We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIghly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nicely renovated and well-maintained modern hotel. I really enjoyed the rooftop pool. Despite the size, it was relaxing and clean. Good breakfast buffet selection on their rooftop cafe with fresh air and authentic music. Friendly staff. Great location!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sheree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sheree,

Thank you for dropping a comment in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with our facilities and services. We have passed your comment to our team member and we sure your comment will strive them to keep up the good work

Once again, thank you and we hope we can meet you in another occasion while you visit Bali.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lynd D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here on mid of September . This Hotel very new and good location in downtown of Kuta beach , the hotel left side is hard rockcafe and right side is beachwalk shopping place .

Lobby is in 1st floor and you need a lift to go up . Room are simple and decorated like you are staying at Cruise . The bath room are very unique design .

Restaurant are on 4th Floor and various of food choices . Swimming pool with a kuta beach view , but pool are not quite big .

Overall , just enjoy your stay in heart of Kuta , the Waikiki beach of Bali .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Davidoffbali,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us,experiencing the concept of the hotel, which reflects its Heritage name inspired by the fishing and surfing culture of original Bali.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Situated on the corner of Kuta beach & poppies lane 1 this newly renovated hotel is stylish & comfortable. the rooftop area is a big plus (especially for watching through sun set)& the shopping is literally around the corner.
Lots of great restaurants around the corner too with most meals under AU$5 each. The treetop restaurant has good western food. The kids ordered pizza (AU$3.80) which was the size of a dinner plate and tasted great with fresh ingredients.
The only down side is the noise, but that comes with the location.I would suggest you ask for a room that faces the beach..it may not be any quieter but you will get a great view!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Lisabutt,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are pleased to know that you have a pleasant stay with us especially our rooftop area which is one of favorite’s area for our guest.

We hope your stay is memorable and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed there one night. Check-in staff was unable to find our booking. I showed the confirmation email and then finally found it. They told us the price the price displayed on the website did not include a 10% tax. We argued for a very long time and ended up asking to see the check-in manager (Eva). Rude and unhelpful. As we had already waited for about an hour, we finally agreed to pay in order to get to the room. Room was nice, very modern and classy. No view.
Don't trust the pictures, they are pretty misleading. At night, we went to the top floor to enjoy a drink by the pool. The staff was playing loud music. Definitely not what we expected. Would not recommend this place. Not up to the standards of Accor. Probably our biggest disappointment in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Matt G,

Thank you for your comments.

The problem you experienced with the tax was a glitch on the booking website, and we could only advise guests on arrival. This has since been rectified,and we apologize for any inconvenience suffered.

I am a little surprised that you said the staff were rude, because that is not in their nature and if that was the impression given it would certainly be out of character for the staff member that met with you.

We have never had a complaint about the music level at the pool, but having received your comment they have been asked to monitor in the future so as to ensure guest comfort.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback.

Best regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at the Kuta Beach Heritage.

Location is great across the street from the beach. We did not buy the breakfast and got a superior room which had a small balcony that looked out over a large flat roof, street signs towards the ocean. From airport it costs us 100,000 rupiahs from taxi stand at airport (10$).

The rooftop pool is nice and as its high up off the street, its a bit of an oasis. Rooms were clean and large enough for 2 people. Bath robes and slippers are a nice touch.

Independent food court stands next to hotel are a great meal option for lunch and dinner and inexpensive.

They will hold a $100 deposit for 2 weeks on your credit card no matter how long you are staying or take it in cash and hold it ($100 USD).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi_ABroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Mimi_Abroad,

Thank you for taking the time to drop a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments; also we are glad that you have a great experience with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were fetched in the airport on time.
we got to the hotel in a few minutes.
only sad thing was i requested for an early check in, and we did not get our room before the check in time.
our room was spacious enough for 3 girls. ( 2 beds plus an extra bed)
the beach was literally across the street.
breakfast was good.
pool was not that bug, but was enough.
they provided us with breakfast boxes since our flight was very early.
will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana_zialcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Diana_zialcita,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are pleased that you had enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and our service.
We have noted your comment regarding early check in.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will also be as pleasant and memorable.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#71 of 254 in Kuta
1,357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing