We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8:45 wake up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #48 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“8:45 wake up”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was decent. Pool was lovely. And they played triple j top 100 on Australia day for us which was awesome.

One thing though, make sure you put the 'do not disturb' sign on at night if you do not want to be woken up at 8:45am for cleaning.

Hotel taxi service over charges. Much cheaper to go from the street.

Has WiFi but only at reception and by the pool. Does not reach the rooms which was annoying.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissgallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    389
    166
    41
    37
See reviews for
176
287
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at the White rose in January for the past 5 years of going to Bali. The Location is great but the noise of the Night Club is clear and load till 4am everyday. And sadly this year our wallet and money was taken from the room. We went to police but with no help, and we had meetings with the managers,they talked in their lingo then said you can collect it on Insurance. So sadly we will be shifting hotels for the next time. All our Bali friends told us it was an in house job. BE CAREFUL.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter don't get the back rooms past the pool at the end two noisey They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 757Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the White Rose in Legian. Me and my girlfriend stayed 3 Nights in a Deluxe room.
Positives:
A/C worked very well.
Television had 2 Australian Channels and worked well.
Room had 2 Bottles of water which were replaced every time they came and did your room which they would do if you put the sign on your door. (Free of charge)
Daily Linen changes.
Small bar fridge.
Good double bed, comfy, no bugs.
Wardrobe with Digital safe
Spacious Bathroom with very nice large mirror although I clogged the toilet with a massive poop which me and my partner laughed guiltily while the staff un-plugged it.
Mostly enthusiastic staff, no negative looks or comments. Most of the staff very enthusiastic.
Free of charge towel service for pool.
Medium to large buffet service breakfast which is included in the price and was quite good.

Negatives:
Pool was smaller than visually advertised, nice camera skills. (be careful the tiles can be sharp underwater)
The tiles in between the sort of bungolows are loose and have holes and I tripped a few times although I just learnt to walk big steps ;)
Had to get a new key-card every day since for some reason they thought we were checking out every day when we were actually staying for 3days. (not a big problem)
Bar and Restaurant very expensive didn't eat or drink there.
Didn't use Room Service for same reason.


Location:
It is literally the small alleyway beside the Bali Bombing Monument. Situated next to a lot of shopping and small restaurants.
Near Waterbom Park as well.

All in all I was a little disappointed mainly because of the pool but it was an average to a little bit above average experience. The nice spacious room giving it a bit of a boost. Afraid to think of what a standard would be like.

Did the 150kRP 90 Min massage which I would again give 3/5.

Room Tip: We had room 1009, no noise, close to the pool. Working A/C and TV. No problem. Was a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenSwainston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we came back to this hotel for the second time in April/May 2012,
with family and friends.
we had 4 deluxe rooms all facing each other but 2 different buildings, we were all very happy with our stay, its one of the best value for money hotels in Kuta.
the pool is open all the time if you are quite and drinks are good price, no need for a swim up bar because the bar staff all come over and help you out.
rooms clean daily with fresh water given as well,
really enjoyable will stay here again

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are ground level, if you are after a really quite stay get a room towards the back or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place is very central for all the partying scene, as its only about 50mtr walk to Legian rd, but its right on the apex of the Bali bombing site which was a bit nerve racking for me, but none the less it was still safe, the only realy bad fault I had with this place was the air con, no doubt its been left on since installed, so it was pretty noisy, & was not all that powerful, but bearable at the same time

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niwish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We opted to come here for our honeymoon and was glad to have made a good choice. We stayed in the Pool Villa and must say it was extremely enjoyable. Bed was a huge 4-post bed with a private dip pool and daily refills of the mini bar. Open air showers and toilet had a nice touch as well. Maybe we got it good since we were paying a premium for the rooms.

However, i can empatise with the lousy reviews since we were given a temporary room to rest as our villa was not ready yet when we arrived. The room smelled musky and dusty and was below street level, making it susceptible to flooding.

Can't be bothered with the pool since it was always crowded as compared to my own dip pool.

I had no complaints about the breakfast as well, rating it as above average with a good enough variety.

Location wise, it is located just behind the memorial site. Traffic is terrible is all parts of Bali, especially the evenings. So this probably isn't a problem restricted to just this hotel. But if you are adventurous enough, you will never starve since there are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

No issues of swipe card not working as well since our room is manual locked.

All in all, a wonderful memory for me and my wife.

Room Tip: I can only say the villa is fantastic. Can't say the same for the normal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigchoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Location was good, very close to the memorial monument. Be prepared to stuck in the traffic jam as the hotel is right in the center of Jalan Legian area. We stayed there for 3 nights, our room is at 1st floor of the last block. Nice garden along the way. Big swimming pool. The floor of the room need some sweeping as it feels a bit dusty. Can hear the noise outside when the next door checking in. Breakfast was average. WIFI connection is not free. It was a relaxing stay though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forevermui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#56 of 251 in Kuta
599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing