We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #72 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I only paid $48 a night for my standard room, so can't complain too much. Room was old and basic but served its purpose I guess. As always, the staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble. The pool was the diamond of the complex, but was spoilt by the jackhammers being used on some renovations. The advertised gym has about eight pieces of equipment, five of which were either completely broken or unusable - maintenance doesn't seem to be a high priority. Had to sit out on balcony to get wifi but once there, reception was good. My room was near the front of the complex so the 'thump, thump' noise from nearby night clubs in the early hours would not suit any light sleepers. Easy access to Legian street for shopping, bars and restaurants - just down ally from Bali Memorial.
All in all, this hotel is okay, but for a bit more money, you can find much nicer places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at back of complex if nearby night club noise at night is likely to be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    392
    166
    41
    38
See reviews for
180
290
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you like being kept awake at night until 3am with the sound of doof doof music and people banging doors it is a good hotel. Maybe if we changed rooms it would have been quiter. Breakfast was the usual eggs any which way, streaky bacon, fried rice, coffee and tea etc etc. OK for the price. Water pipes make horrible noises when you are asleep, usually around 4am.
One block being refurbished, hope they sort all of this out.
If you want cheap accomodation close to nightclubs it is just the thing for you, if you want to sleep at night in peace dont stay here. Rooms were nice, staff friendly.
The walk to the hotel down the lane is a pain, hawkers harrassing you constantly for a massage , viagra , penis bottle openers etc etc.

Room Tip: Ground floor as there is no lift, choose roooms away from the road entrance. Wear ear plugs at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 935kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is close to everything, clean and great staff. Needed a ground floor due to unable to do stairs and they could not do more for us. The breakfast had enough to choose from, the chef cooked eggs perfect. The pool was close enough to swim in. Its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcat_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here just in may, they do have renovations on at the moment being a travel agent i got to see the new rooms they are lovely but they still have alot of work to go.
The food isnt great at this hotel but its so close to everything you dont need to worry about having to find good food
The pool isnt big and fantasic like other places i have stayed but big enough for the resort
I loved the staff so polite and friendly cant thank them enough while sick on my holiday they made sure to make sure i had anything and everything i needed.
the driver service you can hire is cheap and great we used it to go to dreamland beach for the day so worth the money
I would say any type of traveller can stay here :)

Room Tip: the pool view rooms are close to everything in the resort and not much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and enjoyed our stay each time. It is a moderately priced hotel with clean comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. It is tucked away just behind the bombing memorial and has lots of shops and restaurants nearby. If your into clubbing, the clubs are just a short walk away. The pool is lovely, plenty of sun beds and always clean, there isn't a swim up pool bar and it closes around 10pm each night. We prefer the ground floor rooms which are a little bit more in price but worth not having to climb the stairs. There is also a gym and day spa at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KylieRuscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Bali and wish we had spent our first night here, it was a great place nice and central so you could walk easily for shopping and eating, great buffet breakfast, awesome room we had a deluxe, you can't hear the noise from the main road which is great. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkibecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great bang for the buck!
Great location, dead-center in the heart of Legian shops, restaurants, and bars.
Staff seemed pretty friendly.
Breakfast was good - not great, but above average for the price of the room.
I had very poor wi-fi access - I am assuming that it was just because of the location of my room, but I am not sure.

I paid $58/night. Not sure if you are going to find a better hotel and location around this area for that price!

Room Tip: No elevators. I was on the 3rd floor. Try to get ground floor or second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank stevek66-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#40 of 338 in Kuta
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#111 of 338 in Kuta
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#34 of 338 in Kuta
1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing