We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #32 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The impression I get from the internet picture presentation was great/magnificent and being a refurbished, renovated establishment, I would have expected the Accor middle to upper luxury standards.
The front look of the hotel was a no no. To small to be considered a prominent hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Vincent L,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

The original plans of the hotel didn’t include the food court at the front, but due to circumstances that changed and while it detracts from the visual experience it has offered a dining option for our guests, especially those from the domestic market.

Your comments are appreciated

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    554
    156
    34
    17
See reviews for
323
572
99
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and the stay was great. Assigned Room 137 (Deluxe Heritage Room). Arrived at the hotel and it's like a hidden gem without a huge drive-in like other hotels. The entrance is small but the rooms are huge and great! We did encounter some hiccups but I think it might be this hotel is quite new and their staff are still in the process of learning. Below are some pros and cons. Overall, I would give 3.7 stars as there is much room for improvements.

Pros:
1) I was assigned room 137 and the room was hugeeee. It looks much bigger than the pictures but it might be due to a corner unit.
2) Every thing looks very new and beautifully designed except the green tiles in the shower.. the green tiles looks old...
3) Room has 2 huge TVs with almost 60 channels
4) Bed is very very very commmfy
5) Choice of shower from top or from spray
6) Hot and cold water control is good and easy to control
7) Toilet bowl has the built in water jet like those in Japan
8) Good variety for breadfast with some fresh juice. There is a 40% change in variety everyday. For the Dim Sum, skin is too thick.
9) Huge tanning/resting area beside the pool. The night pool looks cool with starlight design at the bottom.
10) Good wifi connection and speed in room and lobby
11) The staff who attended to us during check in remembers our name for the next few days and we appreciate it
12) Staff are all very friendly and will greet us whenever they see us
13) Smack right in the middle of town. Plenty of shopping and food
14) Beach is just across the road

Cons:
1) Arrived at the entrance during midnight and there was no staff to assist us with luggage
2) There are 2 entrances to the hotel. One will be closed after 9pm and we were confused about where to go when we first arrived because the lobby at the entrance is not in use. You need to take a lift to the main lobby but there was no signs to guide us there.
3) Spent 30mins checking in during midnight as the visa machines was having issues and didn't manage to access our credit cards for deposit. Ended up putting 1mil rupiah as deposit.
4) DVD player is only upon request and availability. Should state that in the website because we bought DVDs and almost didn't manage to loan the player until quite late.
5) The staff who guided us to the room didn't know that we can turn on the electricity without putting the card into the card hole. Waited for 10mins for the engineer to inform us. (could be due to new staff but the staff was polite and apologetic)
6) The room door is heavy and does not close slowly and it slams very hard when closing. Need to fix the door control
7) Should fix some handles for the hand towers either below the hair dryer or at the side of the sink. There should be some handles or hooks for clothes beside the shower as well. We have no place to hang our hand towers. There is only a small hook to hang our clothes but it is beside the toilet instead of beside the shower.
8) Place one dust bin below the sink as the nearest bin is inside the toilet.
9) Some tiny bits of potato chips on the carpet when we first check in. We didn't want to disturb our neighbor so we called for housekeeping on the second day instead
10) The chairs in the balcony looks clean but when I sat on it, it was so dusty that it left black bars of dirt on my white shirt..
11) The curtains to separate the shower area and the sleeping area is too transparent.. It would be fine for couples but if we are travelling with friends, the person at the sleeping area can totally see whatever is happening at the shower area especially when there is no place to hook our clothes near the shower. We have to come out semi naked to get our clothes. I would suggest to have 2 layers of curtain like the one you are using to cover the windows so hotel guest have the options to block or show the view to the showers.
12) The green tiles in the showers are dirty in the corners.. Please maintain it well.. This is a new hotel and the green tiles already looked old
13) No Mini bar/snacks
14) Quality of carpet is bad. Fur from the carpet keeps curling and popping out if you walk or sit on it.
15) Staff should take off shoes when entering the room.. I called for house keeping to vacuum the room and loan of DVD player.. All came in with shoes and walked around...
16) Some staff at the restaurant are not trained to put the utensils back when clearing the plate. I have to keep getting new utensils because they clear the utensils with my plate and didn't replace it. They could also just leave my utensils on the table instead of clearing everything.
17) Only the suites have seaview.

Room Tip: Get corner units for bigger room and if you want seaview, get the suites. Not all rooms have balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Bob G,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

Wow! That was like a full audit of the hotel, but I really appreciate the effort you went too in detailing your experience.

Very much appreciated, and we were very happy to know that you enjoyed the service and facilities, and hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future.


Warm regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and didnt want to come home. The staff were happy, friendly and very accommodating. Check-in was easy, upon finding our room facing an exhaust from an opposite building we were promptly and efficiently moved. Did request a ocean view room but they only have king beds and We required twin beds, a suggestion to hotel would be to have some ocean view rooms with twin beds!! Rooms were very clean, well equipped, bathroom was large n loved the rain shower, toiletries supplied were handy. Room safe was good, fridge was very full with their own stuff but ok for milk etc. Beds were so comfortable compared to some I have experienced in Asia, with housekeeping prompt and efficent.

Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices, especially lots of asian choices, bacon was a little too cooked for our liking resembling jerky almost, but egg n pancake station was excellent.

The rooftop bar/pool and restaurant was beautiful. Reasonably priced with excellent service and staff. Location is great right on beach, plenty of fast food around, shopping just around the corner, wifi was free and quick.

But our most enjoyment came from the spa and the two lovely ladies who provided excellent service everyday we attended there. The scrubs, massages, facials, pedicures etc were excellent and very reasonable in cost. We will miss these 2 ladies and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are king only, superior room has view of surroundings, standard has no view only intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ryben01,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us, and the girls in the Spa were delighted to hear your very favourable comments.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed in a fairly large deluxe room in the newly built Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel (a small boutique hotel) on October 20, 2013.
The basin in the bathroom was chocked most of the time. The hairdryer is difficult to handle not like hair dryers in other hotels. Construction noise is ongoing but bearable.
There is a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries are provided as well as complimentary bottled water. The hotel has a hospitality lounge on the 1st floor with the usual complimentary tea/coffee and snacks, TV, magazines as well.
The international buffet breakfast which includes fresh fruit juices is very good.
Surfers beach is just across the road and if you don’t fancy the beach there is a swimming pool in the hotel and a spa as well.
If you are a die-hard shopper, the location of this hotel is ideal -. It is linked to a shopping mall next door. I would recommend the newer and bigger Beachwalk Shopping Mall 5 minutes away.
Overall, it is a good and conveniently located hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Jazabelle,

We are glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us.

Your comments regarding the basin and the hair dryer are appreciated, and noted.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

was shock to recd an SMS and a call from my credit card company indicated that a total of IDR10,xxx,xxx was charged to my card when I am still in my home country for the room.
full rooms charges for the whole period was charged in day advance prior my arrival. booking was made directly thru the hotel.

when I called the hotel, hotel call center indicated as it's a security payment! when asked to speak to manager on duty, the line was cut-off! tried calling back twice, no one picks up.

would understand if there's charges for cancellation or no show, but am shock to hear that there is a full payment requirement days advance prior even reaching Bali. (am still in my home country).

been working in hospitality line, and had stayed in various hotels. this is the first encounter for such policy. no $ first, no door open?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrMrsMsTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear MrMrsMsTan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your concerns with your reservation payment.
.
I can imagine the shock that you received when your account was charged, but pleased to hear that once advised you understood how the system works.

Pre- payment for certain rates (Restricted rates) means for any change or cancellation the total is not refundable, but for (Unrestricted rates) the reservation is confirmed by a credit card authorization and if the guest fails to arrive without cancelling before 6PM the first nights room cost is charged as a penalty.

Thank you again and hopefully we may see you again in the future

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stay started rather unpleasant as instead of a Superior Room, I was assigned a Standard Room with an inward facing windows. With inward I mean a view of the interior of the hotel, which was not so pleasant to look at.
After complaining they offered me the Superior room with a balcony for a small upgrade fee, which I felt it shouldn't have happened but I just wanted to move forward.
The Superior Room was excellent. In a light maritime style but very modern and clean, with a nice vanity/bathroom area, separated by a light curtain. Balcony had a table and two chairs.
The infinity pool on the top floor is very nice but the whole area is in a bed condition. The sun beds are stained and the deck is pretty dirty.

Room Tip: Go for the superior Room, do NOT get the Standard room if you like views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Rade M,

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay in the hotel.

Actually we are currently providing an internal atrium view for those rooms, so when completed will have a more memorable appeal.

Our roof top overlooking Kuta beach is very popular with our guests, so I am glad you also enjoyed the experience.

The sun bed covers are laundered regularly and the pool decking washed daily as some of the white marks are from the umbrella bases when guests move them.

I hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#40 of 340 in Kuta
5,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#120 of 340 in Kuta
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing