We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
707
802
276
65
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
802
276
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lippo mall walking distance suite room kuta bali pool bar kids club kids pool room service pool access room close to the airport pleasant stay buffet breakfast pool side budget hotel egg station ari waterbom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On the whole, the hotel is fine - near and clean and decently sized rooms. However, the air conditioning is pathetic, they have split ACs in the rooms, placed at the wrong places and the room does not get enough cooling, unbearable to say the least. We were given a room on the 6th floor (top floor) and couldn’t survive there for even 2-3 hrs, and asked for a room change. Thankfully, we were moved to a room on the 2nd floor, where room was cooled only if AC was on throughout the day, even if we weren’t there (just enough cooling, not the best). The hotel was running at full capacity and we were lucky that our room was changed.

The breakfast buffet is ok, nothing too great, with long queues and not enough live counters and tends to get too crowded.

Rooms are neat and clean and location is good if one is in Kuta, a lot of good eating places arnd with the beach not too far off.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nids644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdanaTegallalang, Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear nids644,

Greeting from all of us here at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your time to share us your thought concerning our product and service, the air conditioner wet set to be change in 2020 with bigger power, we apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We take your review as points to make us better in the future,

Yours,


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a family room for 4 days. It was nice & pleasant experience.
But it will be much better if the room has a microwave and utensils.
We also felt that the living room and bed room didn’t have a garbage can.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trail145289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdanaTegallalang, Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail145289,


Greeting from all of us at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali,

Thank you to express your satisfaction during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our service and product is match with your expectation. We do hope could serve you again in the near future.

Once again thank you for stayed with us,

Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late at night, check in was smooth and pleasant. On arriving in the room
It was spacious, clean and after a short while the AC was ok.
I cannot fault this hotel for the price and location. I have stayed in kuta a few times now and this place will definitely be my go to hotel in Bali.
No complaints at all, oh and a very comfortable bed which enabled me to have a great nights sleep.
Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank samp19789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdanaTegallalang, Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear samp19789,


Greeting from all of us at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali,

Thank you to express your satisfaction during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our service and product is match with your expectation. We do hope could serve you again in the near future.

Once again thank you for stayed with us,

Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff are very friendly and reply to customer problem very fast and available 24x7 for help.
i and wife was very grateful and will suggest everybody in our friends and relatives to visit and stay in eden hotel kuta.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank stanlyknoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdanaTegallalang, Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stanlyknobe,


Greeting from all of us at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali,

Thank you to express your satisfaction during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our service and product is match with your expectation. We do hope could serve you again in the near future.

Once again thank you for stayed with us,

Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I would definitely recommend Eden hotel, it has a great atmosphere and very friendly staff. I would recommend staying on the bottom floor, it is easy access straight into the pool! I have enjoyed my stay so far.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank laurenmQ8594KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdanaTegallalang, Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aurenmQ8594KF,

Greeting from all of us at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali,

Thank you to express your satisfaction during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our service and product is match with your expectation. We do hope could serve you again in the near future.

Once again thank you for stayed with us,

Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews