We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    548
    154
    34
    17
See reviews for
321
563
96
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a nice stay. Rooms are nice, always kept clean. Staff are friendly but may need a little more Customer service training at the front desk. You can't just leave your credit card number with them so either have to leave cash or you can't order room service. They ask for a cash deposit at front desk for your stay. Very odd. So basically whenever we ordered food or drinks they required us to pay directly at the time it was brought to us as we chose not to leave the deposit. Which was fine but then on leaving we're presented a bill for drinks that we had already paid for. They would never allow us to charge anything to our room so we always had to pay cash. No exceptions. So this bill when we checked out was a mistake they had made. Took forever to check out because of this bill. It wasn't a huge amount $35 but they couldn't get their heads around how the mistake on there part could be made. Other than that it was a great stay and staff were wonderful. Pool on roof was really nice also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Marcus2929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is very normal in Asia for hotels to take deposits or credit card authorization for guests charging to their rooms, but if guests are not comfortable with that policy, then credit cannot be obtained.

However, it should not reflect on check out as you mentioned, so thank you for letting us know so we can improve on that aspect in the future.

Once again thank you and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.


Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

As so many people know that there are so many hotel in Bali especially in kuta, and this is the first time we ever stayed here. At first we were confused to decide which hotel we should book but instead we booked this hotel because of the review and the location and its turn out as one fine stay for us. The hotel location which is in kuta, near to shoping places with walking distance and yes, the kuta beach just across the hotel which is the best benefit. We were honeymooners, and the hotel staffs were already prepared a honeymoon set up in our room. The room is big enough, clean with modern touch, i love how they separate the room and bathroom, just different style than any other hotel we stayed before and not forget to mention the bed was extremely comfortable. We were new in Bali and the hotel concierge especially Gusti was so friendly and well equipped with all of the informations about Bali, he even helped us to find one of our clothes which was left in the hotel after we cheked out and make sure available when we pick it up the next day. Unlike the Front office agent there, forgot the name, that there is no effort to finding our belongings and they did the checked in process to long. The swimming pool on the rooftops was the best, facing directly to kuta beach and you can enjoy the sunset while you are in the pool, the pool bar was also a good place to have a couple drinks, at night the pool is illuminated with LED lights, so beautiful and romantic. We stayed for 2 nights and it was fantastic stay and we'll come back next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelasthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Thelastthing,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage and it was nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel which made it even more special because you were on your honeymoon.

Normally the staff in all departments are more than willing to assist our guests and generally it is part of their nature. However, your comment has been raised as a reminder that extra effort is required to ensure proper assistance is provided at all times.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel because of all the positive reviews I read here. Turns out there's nothing so special about this hotel. Good location but there are lot other options out there. Breakfast buffet needs improvement. I can't remember eating anything that tastes good, even the bacon. The ladies at the omelette area needs customer service training, other than cooking eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Lani C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

It is very encouraging to see in your ratings that location, rooms and cleanliness were totaly acceptable, while the service and value aspect not so high on your evaluation.

We receive your comments as very constructive criticism, and I appreciate you bringing your feelings to my attention.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have stayed at many hotels in the Kuta region over the last decade, and this one is a little gem. Having read other reviews, I agree that the front of the hotel is a little less than impressing, but the rooms are ultra modern, and very clean. The buffet breakfast area upstairs is open plan and adjoins the roof top pool. the pool is adequately sized and has many spa jets located along one side which can be easily turned on and off individually. The pool is illuminated at night time and has a romantic feel.We did notice a damp smell in the hallway on one day, although maintenance people had fixed this issue a day or two later. The staff are awesome and professional. Very helpful unlike staff I have encountered at many other hotels. The hotel is set on a sort of battle axe block and is set back from the main drag, and is therefore surprisingly quiet. We noted hotel patrons from all around the world, not just Japan as was unfairly stated in another review. The hotel gym is relatively small but has VERY modern cardio machines with built in flat screen TV's, free weights, and a pin loaded multi gym, as well as showers and a toilet. One of the best things about the hotel location is that many shops are within walking distance, negating the need to catch the often rude taxis!! And yes, the beach is right across the road. The front entrance to the hotel is small and a bit strange, although once you are inside you will be glad that you booked this hotel. Having checked out a suite upstairs, we ended up keeping our initially booked room (315 from memory), which was just as good as the suite, but much cheaper. The Kingcoil or Kingcoll bed was one of the best beds I have slept on in my life. Do yourself a favour and check this hotel out, which is new, before the word gets out and the prices go up!!

Room Tip: Had a room on level 3 at the rear of the hotel. Very quiet. Rooms facing onto Poppies lane hear just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arbo and joy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Arbo and Joy A,

Thank you for such a detailed overview of your recent stay in the hotel.

It is very encouraging for the Management and staff when guests have had a good experience, and of course that is what we would like to achieve as much as possible.

Hotels basically aim to provide “comfort” and “experience” to their guests and to ensure we achieved that, quality bedding provided in this hotel is exceptional.

We appreciate you taking the time to give a very comprehensive overview of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Property: The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing