilet very noisy. Grounds are huge and the facilities are ok. Spa was reasonably priced as were drinks. Large service charge. Staff friendly and pleasant. Breakfast only ok though consistent with more expensive hotels in Bali. Think that the hotel is probably improving and soon will be luxury again with sun island management.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteppinOut81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear SteppinOut81,

Greetings from the island of temples!

I am certainly hoping this message find you and your family well. Your feedbacks are greatly appreciated. In this opportunity I am happy to share that we are on progress of giving our hotel a fresher look. Paired with many years of Balinese hospitality culture, White Rose Hotel & Villas under Sun Island Bali Group will hopefully be one of the most sought accommodations in Legian Bali. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went here as a couple and a friend. the hotel is smack bang in the middle of Kuta, behind the Bali memorial. We had heard mixed things about the hotel. The rooms were large, the pool and gardens were clean. the breakfast was basic but OK. The drinks around the pool were well priced. All in, this is a good option, if you want to be in the middle of Kuta. There is some noise from the local clubs, but we were in probably one of the worst rooms for noise and it wasn't that bad. Good option at about $70/night

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Waboy,

Greetings from White Rose Hotel & Villas!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel in your recent vacation and sharing your experience to other travelers. I am pleased to know that you had a nice time with us, and wishing that you will plan another Bali getaway in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the true hospitality of White Rose Hotel & Villas.

Best regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I recently visited the White Rose Hotel 13th - 17th January.
We had a Deluxe room with pool view was very lovely. Everyone raves that it is a party hotel but at the time we went I was youngest there at 23. The gardens are lovely the staff are very friendly and helpful. We Had breakfast buffet included in our package was just a simple breakfast with pancakes, bacon, omelettes freshly cooked etc.
The room was very clean with 2 complimentary bottles of water a day, Air con with a flat screen tv over 30 channels on it. Pool is quiet deep with a children's pool as well but no swim up bar.
The location is great because you walk down the alleyway and see the main strip of clubs pharmacy and markets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali123PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the White Rose - Kuta to attend my sons wedding and to spend a few days relaxing - overall the experience was good - the staff where very attentive and helpful especially when my 10 mth old grand daughter took ill with Balil Belly on New Year's Eve - the staff managed to get a car and driver and have them transported to Bali Hospital. In all there was a party of approx. 40 people who travelled over for the wedding and stayed at the White Rose.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room that faced gardens and was close to the pool - very little noise and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear GrantH,

Greetings from Legian – Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying at White Rose Hotel & Villas to others. We were honored to be part of your son’s memorable day and we’re wishing him and his new family a happy life together. I appreciate your kind word on our staff and services. As you know, our guests’ wellbeing is one of our utmost concerns. I am relieved knowing that your granddaughter is well now. My staff and I are looking forward to your next visit to Bali!

Yours sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great prices for newly refurbished rooms by the pool. We visited during schoolies and it was a nightmare, won't make that mistake again. To their credit, the hotel was amazing and helped us move to a really nice suite when the schoolies started destroying their room next door.
This was our second visit to the White Rose and we were happy with everything. New bathroom finishes and new fittings in the rooms make the hotel great value. Breakfast is massive and there is almost anything you can think of to eat! The addition of free wifi throughout the hotel even better (this was the only downside to our first visit).

Lovely staff, great hotel for young adult groups & couples. We love sitting around the pool with our friends listening to the music from the bar and sharing some great cocktails.
Will be back - just stay away from November!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are almost the same price as the standard and are much nicer & better located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear poopsy,

Greetings from the island of peace!

Thank you for choosing to stay at White Rose Hotel & Villas in your recent Bali getaway. I am delighted to learn that you could make the best of your time at our hotel, despite the disturbance. Thank you for your compliment on our staff and services. We definitely keep raising our bar high in all areas of our service and facilities for our valued guests’ comfort and satisfaction. The whole team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the warm hospitality of White Rose Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there on dec13th while the room was ok the setup was average if u went outside to sit at patio the doors were self locking had to leave door open otherwise it locks itself and need to walk round front,service to room poor had blown light globe took 2 days to get replaced how hard is it to change light globe coulda done it myself in 1 min and the food was terrible not much variety and the bacon was so hard I couldn't cut it with a knife most of the time didnt have breakfast,not worth getting out of bed ,small fridges in deluxe rooms they don't even put replacement water in fridge so if u go out for day and come back unless u put water in fridge there's no cold water when u get back,definitely not happy expected a lot better than what we got,wont be going back there anytime soon

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRoseHotelVillas, General Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Bruce M,

Greetings from White Rose Hotel & Villas!

I am disheartened to learn that your recent stay with us was far from being satisfactory. Thank you for your comment in regards to our food. Our Executive Chef and his team have acknowledged your feedback, and we will keep working on improving both our food quality and variety. In response to your comment regarding our daily complimentary bottled water, please kindly be informed that it is per our standard that we do not put it inside the fridge. We’re hoping that your recent experience will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing