We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlucky or just blatant unprofessional...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unlucky or just blatant unprofessional...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We decided to spend my wife's birthday over in Bali and chose the Heritage Hotel since it is close to the beach, pictures look good, 5 star hotel and recommendations from others in the net. Upon arrival at the hotel, I notice that the path leading to the hotel passes thru a lot of renovation. I thought Omg another one of those hotels again. Upon arrival on the 4 floor reception I like the layout, clean and 'australian design interior' hotel. Check in was not a problem, room looks great with latest features like mini bar in rattan box like luggage setup. But alas .... no hot water!I inform the reception and to my surprise I was told all the rooms like that when I wanted a room change. Engineering working on it. 1st night bathing in cold water. It was ok the next day. Prior to my arrival, I have inform the hotel that I would like to have a cake for my wife's birthday. Verified thru email earlier, I was expecting it to come some time along the day. At 11pm I walked down to the reception and have to ask embarrassingly 'Where's my wife's cake?' The receptionist and a room attendant was at the door after 10 mins and said that they didnt know when we would be back to the room so they didnt send the cake........ 11pm?My cake plate was not even cleared from outside my door until late afternoon the next day. Very poor service from room service. Other small little things like no toilet paper on the coffeehouse toilet and rusting metal structure that line the facade of the hotel, no indoor plants to warm the place are noticeable, not very attentive service staff for the coffeehouse, no manager on duty thru out our stay to handle matters, no one to do small talk with guest like a PR person around. Other than that, food is pretty decent for breakfast and the housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient.All in all, not worth the performance of a 5star hotel.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room facing the sea otherwise you will be looking at a place that looks like a slum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CasaBomVento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear CasaBom,

I recently joined this hotel and sincerely regret that the restaurant and room service was not up to your expectation.
We indeed had a failure in the hot water pump and a new one is being installed and we should be able to have hotter water.

I wish to welcome you back in the near future to experience the hospitality we are known for.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    528
    149
    32
    17
See reviews for
310
537
90
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thanks to Accor and their hotel employees, my weekend in Bali started badly. Upon our arrival and check-in at the hotel, my partner and me had to seat and wait in the hall for the management to come and discuss with us.

The reason for our patience was not that we didn't had booked room, but because of a system problem two booking existed in the system. Moreover, the staff was nice enough to charge our room a day before our arrival, so if there was any problem with the hotel (i.e. Fire) they surely had our money in their bank.

Nevertheless, with those two rooms waiting for us, we had to wait for management to talk with us, and once we clarified our problems, they let us wait a bit more. After few more minutes they came back with a solution: "Asking us to forget about our flight ticket and stay longer in their hotel."
Of course this is not acceptable as I had other priorities.
As I disagreed they let us wait a bit more, and since they could not find a solution, we pressed them to give us a room in the mean time.

We have been really surprised with the pool view deluxe room, as the pool consist of a fish spa (50cm deep, and 1m large, with pylons coming out of the water every few meters)
But what annoyed us most was that we could not open the window and look outside as the next building has set up a gazebo for their employee, who where smoking and watching customers from the hotel.

After all with 2 bedrooms paid for the hotel we asked to move to a room that had more privacy, I prefer to be in a room that face other customers, than having a group of employee spending their time observing us.
Anyway they gave us a new room that smell so bad, it seem that water had leaked from the roof, and yellow mark could be spotted here and there, with mold in some area.

At that point I stopped complaining and waited for the weekend to finish, after all I was not there to complain. But, it should be noted that the hotel is not very well maintained, that the hotel staffs are not professional for an hotel at that price, and have not much idea on how to calm and help customers to find acceptable solution (witch seem to be Accor own way of dealing with their hotel guests).

Room Tip: Don't pay more for a pool view, especially since I would not call it a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyInDili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur Jeremy Gillet:

J'ai pris les commandes de cet hotel depuis quelques semaines seulement et suis navre de lire vos commentaires a propos de votre experience des differents services offerts.

Nous sommes en phase de transformation et j'aimerais vous inviter a experimenter a nouveau notre hotel .

Je vous remercie de bien vouloir me redonner votre adresse postale afin que je puisse vous envoyer 1 voucher pour 2 nuits.

Cordialement,

Thierry Gasnier
General Manager
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali - Managed by Accor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

the service is impeccable
the location is directly in front of the Kuta Beach
the room is spacious
the pool on the 4th floor with enough size and great view
a lot of restaurant, shop, and convenience store around the hotel

thanks for Heritage to upgraded my room to Deluxe with semi-private pool
and for the "1st anniversary" cake :)

personally I want to thanks ibu Praba and all other staffs for this comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bat0sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Owner at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your 1st wedding anniversary.
We are grateful that you took the time to write how much you appreciated our services.
It motivates the team to pursue their efforts.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent my last night in Bali here.Hotel is located right across the beach and short walk to shopping. The highlight of this hotel has to be its staff.Every staff member was helpful and so polite.The room was a good size and very clean.Pool on the top floor looked amazing..i can imagine watching sunsets from there.
My flight was at midnight and staff were kind enough to offer me a "hospitality room" to freshen up before the flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsie_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Dorsie_80,

I thank you for your review and am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the hospitaly of our employees.
I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our second hotel while we're in bali for our anniversary. Check in was fast, welcome drinks was refreshing.We were surprised because our room was upgraded to superior and also we got anniversary cake not a small slice but square shaped up to 5-8 slice which i personally amazed by this. The room itself ia clean, unique like in a cruise because i think its the theme.. Will definately come back here again someday.. Thank you kuta heritage for everything...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alfinagustaf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Alfinagustaf81,

I thank you for your review and am glad that you appreciated the cake for your anniversary.

I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon so that you can see the progresses we made.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

'Twas wonderful place with an unbelievable spacious rooms. Just right in front of the Kuta Beach,the first impression once you arrived in this Hotel, you will feel like in deck of cruise and even more excited if you go to swimming pool (located on the top floor) after the sun goes down, with the "magic" lamp decoration.
Hotel is lovely, with a friendly greeting in true Balinese style.
The mattress is also firm enough and the large pillows were very comfortable to lay my head on.

Breakfast served with delactable food and you can order fresh Home Made juice (tropical fruit).

Not really much to say other than you won't be disappointed whatever your expectations.


Last but not least, Thanks I'm looking forward,to my second stay at THE KUTA BEACH HERITAGE BALI!! :))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr Isac P,

Thank you for your encouraging comment. We are very pleased to hear your stay was beyond your expectations.
We will surely share this comment to all the team to motivate them in keeping up the highest standard in serving our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back “home” and experience memorable moments with us in the bay of Kuta.

Again, thank you very much...and please feel free to drop me email prior to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Risya
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would like to give all 5-stars compliments for hotel staff's excellent service! Their service given to me was really beyond beyond my expectation. What happened was that yesterday we received extremely rude shock from other hotel that we booked in Lombok that the Merpati Air was no longer serving the route from Bali to Lombok. I was not informed by Merpati Air at all and I was even shocked to realise that Merpati Air had already stopped flying this route since last week. I was extremely disappointed and upset at Merpati Air. However, not for hotel staff especially Mr Indra and other guy who really went out of their way to help us, hapless tourists, we would be ultimately stuck in Bali. To give specific details of what they had done for us:
1) Mr A (i don't know his name) helped me to call Merpati Air to discuss the refund issue.
2) While exploring various options to fly from Bali to Lombok, I found Lion Air that would allow us to fly there. However, the problem was that Lion Air does not accept credit card payment within 48 hours prior to departure
3) Mr Indra offered his help to use his Indonesian card to pay for us and we, of course, would pay him in cash.
4) However there was a problem with online payment at LionAir website so Mr Indra offered his help to search for other websites.
5) He found other website but it was written in Indoneisan. It was totally Greek to me and I only understood a few Malay words. He tried his best to fill out the form for me while I just stared blankly at the computer screen. I could not understand any Indonesian words.
6) Finally, we managed to book evening flight with Wing Air as Wing Air accepted the late minute online payment by credit card
7) I knew that he was extremely busy with his own work and yet he tried to put aside his work to help me to make sure that the booking with Wing Air was successful.
8) After I received the email confirmation from the Wing Air, Mr Indra even offered his help to check my email and he asked whether he could help to print out the itinerary for us.
9) In short, he has been tirelessly helping me from 11pm to 1am (2 hours) just to help hapless tourist out of the big mess. Not for him and other colleague, we would probably be in deep trouble.

Thank you very much, Mr Indra and other one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Dear Zxavier,

I thank you for staying with us and am happy that we were able to assist you by any means after your unfortunate incident.
I have passed your praise to the people concerned to serve as a motivator.
I wish we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing