We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Ranked #19 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Been to Bali a dozen times....always avoided Kuta - until now!!! This hotel changed all that....it has fabulous new rooms and the king size bed is like sleeping on a cloud...The location is just magic - right across from the beach...and the pool has breathtaking views of the ocean and is very trendy We also loved that it wasnt a hotel full of Australians but a lot of Asians also. We stayed in June 2013 when they were just about to open their spa - so got a free massage - whoo hoo!!! As its a brand new Hotel, it did have its share of problems...checking-in is long and laborious as is check-out. Make sure you are in no hurry....Also, we were upgraded to a Delux room as the room we requested online through expedia gave wrong information...When we changed rooms for another 4 days it was the same long process as checking in...and breakfast was not included. We could not justify paying additional for the breakfast considering there were so many lovely buffet breakfasts available around the corner at a fraction of the cost - and more delicious with more variety. Despite these minor inconveniences though, the staff are very friendly and professional and always wearing a smile. Our stay was so wonderful it gave us a fresh new perspective on Kuta that next time we return - will be booking this wonderful hotel for sure..LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: The Delux & superior rooms are on level 2&3...best to be away from the main road. The superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePatricks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear ThePatricks2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our spa for the first time.

We are highly appreciating all the input which we could develop for our guest satisfaction. We have taken note of your feedback regarding check in process, as we continually endeavor to develop and improve our facilities and service to ensure our guests’ comfort and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Best regards,

Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WinaWins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LuckyLady1118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I shared a room. When first entering the room you will meet the bathroom first then the bedroom. Our bed was made out of 2 single beds pushed together- making it awkward and uncomfortable when lying in the middle. Luckily enough we didn't mind migrating to one side of the bed to avoid the crack. TV was working fine but no DVD player. Nonetheless, there were lots of tv shows to entertain ourselves. Location was excellent, literally across the beach. On the fourth floor you can see others enjoying themselves on the beach and watch the sunset. Pool was quite small and not as exquisite as I thought it would be. Breakfast buffet was decent and had a wide range of variety (cereals, pancakes, omelettes, Indonesian food, beef and pork bacon etc). We paid $100 per night so we didn't expect the place to be extravagant but it was worth the hundred. I do have to say there were a few downsides to this hotel 1) PLUMBING! our toilets would only flush once every hour! it was quite annoying! 2) certain entrances would close after 9pm so you'd have to go around another route. 3) I had checked out of the hotel & thought I had left my make up bag. I contacted the hotel 5 times. Got transferred from reception to house keeping then reservations. House keeping did not understand me. No one called me back regardless of how many times I had left my number. By this time I have gone back to Australia & couldn't do much besides keep calling them back. The next day I called them back only to find that they didn't find anything. =(
All in all, it was a decent place for a decent price. Wouldn't go back there though.

Room Tip: If you're planning to share your bed with your partner, request for one double bed instead of tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j3nerawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear J3nerawr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice and constructive review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We have noted your feedback regarding plumbing and entrance door, as well as we are deeply sorry for our follow up service in regards to your make up kit.

We have passed your feedback to the Department Heads concerned and please rests assure that we are taking the appropriate measurement to prevent any future occurrence.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve our service.

We hope that we have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The only thing that makes this hotel a 5 star hotel is its rooms. Nice bed, pillows, cleanliness, no bath tub in regular rooms, etc. but its pool is very small, breakfast area also small. some area of this hotel is hot, because the AC not working.
In my opinion, this hotel is only a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Julianto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Heritage Guest,

Thank you for dropping a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

First of all, we would like to apologize should your experience did not meet your expectation. we have immediately reported your comments to the head of department concerned for their awareness to prevent any future occurrence.

Once again thank you and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was used to be an abandoned plaza and turns out to be a clean and decent hotel though some of the facilities are not operated yet,, really like the roof top restaurant.

I love the sun deck and the infinity pool..

The service was good.. they usually offer for car vehicle though it was not necessary, the basement park is easy to reach..

The location of the hotel is the best.. just crossing the street you will find the kuta beach .. walking distance to legian and the most beachwalk mall..


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank icun512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager T, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear icun512,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our service, especially Waves – our roof top restaurant & our infinity pool.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding some of our facilities, as we continually endeavor to develop and improve our facilities to ensure our guests comfort and experience and we appreciate your feedback.

We hope your stay is memorable and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Best regards,

Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#68 of 252 in Kuta
1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $73 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing