We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern concept ideal for busy travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Ranked #32 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“modern concept ideal for busy travellers”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located close to waterbomb park and discovery shopping centre the hotel is ideal for those that are going to be out and about. It is not a resort with grounds to wander and relax in. We were walk ins and they had a television screen above the reception offering special deals we took the family package two nights in a room for 2 adults 2 children with 4 passes to waterbomb park with transfers, breakfast, return transfers to the airport and 2 full body massages 1hr at the hotels spa , free Wi-Fi everywhere and free valet parking for your vehicle all this for $100 a night - just the water bomb tickets are worth $100. We were upgraded to a suite room it was great a separate room with a couch for our son to sleep on,satellite TV, toilet ,refrigerator and a large table with tea and coffee facilities. The adjoining bedroom had a king size bed a bathroom with bath and over head shower with amenities and TV with small balconies that over look the pool. Everything is brand new the beds are the hardest I have slept on (Thailand has nothing on these) and light does get in to the rooms . There are complimentary computers at reception< two swimming pools one ideal for children with a play area and kids club next to it. The other an infinity pool has a swim up pool bar with two staff members playing the bongo drums and guitar whenever a guest utilises the pool area. The restaurant has an outdoor eating area above the street the breakfast is a buffet with eggs, waffles, crepes and pancakes cooked to order. There is a pastry selection which are all from the local French patisserie almond croissants etc. fresh fruit, smoked salmon, continental meats, olives salad etc. bircher muesli the juices are processed there is a coffee machine. There were so many little extras a turn down service with fresh frangipanis, complimentary water restocked daily placed in the refrigerator and for the kettle, take home toiletries bags, robes and slippers, a morning call to let you know that breakfast will be finishing in 20 minutes etc. etc. The staff are really excited about their product Eden hotels. The lady that checked us in could really be working at any 5 star hotel her English was exceptional and her patience endless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elijah-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    629
    209
    32
    20
See reviews for
506
354
95
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night only I couldn't have stayed longer this is a really noisy hotel I could hear the room next door coughing and sneezing we stayed in a suite and even that was very basic the bed and lounge were very uncomfortable and the power would not stay on. The pool area was in between the building so it always shaded over and they had a swim up bar with no cocktails or alcohol just bintang and soft drinks - what the??? The rooms and hotel are clean but too many negatives - never again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ch00sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A new stylish "green" focussed boutique hotel, nice people who need to learn what clean and green means - too much push on this , staff don't follow. Very good location but cheaply build-tiling work is not good and black mould is building ip in bathroom already. In 2-3 years time it will be downgraded, surely not a 4 * now!! Inspire of all we enjoyed out very short stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A new hotel recommended by my colleague. I could not find a good deal online and so I stayed at another hotel for the first 2 nights at Bali. Found Eden right opposite the hotel we were staying in. Walked in and the Front office Manager was extremely helpful,...gave me a tour of what the hotel had to offer...fell in love with it instantly and just booked the next 2 nights of our stay there. Should have stayed there for all 4 nights. Its a new hotel, with lot of enthusiastic, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a suite and just loved it. Its walking distance to Kuta beach, Legian,Discovery mall, centro shopping and a dime a dozen restaurants. The color of the walls and decor are all lime green and white which gives it a pleasant and fresh look.Feels like Hawaii. The breakfast was excellent and the Local food offered was really good. If you are planning to visit Bali with your family....Eden hotel should be your only choice. The icing on the cake is the free WIFI and it works real good. A great experience...and a good value for hard earned money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are really nice. Stay in the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice cheap hotel (USD35) in Kuta close to the airport (IDR30,000). Newly built so the rooms are clean and new. Staff very friendly and check in and out very smooth process. In terms of location about 5-10mins walk to Discovery Mall and 20mins onto the main strip. We stayed there as need a nights accomodation before going to Gili T the next day. Was definitely worth it and value for money as did exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisuretraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I checked in for our last two nights of our honeymoon and compared to our previous nights stay which was three times the price I am wishing we had gone with Eden for our whole trip. Rooms and hotel are spotless service is exceptional as well as the food. For the price and location also I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am not staying at this hotel but I have just wandered in for a peek after watching it get built over easily the last 2 years. The room I was shown was a standard twin on the ground floor it still smells if fresh paint. The room was a good size very fresh being furnished in lime green & white, white being the dominant. The room has a feeling of space & brightness with a bathroom that you would expect of a larger room. The whole hotel has the fresh cool feeling as all the staff are all dressed in lime green & white crisp uniforms. The hotel has 2 pools both have plenty if space & sun beds the pool access open out to the pool area the only downside the little terrace outside the double doors had no chairs or table. This maybe due to the newness of the hotel??? They are advertising rooms today outside the hotel of 455,000IDR which equates to approx $US55. I will definitely consider staying here on my next visit . The location is a bonus very close to shops, restaurants,Centro shopping Centre & Waterbom park

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#25 of 251 in Kuta
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia

Property: EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#13 Business Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Hotel Kuta Bali which is ideally located in the center of a tourism area Kuta Bali, at Jl Kartika Plaza Kuta 42, which includes the well known Kuta Beach and Bali Discovery Mall. Only 10 minutes away from Ngurah Rai Airport. 25 Minutes from Denpasar and 20 minutes from Jimbaran - Nusa Dua tourism area. Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is the perfect venue for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed By Tauzia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing