We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel in Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #50 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you like being kept awake at night until 3am with the sound of doof doof music and people banging doors it is a good hotel. Maybe if we changed rooms it would have been quiter. Breakfast was the usual eggs any which way, streaky bacon, fried rice, coffee and tea etc etc. OK for the price. Water pipes make horrible noises when you are asleep, usually around 4am.
One block being refurbished, hope they sort all of this out.
If you want cheap accomodation close to nightclubs it is just the thing for you, if you want to sleep at night in peace dont stay here. Rooms were nice, staff friendly.
The walk to the hotel down the lane is a pain, hawkers harrassing you constantly for a massage , viagra , penis bottle openers etc etc.

Room Tip: Ground floor as there is no lift, choose roooms away from the road entrance. Wear ear plugs at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 935kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 958 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is close to everything, clean and great staff. Needed a ground floor due to unable to do stairs and they could not do more for us. The breakfast had enough to choose from, the chef cooked eggs perfect. The pool was close enough to swim in. Its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcat_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here just in may, they do have renovations on at the moment being a travel agent i got to see the new rooms they are lovely but they still have alot of work to go.
The food isnt great at this hotel but its so close to everything you dont need to worry about having to find good food
The pool isnt big and fantasic like other places i have stayed but big enough for the resort
I loved the staff so polite and friendly cant thank them enough while sick on my holiday they made sure to make sure i had anything and everything i needed.
the driver service you can hire is cheap and great we used it to go to dreamland beach for the day so worth the money
I would say any type of traveller can stay here :)

Room Tip: the pool view rooms are close to everything in the resort and not much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and enjoyed our stay each time. It is a moderately priced hotel with clean comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. It is tucked away just behind the bombing memorial and has lots of shops and restaurants nearby. If your into clubbing, the clubs are just a short walk away. The pool is lovely, plenty of sun beds and always clean, there isn't a swim up pool bar and it closes around 10pm each night. We prefer the ground floor rooms which are a little bit more in price but worth not having to climb the stairs. There is also a gym and day spa at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KylieRuscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Bali and wish we had spent our first night here, it was a great place nice and central so you could walk easily for shopping and eating, great buffet breakfast, awesome room we had a deluxe, you can't hear the noise from the main road which is great. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkibecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great bang for the buck!
Great location, dead-center in the heart of Legian shops, restaurants, and bars.
Staff seemed pretty friendly.
Breakfast was good - not great, but above average for the price of the room.
I had very poor wi-fi access - I am assuming that it was just because of the location of my room, but I am not sure.

I paid $58/night. Not sure if you are going to find a better hotel and location around this area for that price!

Room Tip: No elevators. I was on the 3rd floor. Try to get ground floor or second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank stevek66-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We paid $53 australian for a standard room at this hotel in May 2013. This hotel is centrally located in the party and nightclub area off legian street in the kuta/legian area and is a short 100metre walk to the bali bomb memorial, legian street and poppies 2. This hotel represents great value for money and delivers more than expected from a hotel at this price point. The rooms were simple but spacious and clean. the pool was large and clean with plenty of lounges that did not seem to get hogged all day by the solitary towel awaiting its returning owner. the restaurant served good food and the bar served drinks of all descriptions. the hotel also has large gardens which is quite unique for this area and for a hotel this well priced. We did not have breakfast included in our room price and instead purchased it one day which was a mistake as it was expensive at approximately $27 AUD for 2 people and the choice was nothing to write home about, better value out on the street for much much less. One tip though, if you are given a room at the front of the hotel then take some earplugs as the noise from the nightclubs does permeate the room, we took earplugs and it was a brilliant fix, no noise at all!. I would recommend this hotel to people who are happy stayng in budget/midrange hotels as the white rose delivers good value for money in a location that is central to the action.

Room Tip: recommend a room further back in the hotel as the nighclub noise is quite loud at night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaShir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
578 reviews
1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#19 of 87 in Legian
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#36 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $38 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing