We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly fresh seafood”
Review of Gurita Seafood

Gurita Seafood
Ranked #637 of 1,150 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 22, 2017

This place is always buzzing with locals and tourists alike. The range of seafood that you can select from live tanks is wide and varied. The staff dont speak much English but it is easy enough to make yourself understood.The accompiaiments to each dish differentiate this seafood restaurant from others. Fresh and cooked sambals, home style vegetables and interesting rice dishes all make this restaurant a must to visit

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank _chezza2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

First visited here with my BFF in our trip in May 2016. Simply best chinese restaurant in Bali. Very tasty and delicious. The space is very huge. Can accomodate large group of guests.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank B370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

We decided to eat here on the recommendation of a local! We certainly were not disappointed. Probably the best Chinese we've had since we left the uk 7 years ago. Really tasty sweet and sour and the beef black pepper was superb! It's not in the main tourist area but well worth a visit for some authentic Chinese food!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank L3586QIphilipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

There is no questioning the freshness of the seafood on offer (literally from tank to kitchen to plate) but the prices are high. Quality of the food isn't that great either to justify the prices. Service staff there also leaves much to be desired.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nytestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Chinese fresh seafood restaurant;good food;overprice for life fresh sea food;others menu most like usual chinenise restaurant

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank liarosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gurita Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Gurita Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.