We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #47 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I have been using this hotel a few times it is great venu, close to kuta night life but not that close it keeps you awake.
I choose the family unit as it has a lounge area with a big fridge, own balcany, tv then innterconnecting was our bedroom own bathroom, balcony, tv huge bed huge room.
Back in the lounge area going upstairs was another room own bathroom, tv, fridge, balcony,has two twins in but we asked for a rollabed(may as well have been a normal bed it was that big), I also requested 2 super deluxe rooms directly underneath for the rest of our group so we were all in same area, their rooms were very nice also, we were close to the pool area.
Rooms include a fantastic all you can eat breaky, buffet style big variety.
Clean property everywhere within the hotel.Free shuttle to waterbom, discovery,galleria.
Friendly staff,no swim up bar but pool bar is close enough to not have winge.
Try the buffet dinner dance they put on once a week for $17.50 all you can eat lots of variety mains and sweets, and the dancers were exceptional.
They have a wood carving man starts at 10.30am till bout 2pm near the pool, does beautiful work and his prices are good,he has demos,or make your own style.Buy the ones he has or get one made and in a couple of days there is an amazing piece of work for you.

Room Tip: all rooms here are basically around the pool area.They are in a communial type block meaning you wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 951 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was decent. Pool was lovely. And they played triple j top 100 on Australia day for us which was awesome.

One thing though, make sure you put the 'do not disturb' sign on at night if you do not want to be woken up at 8:45am for cleaning.

Hotel taxi service over charges. Much cheaper to go from the street.

Has WiFi but only at reception and by the pool. Does not reach the rooms which was annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemissgallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at the White rose in January for the past 5 years of going to Bali. The Location is great but the noise of the Night Club is clear and load till 4am everyday. And sadly this year our wallet and money was taken from the room. We went to police but with no help, and we had meetings with the managers,they talked in their lingo then said you can collect it on Insurance. So sadly we will be shifting hotels for the next time. All our Bali friends told us it was an in house job. BE CAREFUL.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter don't get the back rooms past the pool at the end two noisey They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 757Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the White Rose in Legian. Me and my girlfriend stayed 3 Nights in a Deluxe room.
Positives:
A/C worked very well.
Television had 2 Australian Channels and worked well.
Room had 2 Bottles of water which were replaced every time they came and did your room which they would do if you put the sign on your door. (Free of charge)
Daily Linen changes.
Small bar fridge.
Good double bed, comfy, no bugs.
Wardrobe with Digital safe
Spacious Bathroom with very nice large mirror although I clogged the toilet with a massive poop which me and my partner laughed guiltily while the staff un-plugged it.
Mostly enthusiastic staff, no negative looks or comments. Most of the staff very enthusiastic.
Free of charge towel service for pool.
Medium to large buffet service breakfast which is included in the price and was quite good.

Negatives:
Pool was smaller than visually advertised, nice camera skills. (be careful the tiles can be sharp underwater)
The tiles in between the sort of bungolows are loose and have holes and I tripped a few times although I just learnt to walk big steps ;)
Had to get a new key-card every day since for some reason they thought we were checking out every day when we were actually staying for 3days. (not a big problem)
Bar and Restaurant very expensive didn't eat or drink there.
Didn't use Room Service for same reason.


Location:
It is literally the small alleyway beside the Bali Bombing Monument. Situated next to a lot of shopping and small restaurants.
Near Waterbom Park as well.

All in all I was a little disappointed mainly because of the pool but it was an average to a little bit above average experience. The nice spacious room giving it a bit of a boost. Afraid to think of what a standard would be like.

Did the 150kRP 90 Min massage which I would again give 3/5.

Room Tip: We had room 1009, no noise, close to the pool. Working A/C and TV. No problem. Was a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenSwainston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we came back to this hotel for the second time in April/May 2012,
with family and friends.
we had 4 deluxe rooms all facing each other but 2 different buildings, we were all very happy with our stay, its one of the best value for money hotels in Kuta.
the pool is open all the time if you are quite and drinks are good price, no need for a swim up bar because the bar staff all come over and help you out.
rooms clean daily with fresh water given as well,
really enjoyable will stay here again

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are ground level, if you are after a really quite stay get a room towards the back or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place is very central for all the partying scene, as its only about 50mtr walk to Legian rd, but its right on the apex of the Bali bombing site which was a bit nerve racking for me, but none the less it was still safe, the only realy bad fault I had with this place was the air con, no doubt its been left on since installed, so it was pretty noisy, & was not all that powerful, but bearable at the same time

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niwish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We opted to come here for our honeymoon and was glad to have made a good choice. We stayed in the Pool Villa and must say it was extremely enjoyable. Bed was a huge 4-post bed with a private dip pool and daily refills of the mini bar. Open air showers and toilet had a nice touch as well. Maybe we got it good since we were paying a premium for the rooms.

However, i can empatise with the lousy reviews since we were given a temporary room to rest as our villa was not ready yet when we arrived. The room smelled musky and dusty and was below street level, making it susceptible to flooding.

Can't be bothered with the pool since it was always crowded as compared to my own dip pool.

I had no complaints about the breakfast as well, rating it as above average with a good enough variety.

Location wise, it is located just behind the memorial site. Traffic is terrible is all parts of Bali, especially the evenings. So this probably isn't a problem restricted to just this hotel. But if you are adventurous enough, you will never starve since there are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

No issues of swipe card not working as well since our room is manual locked.

All in all, a wonderful memory for me and my wife.

Room Tip: I can only say the villa is fantastic. Can't say the same for the normal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigchoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#57 of 251 in Kuta
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
1,711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing