We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and Recommended Hotel in Kuta Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just across of Kuta Beach, 5 minutes walking to new beach walk mall, and close to many-many restaurants. The room is clean, nice and relaxed after a long day travelling. The staffs are so helpful, when you are waiting for check-in you can enjoy the welcome drink and cold towel, and after processing finished, the staff will come to your table to give form to sign and room key. Just take it and let the staff escort you to your room and explain your facility briefly. Will stay in this hotel when next months visit Bali again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pulun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Pulu,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel.

We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at the Kuta Beach Heritage for 5 nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Rooms are very spacious and the decor is funky & modern and best of all they are new! Rooftop pool has perfect view of the beach with plenty of outdoor lounges to relax on.
There is some room for improvement with regards to the service at breakfast as they were a little slow and may struggle if fully booked. Otherwise the service overall was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. They were also conducting some maintenance which was a little noisy, plus could hear the elevator during the night. Our window overlooked the centre of the hotel, so would recommend getting a room that has an outdoor view.

Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel in Kuta that has new and modern furnishings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Katie J,

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay in the hotel.

The breakfast service comment is appreciated and very important to ensure adequate rostering of staff.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had an amazing stay at the Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel. The service of the staff there was incredible, everyone happy to go out of their way to make sure you're happy, they even provided my partner with extra water for the room when I was ill and each morning after! The view from the pool on the fourth floor was amazing, we ended up spending a large amount of time here sipping cocktails while we escaped the day's heat and were pleasantly suprised to find they didn't leave as large a dent in our hotel bill as expected! The only improvement I could see was that during our stay our particular room seemed to have a sort of 'mildewy' smell that wasn't present when we went to view our friends' room, but all up would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Jesse W,

Thank you for your comment of your recent stay at our hotel.

We sorry to hear that you were not feeling well, and we hope that you are better now!

Because of the carpets they tend to sometimes attract some humidity, but generally the air conditioning prevents any odour.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I loved every bit of my stay. Excellent service, great food, and awesome sleep quality. They have traditional music playing live at breakfast. In between the two wings, the Kuta Beach food court. So you still are connected while hanging out at the food court. Swim at the pool on 4th floor and gaze at the ocean at the same time. Everything is about 100 meters from the hotel - massage and spa, mall, and art shops, beach and bungy ride.. . I will go back any day.

Highly recommended, any time, any day!

Room Tip: Ask to choose the rooms that have a view of the ocean. There are not many of them though. Go to brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear NnennaWestAfrica,

We were pleased to you enjoyed your stay.

It’s human nature that people react in ways how they are treated, and while it is expected that our hotel staff provide friendly and efficient service, it is even better for them when guests like you acknowledge and appreciate them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not so long stay here but hey! this is good place to catch up on your holiday time. Kinda like those colors spread anywhere full of cheers, also the staff (^_^). That swimming pool is one the fun corner to enjoy. Others ... Gee! it was great coz we can go somewhere hang out in fast time.
The room its quite fun too, what a wonderful time to spent days there with everyone. Thanks for all services. Meet you all again someday ^_^ !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belubellobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Belubellobelle,

We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is located in front of kuta beach, with hard rock cafe a lil walk to your left and beachwalk a lil walk to the right..

When we arrive we have a problem with the booking with the hotel said that our agent cancelled our booking and when i call our booking agent they insist that the booking is valid and okay, had to wait for more than an hour to get to the room

Room design was good, with nautical theme that makes you feel like being inside a ship, with a nice looking chest that contains some complimentary instant coffee and tea. One problem is, they use some kind of fabric inside the wardrobe for decoration purpose, and while its a nice touch to the design, the fabric emit a bad odor everytime we open the wardrobe

The breakfast was okay but staff were not. Nobody come to ask us to have coffee or tea

Anyway, if you want to be in the centre of kuta beach with a reasonable price, you may consider this hotel, other than that, there's many other option

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marwan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Marwan1985,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in the hotel.

According the reservation confirmation there were no cancellations or changes to your booking from ourside or the agent, so not sure why that problem was encountered.

Your check in date for the rooms was the 25th October, 2013 but I notice your Trip Advisor comment is shown as the 24th October, 2013 no maybe some confusion with dates?

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The main reason you will be staying here is its good location. Kuta beach is just in front of you. It is also very close to the shopping areas, restaurants and bars. And it is just ten minutes drive from the airport. Undoubtedly the hotel is perfect if you are looking for a convenient hotel.

I got a room facing the inner hotel lobby, which is fine for me. But then I could not open the curtain as people can see my room. I suggest travellers to ask for rooms not facing this view.

Breakfast is good and various. The food items seem to be different which I was surprised. The food quality isn't bad at all! And I love the fresh juice station must!

The hotel seems to promote its swimming pool with a good view. To be honest, yes, the view is excellent. But, it is very small and no privacy at all. People could look at you since it is just besides the hotel restaurant.

P.S it is good to be Accor member. You could get a welcome drink upon check-in! It was refreshing ;)

Room Tip: 1. Ask for a room with outdoor view 2. Book this hotel if you are Accor member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear HKIE,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments, and we appreciate your point about the swimming pool.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#71 of 253 in Kuta
1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $51 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing