We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have read some of the previous reviews and am saddened for those previous people, we all rely so much on our hotels to make our stays enjoyable.
Well I can only say the new accor management of this hotel must have really responded to these previous guest comments as our comments can only begin with, WOW!
Talk about nice clean, good sized, rooms with great kingsize beds, toilet with bidet, freestanding bath and seperate shower. The 4th floor pool is seamless with the ocean view and we loved every single sunset at the pool and bar, overseen by "Manik" our pool attendant. With Manik around we did not even have to move an umbrella, chair or get a towel, he was so attentive and was completely aware of our comfort at all times. Happy hour was from 6-7pm, and "Wira and the boys at the bar, " really looked after us every evening.
The pool at night has a starlight effect though the bottom, everybody commented, how amazing it looked and felt, just like swimming amongst stars.
Reception has been totally on the ball, attentive and dilligent, all our accounts for hotel services were accurate, "Putu and Rio" you both are amazing on the desk. The general manager of the hotel, Thierry has been accessable and easy to talk too, what a vision he has for this hotel and a genuine guest sincerety that made us feel very special. This true sincerety and care seems to move down through every member of the staff, but one more good man deserves special mention, "Panji" We could not have been so enthralled with our stay but for you, you were constantly attentive and sincere, a true star in this terrific hotel, thankyou, thankyou. Would we stay here again?
We would not stay anywhere else!
With a warm and sincere thankyou to all the staff.
Ray and Fiona Kool.

Ps: We apologise for the lack of photos but the trip advisor website failed to upload a single photo of even 1.77 meg and we finally gave up trying.

Room Tip: The rear rooms overlook a construction site at this time, we did not care as we spent minimal time a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Fiona and Ray,

I thank you to take the time to write a review and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed we are striving to improve our services and facilities and there is much room for improvement.

Nevertheless as you rightfully said it, our employees play a very important role in the success of the hotel.

It is encouraging for all of us to know that you value our performance and it will serve as an encouragement to continue our efforts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon so may you judge of our progresses.

Cordially

Thierry Gasnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a hard review to write,as I spent so much time choosing a hotel and going by Tripadvisor I though we got a gem. Overall we liked the hotel, and especially the pool area which was our haven.
We were given an upgrade from the Classic Heritage room we had booked, although they did not say that on arrival, as we had views of the beach and a bath tub I just figured it out for myself.
The room was really nice, fabulous bed and pillows, and I agree with previous review not happy about the greyish colour of the towels, they did give that dirty look. But our 1st shower the water was only luke warm, we went and told reception, but because it was late at night, declined to have an engineer come. Next morning still cold water, so off to reception again, we went out for the day, and they sent an engineer to look, that night, cold water again, and off to reception again we go, the engineer comes this time when we are there, they say nothing is wrong and that we did not know how to adjust the taps to get it right.....we shrugged that comment off, with a languge problem. We finally got hot water, on day 3, and that was the one and only time, in our 9 night stay, but in all fairness the water was warmer and ok to shower in that hot weather, not cold like the 1st 2 days, also in all fairness, we were offered a room change, which we declined, because the water was not much warmer than we already had, and the offered room was not as nice as the one we were in.
We had an issue with tissues and toilet paper, the tissue box on the sink, had an empty toilet roll cylinder inside and 3 tissues stuffed in the top to make it look full,The actual toilet roll was already low the day we arrived, and was not replaced the next day, hence we ran out of toilet paper, once again having to go to reception.
Now for another problem, there was something wrong with the power, our phones and laptop would not charge, it took 12 hrs to get 32% charge........so off to reception again, the engineer comes again, and says no power problems, and unsure as to why it was not charging our equipment, so we take our items to reception to charge, which they do with no problems in the couple of hours that it should take. Perhaps our room was just jinxed.
More so than the things going wrong, it was the embarrasment of having to go to reception so many times in our 9 night stay.
Now I want to say I think the staff do their very best, and all of the staff acknowledged us when ever we walked by them. Despite the room issues, and I also think the showers could be cleaned better, we loved our room, the pool, the breakfast, and Aqua Spa, we had an awesome couples massage twice. I want to rate this reviw as a GOOD but it is not in the options so I have to choose AVERAGE over V GOOD this time.
Would we stay here again.....probably.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dancingtraveller622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear E and S

I thank you to take the time to write the comments and appreciate that you value our employees.

Indeed the hot water is only lukewarm and we are in the process to install a new heat pump to solve that issue which I believe will be done by the end of the month.

The power supply has been checked in the room you occupied and everything is in order now.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for the past week and were really disappointed with the service and the overall condition of the hotel. We had a classic room that faced onto the atrium not a very good view just looked like a brown hole the main body of the room was ok but the bathroom and the toilet were grotty have not been cleaned properly for a long time perhaps the management need to inspect the rooms more often to ensure that the bathrooms are clean and up to standard and every day the cleaner did not come until late afternoon and not once did we have the advertised turn down service.The breakfast was sparse to say the least the tables not cleared quickly and to get coffee was a mission.The restaurant is crawling with ants and I do understand we are in the tropics but there is controls available,the food troughs were nearly always empty especially the fruit.The towels in the rooms that were supposed to be White were a greyish colour it made me feel that they were not clean. The reception staff were helpful at times but very hit and miss dependant on who you got. There is much nicer hotels on Kuta beach and when I go back to Bali Would I stay here again and the answer is no there are much nicer hotels in Kuta.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Seasonedtraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

I sincerely regret that you didnt have a pleasant experience in our hotel.
I recently arrived and we are in the process of improving all services of the hotel through training in Service, Housekeeping and Welcoming the guest.

I truly wish that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future so you can fulfill your expectations

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We decided to spend my wife's birthday over in Bali and chose the Heritage Hotel since it is close to the beach, pictures look good, 5 star hotel and recommendations from others in the net. Upon arrival at the hotel, I notice that the path leading to the hotel passes thru a lot of renovation. I thought Omg another one of those hotels again. Upon arrival on the 4 floor reception I like the layout, clean and 'australian design interior' hotel. Check in was not a problem, room looks great with latest features like mini bar in rattan box like luggage setup. But alas .... no hot water!I inform the reception and to my surprise I was told all the rooms like that when I wanted a room change. Engineering working on it. 1st night bathing in cold water. It was ok the next day. Prior to my arrival, I have inform the hotel that I would like to have a cake for my wife's birthday. Verified thru email earlier, I was expecting it to come some time along the day. At 11pm I walked down to the reception and have to ask embarrassingly 'Where's my wife's cake?' The receptionist and a room attendant was at the door after 10 mins and said that they didnt know when we would be back to the room so they didnt send the cake........ 11pm?My cake plate was not even cleared from outside my door until late afternoon the next day. Very poor service from room service. Other small little things like no toilet paper on the coffeehouse toilet and rusting metal structure that line the facade of the hotel, no indoor plants to warm the place are noticeable, not very attentive service staff for the coffeehouse, no manager on duty thru out our stay to handle matters, no one to do small talk with guest like a PR person around. Other than that, food is pretty decent for breakfast and the housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient.All in all, not worth the performance of a 5star hotel.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room facing the sea otherwise you will be looking at a place that looks like a slum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CasaBomVento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear CasaBom,

I recently joined this hotel and sincerely regret that the restaurant and room service was not up to your expectation.
We indeed had a failure in the hot water pump and a new one is being installed and we should be able to have hotter water.

I wish to welcome you back in the near future to experience the hospitality we are known for.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thanks to Accor and their hotel employees, my weekend in Bali started badly. Upon our arrival and check-in at the hotel, my partner and me had to seat and wait in the hall for the management to come and discuss with us.

The reason for our patience was not that we didn't had booked room, but because of a system problem two booking existed in the system. Moreover, the staff was nice enough to charge our room a day before our arrival, so if there was any problem with the hotel (i.e. Fire) they surely had our money in their bank.

Nevertheless, with those two rooms waiting for us, we had to wait for management to talk with us, and once we clarified our problems, they let us wait a bit more. After few more minutes they came back with a solution: "Asking us to forget about our flight ticket and stay longer in their hotel."
Of course this is not acceptable as I had other priorities.
As I disagreed they let us wait a bit more, and since they could not find a solution, we pressed them to give us a room in the mean time.

We have been really surprised with the pool view deluxe room, as the pool consist of a fish spa (50cm deep, and 1m large, with pylons coming out of the water every few meters)
But what annoyed us most was that we could not open the window and look outside as the next building has set up a gazebo for their employee, who where smoking and watching customers from the hotel.

After all with 2 bedrooms paid for the hotel we asked to move to a room that had more privacy, I prefer to be in a room that face other customers, than having a group of employee spending their time observing us.
Anyway they gave us a new room that smell so bad, it seem that water had leaked from the roof, and yellow mark could be spotted here and there, with mold in some area.

At that point I stopped complaining and waited for the weekend to finish, after all I was not there to complain. But, it should be noted that the hotel is not very well maintained, that the hotel staffs are not professional for an hotel at that price, and have not much idea on how to calm and help customers to find acceptable solution (witch seem to be Accor own way of dealing with their hotel guests).

Room Tip: Don't pay more for a pool view, especially since I would not call it a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyInDili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Jeremy Gillet:

J'ai pris les commandes de cet hotel depuis quelques semaines seulement et suis navre de lire vos commentaires a propos de votre experience des differents services offerts.

Nous sommes en phase de transformation et j'aimerais vous inviter a experimenter a nouveau notre hotel .

Je vous remercie de bien vouloir me redonner votre adresse postale afin que je puisse vous envoyer 1 voucher pour 2 nuits.

Cordialement,

Thierry Gasnier
General Manager
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali - Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the service is impeccable
the location is directly in front of the Kuta Beach
the room is spacious
the pool on the 4th floor with enough size and great view
a lot of restaurant, shop, and convenience store around the hotel

thanks for Heritage to upgraded my room to Deluxe with semi-private pool
and for the "1st anniversary" cake :)

personally I want to thanks ibu Praba and all other staffs for this comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bat0sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Owner at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

It was a pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your 1st wedding anniversary.
We are grateful that you took the time to write how much you appreciated our services.
It motivates the team to pursue their efforts.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent my last night in Bali here.Hotel is located right across the beach and short walk to shopping. The highlight of this hotel has to be its staff.Every staff member was helpful and so polite.The room was a good size and very clean.Pool on the top floor looked amazing..i can imagine watching sunsets from there.
My flight was at midnight and staff were kind enough to offer me a "hospitality room" to freshen up before the flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsie_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Dorsie_80,

I thank you for your review and am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the hospitaly of our employees.
I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing