We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and affordable spa services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

this hotel have a large room, with a balcony.
the location is good, near the discovery shopping mall and waterboom.
the food is standard, nothing special but still ok.
i love the spa services, it is fantastic. it's cheap and the services is good. i think they should make a bigger room for the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaRae_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Narae_888,

Thank you for your kind visit on Eden Kuta Bali.

We are truly happy to hear that you were having a great time on your last stay. The spa is one of our facility to help guest feel more comfortable.

The input that you gave would be valuable advise for internal meeting for improvement. Looking forward to have you as our special guest in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in their suite room and their standard room. I thought It was reasonably clean for a 3-4 yo establishment... & then I learnt that it was only 1 yo! The suite was basic, only larger, but it was badly positioned ie in the highest traffic area.. Hence noise was inevitable. The noise insulation of the room was none.. The wall was thin like cardboard. We heard noise 24/7.. From corridor, street, pool area, restaurant, rooms next door!! Our rooms were located on the 5th floor (6th is the highest), and we have a friend also staying in the same hotel in the same suite room type but on the 3rd floor. He said if we thought the 5th floor was bad.. Imagine 3rd floor, and his suite room was next door to restaurant where we have breakfast. The breakfast was below average.. Edible but poor taste quality. The area around the hotel was convenient as there were plenty of places to eat and minimarkets .. Shops for cheap souvenirs are plenty too. But this is not a hotel for a family with young children nor if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. We def will not come back ..

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Patricia H,

Thank you for your stay at Eden Kuta Bali.

We are sorry to read that our service did not meet your expectations.We are working on this noise issue and hope to be able to fix it very soon .

Your advise was valuable for us. We hope that you would still stay here again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family of 2 adults & 2 children stayed at Eden Hotel Kuta Bali during the 2013 December holidays. We enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel looks new and very modern. It is very clean and staff very helpful. The breakfast spread at the 2nd level was nice. Especially if you can find table outside the restaurant. Very soothing.

The TV shows available is also very good.

Location wise is also superb. If you are a Muslim traveller, there is a Padang stall near to the hotel that you can try. The hotel is also located about 5mins away from the Kuta Beach where the Discovery Mall is located. Walking there is a breeze.

Room Tip: If you can get room on ground floor that would be good. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sukloe,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are grateful to know that were having a great time on your last visit. Eden hotel Kuta is located in the strategic place to make the guest more convenient for spending their time in the Kuta area.

We hope that you would stay here again as our special guest on your upcoming visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed at the Eden with friends at the Eden hotel recently. Firstly, the hotel is relatively new and clean and the staff are very friendly and happy to help, although checking in and out was incredibly slow.
The food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced although every time we were there they never seemed to have any change! The hotel does have wifi although in most parts of the hotel reception was poor and constantly dropped in and out. The pool area is ok but nothing fancy and the pool bar only serves beer no cocktails.
The hotel is cheap and represented good value for money, however it appeared to cater mainly for families and was so so noisy!!! It was impossible to sleep past 6am as there were constantly people running up and down the corridors and kids screaming....combined with beds that are so hard a slab of concrete would be more comfortable......definitely not a relaxing holiday!
Unless you are a family on a tight budget who likes to get up at the crack of dawn on holidays I would not recommend staying here it is way too noisy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view...the others are quite dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Wanderinggirl23,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Eden hotel Kuta.

I am so sorry you were bothered by the noise and were not able to relax .It is true that the hotel welcomes families with children especially on the month of December which is a holiday season in Indonesia.

Eden is located in the heart of Kuta which is very animated ,close to the restaurants ,bars and other attractions .

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for 1 night during my 4 days trip to Bali, and I really sorry for that! The hotel was cozy and clean, especially rooms with pool access. Very friendly staff with a good service. Good location, good food and good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArieCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear ArieCV,

Thank you for your last stay with us.

We are happy to know that you were having a great time at Eden Kuta Bali. Thanks for your comments on the staff ,we all work for that kind of compliments .

Yes ,hotel location is perfect for who wants to experience the vibrations of Kuta’s heart .
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon .

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

where do i start staff need to learn better english breakfast great but how long does one wait for a table ?? kids club nannies very unfriendly and can at times be rude! U want a decent kids club go to hardrock people. Rooms great.except for bad smells coming from shower when u open and noisy corridors with screaming children letting off pop pops at night grrr!not good when u have a sleeping infant thats a light sleeper. Roomservice i cannot fault your food great if u receive it when u order it not an hour and a half later when ur kids are with a nanny! as for moving rooms after 7 days into my vacation would of been a lot nicer if i didnt have to wait most the day only to be told double booked to a japanese couple....very frustrating staff do not seem to be too worried when they have a complaint or even try to compensate u for ur lost time! For those who like to see an aussie face on holiday its definately not the right hotel for u! Yes its cheap but like they say u get what u pay for!! from a very unsatisfied aussie!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear SoniaG,

I thank you for sharing your comments on your last stay at Eden Hotel Kuta.
I am so upset to read that our service was far below your expectations .

Your stay was during a holiday season ,so the hotel was welcoming families with children and may have been a bit noisy .The rudeness of some of the staff is unacceptable ,and actions have been taken to avoid such misbehavior .

I apologize for this bad experience you had .

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front offcie manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Tonight we have had a xmas eve dinner, my wife n son, our friends...the 5 of us. The food n taste were fine, but actually from the moment we arrived we were a bit dissapointed... Previous reservation made by my wife n I we have checked that there's no corckage fee for any wine brought during dinner but the waiter was not well informed and he had informed us that there's a charge... He thought we were there for the a la carte but we have specifically mentioned the reservation made under my name. We even had to show him the details on the menu (the small notification in a specific box). As a person who also worked in a hotel, I think all the staffs in f&b should now the details of their event by heart...
But the friendliness of the staffs was good even my son liked them. So, it's a plus point separately.
Merry xmas and all the best for the coming years ahead !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoneiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN Hotel K, Front Office Manager at EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Eoneiwan,

Thank you for your review on our restaurant.

Food quality we offer to our guests is very important at Eden Hotel Kuta.
Unlucky you were misadviced by one of our waiter ,happy though that your son liked our staff.

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you and family.

Best Regards,

Ahmad Tedy Ari Adi Kesuma Wijaya
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#13 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Hotel Kuta Bali which is ideally located in the center of a tourism area Kuta Bali, at Jl Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, which includes the well known Kuta Beach and Bali Discovery Mall. Only 10 minutes away from Ngurah Rai Airport. 25 Minutes from Denpasar and 20 minutes from Jimbaran - Nusa Dua tourism area. Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is the perfect venue for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed By Tauzia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing